Jack McManus Heating & Air Conditioning LLC

A33 REVIEWS

Founded 1980 • Angie's List since October 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

262 Kamlar Rd Call for Service No Attendant at Location

Rocky Mount, NC 27804

Description

Heating & A/C and installation since 1980 - Authorized TRANE Dealer...

Verified Reviews

33 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
28
B Rated
2
C Rated
0
D Rated
2
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (33)well and water pump (2)
Showing 1-10 of 33 reviews
A

RATED

09/05/2018

Old unit died during the hottest week so far. They responded the same day I called to perform an estimate. Returned in two business days to install the new unit! The two day delay was waiting for the particular unit I wanted to be delivered.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
HVAC Unit Replaced

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/18/2018

A

RATED

05/22/2018

Technician came out at the earliest time possible, was very professional, polite and told us the unit needed Freon. He added the Freon. The speediness of the visit, the politeness and professionalism of the technician all first class. The price was also fir for the work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A/C was not working

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/22/2018

A

RATED

10/23/2017

Crew arrived and fix unit all within an hour.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
AC did not work. Found that a new breaker was needed rather than a more expensive issue.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $90

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/23/2017

A

RATED

08/06/2017

Adam was our technician. He was extremely professional and thorough.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had a massive freon leak.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $890

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/06/2017

D

RATED

01/02/2017

Found out filters were clogged after the fact. Freon recharge not needed and overpriced. Will not accept credit card as advertised. Only check or money order. Phone calls respond from small contract call service and are not knowledgable of business.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hvac recharge

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/02/2017

A

RATED

07/11/2016

Very well. The crew was prompt, professional, and clean.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced hvac

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/11/2010

A

RATED

02/05/2016

I called them first thing that morning and they arrived shortly there after. They were very friendly and they explained everything that they found and had my unit up and running in no time! They will be my first call for now on instead of my second. I may come back and update my review once I get the invoice.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fixed my HVAC unit that stopped working in FEBRUARY

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/04/2016

B

RATED

01/18/2016

I don't see any areas of recent improvement. I had bad service about 3 years ago but they came right back out and fixed it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Most recently, he repaired a rotating part of our heating pump. He told me to pour hot water onto the ice and the system would work fine, which it did.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/10/2014

A

RATED

03/30/2014

System has slow leak and this needs to be done every season. They always respond promptly and are on time to arrive.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Recharged AC system for upstairs level.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $75

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2013

A

RATED

02/16/2014

After experiences on other properties with HVAC needs, we hired Jack McManus based on a friend's referral to troubleshoot and fix the air conditioning which was not cooling. It is hard to find a reliable and good HVAC contractor. Jack and his crew is one we'll stick with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
AC repair - frozen lines, low freon problem

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/23/2013

Services Offered

Heating & A/C and installation

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.