The Mad Hatter Air Duct Cleaning & Chimney Sweep

A274 REVIEWS

Founded 1995 • Angie's List since June 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

8502 Six Forks Rd Suite 204

Raleigh, NC 27615

Description

The Mad Hatter Air Duct Cleaning & Chimney Sweep Service Inc has been in business since 1995....

Verified Reviews

274 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
246
B Rated
17
C Rated
5
D Rated
2
F Rated
4
Read reviews by category
air duct cleaning (203)dryer vent cleaning (106)chimney sweeping (61)fireplace repair (20)chimney cap repair (16)home inspection (1)mold removal (1)
Showing 1-10 of 274 reviews
A

RATED

02/12/2020

Ivory and Preston did excellent work. They were professional, thorough, efficient, and friendly. We have an old house. The vents were replaced about 16 years ago, but never cleaned since. We are hosting a Baby shower this weekend and the Mom to be is allergic to dust & cats. I’m not a consistent duster & we’ve had a cat living with us, at one time or another, for 32 years. So having this work done...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
All vents were cleaned

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

COST $495

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/12/2020

Images

Photo for The Mad Hatter Air Duct Cleaning & Chimney Sweep - 8502 Six Forks Rd, Raleigh, NC - 38383592
A

RATED

01/21/2020

They were very professional. They were polite and on time. I will be contacting this same group next year when it needs to be done again. I highly recommend the company. The price was very reasonable. They were kind to my inside dogs and cats.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
cleaned and inspected the chimney.

CATEGORY chimney sweep, air duct cleaning, chimney caps, fireplaces

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/18/2020

A

RATED

10/13/2019

Excellent job!! Arrived early and were under estimated cost . A+

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney cleaning and cap placed on chimney.

CATEGORY chimney sweep, air duct cleaning, chimney caps

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/12/2019

B

RATED

09/24/2019

According to residents, they did a good job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air Duct and dryer vent cleaning

CATEGORY air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

COST $495

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/22/2019

A

RATED

06/17/2019

They were wonderful. Super please. Highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
chimney sweep.

CATEGORY chimney sweep

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/17/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much for doing business with us and for your comments!
A

RATED

03/22/2019

From making the appointment with Jerry to wrapping up the transaction with Tony everything was perfect. Evan and Kent (the technicians) arrived on time, were professional, and diligent. Thank you!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean and sanitize air ducts. Clean dryer vent.

CATEGORY air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

COST $585

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/22/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We appreciate your business and are so glad you were pleased with the service.
A

RATED

11/28/2018

It was great. I received an email from Tony and I called to make an appointment. We were able to get one the next week and were please with the quoted price. Travis came out and was super professional and explained everything to us. He was on time and it made us feel good that we had a safe chimney. We will be calling them back to clean our vents.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed our chimney cleaned

CATEGORY chimney sweep, air duct cleaning

COST $149

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/28/2018

A

RATED

10/29/2018

Very well. They were prompt and efficient. Courteous as well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Airduct cleaning for dryer vent

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/12/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate your comments!
A

RATED

10/14/2018

They did and excellent job, price as quoted, very quick to respond to request and scheduled within a week or so. Answered all questions very fully, could not have asked for more.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
HVAC duct and dryer vent cleaning

CATEGORY air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

COST $585

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/12/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for taking the time to give comments on the job we did for you. We appreciate your business and your confidence in our services.
A

RATED

10/09/2018

Great! I had a big mess and the representatives took care of everything!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer vent cleaning

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/05/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Glad we could help! Thanks for your business.

Services Offered

Air Duct Cleaning, Dryer Vent Cleaning, Chimney Sweeping and Chimney Caps. Chimney Sweeping includes level 1 inspections, minor repairs and prefab wall replacements.

Services Not Offered

HVAC

General Information
Licensed
NA
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Ask for Details
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for details
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.