Description

Busy schedules make both major and minor home repairs hard to get to and your growing "To Do" list looks overwhelming and unmanageable. One call to Mr. Handyman solves all your home repair headaches. Our technicians will arrive in our Mr. Handyman vans wearing Mr. Handyman logoed shirts. Each technician has many years of experience in the construction and building repair business and is ready to assist you with your "to do" list. Call our office, 919-424-3780, to schedule your appointment. Mr. Handyman is your one-stop shop for a wide range of home maintenance and repair solutions. Mr. Handyman service technicians are highly skilled craftsmen, so you know they will get the job done right the first time. Our uniformed, fully insured technicians arrive on time in a marked van and clean up when they've finished the job. Our Vision is to be the first-choice provider of maintenance, repair, and improvement solutions for home and business ....

Verified Reviews

113 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
106
B Rated
3
C Rated
2
D Rated
0
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
handyman (105)door installation (21)woodworking (16)lighting installation (12)plumber (11)electrician (11)ceiling fan installation (10)drywall repair (10)home remodeling (9)deck building (9)general contracting (8)interior painting (6)
Showing 1-10 of 113 reviews
A

RATED

01/11/2020

They did a great job, this is the second time we've had them come out and we were very appreciative of the excellent work done!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pocket door needed to be fixed, along with other tasks around the house

CATEGORY handyman service, doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/10/2020

A

RATED

11/27/2019

Will definitely hire again! I started with one item, then as service was good I kept giving them additional services until I ran out of things to fix in the house. Very honest, friendly and to the point, and with a very good price - no surprises, no loading with unnecessary items.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deck painting, stairs railings fixed, leaking fixed, drywall repaired and painted

CATEGORY contractors, decks, drywall, handyman service, plumbing, interior painters

COST $1,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/27/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your business. We look forward to completing more home repairs on our next visit.
F

RATED

08/15/2019

Lincoln came to our house for an estimate of all repairs that are needed. He told us we would have the estimate in 48 hrs. 9 days later we are STILL waiting. Never heard back from him. If they don't want the project then they should have said so before they left our home and said we'd have a report within 48 hrs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Several repairs to our new house

CATEGORY contractors, ceramic tile, closet systems, decks, drywall, flooring, handyman service, plumbing, siding, replacement windows, woodworking, doors

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2019

A

RATED

08/04/2019

Randy arrived on time and quickly got started at the task at hand. He was very neat, and careful not to damage anything on the inside of the house. The final result was better than I hoped. I would not hesitate to use Mr. Handyman again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace bath exhaust fans and install new duct work rerouting out through the side wall

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $414

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/24/2019

A

RATED

05/29/2019

Very professional and knowledgeable

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Siding repair and driver duct cleanup

CATEGORY handyman service, siding, dryer vent cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/29/2019

A

RATED

12/21/2018

This company has great, friendly techs, easy scheduling and fast installs. Very satisfied, will be using them again soon.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ceiling fan install, lighting too...

CATEGORY handyman service, lighting, ceiling fans

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/21/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are glad that we could help you with lighting and ceiling fan handyman needs. And we definitely look forward to working with you again soon.
A

RATED

07/11/2018

Mr. Handyman technician arrived early. He was thorough and completed the job promptly. Note that the job was originally scheduled a week earlier, but due to rain it had to be rescheduled. The office called me that very day and rescheduled my job. They were able to work within a tight window of time to fit in my small job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Shutter Repair: re-attached one shutter and checked the others to repair as needed.

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $164

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/05/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for your patience with the rain delay. Our staff tries very hard to reschedule weather delays in a timely manner. Glad that your shutter repair was handled to your satisfaction. Thanks for your business!
A

RATED

06/25/2018

Window repaired and estimate given for other work in a timely fashion. You can count on them to be there on time, so a job with integrity, and follow up if you have any concerns. We have used them several times. Highly reliable!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window repair and estimate for further work

CATEGORY handyman service, replacement windows

COST $89

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/25/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your positive review for the window repair work that Mr. Handyman completed for you. We look forward to working with you again soon!
A

RATED

05/23/2018

It wasn't a big job but an odd job that needed to be done before a house sale. They were the only company that responded and quickly! The job was done on time as promised and the guy did a great job too, We will recommend them to neighbors,family, and friends.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace a single and secure j channel siding.

CATEGORY handyman service, roofing, siding

COST $80

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/23/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are glad that we could fit in your siding repair so the house sale went smoothly. Looking forward to working for you and your friends and family soon!
A

RATED

12/25/2017

The pros were that Mark was absolutely great and he did quality work. He was very professional, timely and actually finished up earlier than expected. He listened to what I was trying to accomplish and even made some suggestions. My husband is deployed and I video chatted with him so he could see some of the work being done. Even he was happy with Mark's work and that says alot. They apply the ini...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had a TV hung on the wall in a spare bedroom and had the wires ran through the wall. The existing old style TV "hole" in the living room wall got framed in and new TV was hung on the wall with the wiring ran through the wall. Finally, I had some ceilings repainted.

CATEGORY drywall, electrician, handyman service, remodeling, interior painters

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/22/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very pleased that you are satisfied with Mark's workmanship. And we appreciate your patience in having to schedule your job out a few weeks due to the busy time of year.

Services Offered

Handyman Services, Hanging Ceiling Fans, Hanging Light Fixtures, Repairing Drywall, Woodworking, Installing Faucets, Tile Work, Repairing & Installing Doors & Windows, Shelving, Hanging Window Treatments, Grout, Power Washing, Kitchen Repairs, Installing Smoke Detectors, Painting, Caulk, Weather Proofing, Deck Repair, Backsplashes, Hanging Mirrors

Services Not Offered

Major Roofing Jobs.

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.