Athens Moving Experts, Inc.

A15 REVIEWS

Founded 2017

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Service Categories

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

.

Raleigh, NC 27607

Description

Call us today for a free estimate on your next move. We offer residential and commercial moving services within the state of North Carolina. 5% OFF for military and senior citizens!...

Verified Reviews

15 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
14
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
Moving Companies (15)Piano Movers (2)
Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews
A

RATED

01/28/2020

GREAT!!! We had Yoseph, Moe & Pharaoh. They were VERY Professional and SUPER nice. The move was done in a timely and safe manner. Would highly recommend this company for your next move.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving from one location to another

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/26/2020

A

RATED

01/22/2020

We had the pleasure of working with 4 of the most amazing guys this past weekend; Yoseph, Rambo, Jalin, and Moe. All 4 men were professional and very nice. They moved our whole house in a timely and safe manner. Hiring Athens Moving Experts was the BEST decision we made and worth every penny! I highly recommend Athens Moving Experts to anyone needing moving services! If I could give more starts I ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
House Moving

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/19/2020

A

RATED

01/10/2020

We recently moved into our new home with the help of Athens. Our moving team (Monte, Shawn, Jalin, Creque, & Basheer) were great to work with. The whole team was professional and very polite. They were prompt and concerned with our move. We would definitely recommend them and if ever needed we would use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moved to new house

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/28/2019

A

RATED

12/31/2019

The company did very well, and kudos to both Rasan and JC from Athens Moving Company who helped and managed the entire moving process from door to door. Rasan and JC were excellent, professional and made sure that everything is done perfectly and on time. I say thank you to them and to the company for the excellent services.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving from North Carolina to New Jersey

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/28/2019

A

RATED

12/21/2019

Our movers were great! They called prior to arrival and hustled! They took great care of our belongings and made sure everything was just as I needed it before they left. I got quotes from 3 other companies who wanted to charge >800 for our job. Athens got it done for half that and did a wonderful job! We will recommend them to others and use them again (though hopefully not anytime soon!!)

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving to our new home

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/21/2019

B

RATED

12/18/2019

The guys were really nice. At the beginning they started off at a wonderful pace but after they came to the new location to unload their pace started going downhill. They only moved the heavy and big items and about 6-8 boxes. Before they left the second location i asked the gentleman how long it would take them to unload and he stated 45 minutes to 1hr. When i left to run some errands and came ba...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving big items from two location to one location

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $915.84

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/17/2019

A

RATED

12/17/2019

Toma and Zack were great. Very careful, efficient, considerate, and professional. Did the job in record time with no damage or scratches. Very happy with their work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had to move a 300 LB treadmill from our basement to the garage.

CATEGORY moving companies, piano moving

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/17/2019

A

RATED

11/04/2019

They were amazing. I have nothing but positive things to say about Athens. The team was very professional and very good at what they do. They wrapped everything to transport it safely and were very careful. They worked really well together as a team.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving from one house to another

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $1,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2019

A

RATED

10/09/2019

Great Company from the beginning to the end. The movers were wonderful and helpful. The move went extremely well. I would recommend this company without hesitation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moved from Raleigh to Burlington

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/04/2019

A

RATED

10/01/2019

Fantastic! The guys where professional, caring, helpful, friendly and on time. Overall great move and will definitely hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving Furnishings from two different locations to new home.

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/30/2019

Services Offered

Local moves in state for residential and commercial services. We offer piano moving services as well as gun safes and other specialized moves. Please call us for more information.

Services Not Offered

Out of State Moves and Auto Transport

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.