Stag Construction

A 12 Reviews

Founded 2018 • Angie's List since October 2017

Angie's List certified badge

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

5726 Pepper Rd

Oak Ridge, NC 27310

Handyman Services Project

Handyman Services Project

drywall repair
We took down some mirrors above ger fireplace. then we fixed all the damaged sheetrock and painted. once everything was done we custom built and stained her fireplace mantle& hung a tv.

Description

When it comes to finding a home improvement company in the triad area most people share the same experience: careless company contractors, poor communication, unpredictable schedules, unexpected price changes, dirty job sites, and no shows. That is why we put you first here at stag construction. We make sure your experience is unlike no other. We promise to deliver you quality service, expert advice, and exceptional communication. ...

Verified Reviews

12 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
11
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
handyman (8)home remodeling (2)home remodeling (2)flooring (2)basement remodeling (1)interior painting (1)roofing (1)plumbing (1)excavating (1)electrical (1)drywall repair (1)architect (1)
Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews
A

RATED

11/20/2020

Professional work accomplished in one day. Workmen friendly. Arrived on time. I was concerned hiring unknown workmen but this was a pleasant experience and I recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mirror fell and additional side mirrors removed remove glue and repair wall then paint create mantle and hang and install tv to wall

CATEGORY handyman service,architect

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you! Hope you have a happy Thanksgiving!
A

RATED

05/19/2020

1st day assessed job and put 1 stool together had planned on comm back the next day but had an emergency. In communication with me and was able to come back on Monday with a co worker and had the job completed in 2 hours. Very reasonable in charges.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
handyman work

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/19/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for understanding and being great to work with! Let us know if you need anything else.
A

RATED

03/06/2020

Perfectly, very pleased with result.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
installed 3 tv mounts and hung large screen tv's

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/06/2020

A

RATED

02/15/2020

The handymen showed up at the agreed time every day and they completed their jobs. They showed excellence in their crafts. They cleaned up every day. I felt very comfortable having them in my house. I will definitely call on them again!! Love the finished products.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of baseboards and installation of skylight coverings.

CATEGORY flooring,handyman service,remodeling,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/19/2020

A

RATED

12/20/2019

Direct tv dish removed from roof and taken away. Roof was then repaired at that spot and at another area that was leaking. Work was done carefully and efficiently. Repairman was friendly and explained what he had done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof repair and direct tv dish removed

CATEGORY handyman service,roofing

COST $741

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/17/2019

A

RATED

12/06/2019

It was excellent. They did a phenomenal work. Overall they did a great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did some remodeling - bathroom.

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/03/2019

A

RATED

12/04/2019

Stag construction was great, very professional and friendly at the same time. The work was beautifully done and finished ahead of schedule!! I would highly recommend stag construction for the job😊😊

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We did a full bathroom remodel and multiple home repairs. Tile, drywall, paint, trim work, light plumbing and light electrical.

CATEGORY electrician,handyman service,plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/03/2019

A

RATED

12/03/2019

They were phenomenal. It was great. I used them a lot.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did drywall and demolition work.

CATEGORY drywall,excavators

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/02/2019

A

RATED

12/03/2019

The work was great, he did a good job, He was prompt and he completed the job in just a week. I was against time on the deadline and he was able to provided me a high quality pictures of the work to show my buyers, and I was able to meet the deadline and catched the closing on time, and eventually sold the house. In addition, his pricing was excellently reasonable, very fair pricing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Crawlspace Work, put in a plastic vapor barrier

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $650

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/16/2019

B

RATED

12/03/2019

It was pretty good. They work the whole days and they did a pretty good job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed laminate flooring.

CATEGORY flooring

COST $2,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/10/2019

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes