North Carolina Water Consultants

A 270 Reviews

Founded 1996 • Angie's List since November 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • NC 23034
  • Trade License Locale
  • NC
  • Trade License Authority
  • State Board of Examiners of Plumbing, Heating and Fire Sprinkler Contractors
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 12/31/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

124A Fernwood Ln PO Box 5241

Mooresville, NC 28117

Description

North Carolina Water Consultants™ is an award winning locally owned and operated company whose owners and staff strive for excellence and complete customer satisfaction. For nearly two decades we have worked with homeowners, homebuilders, and businesses throughout The Carolina's’ to solve multiple water-related problems. North Carolina Water Consultants™ is a HAGUE Quality Water products dealer. We have a complete and competent service department that can repair most makes and models of water treatment equipment. North Carolina Water Consultants™ handles storage tanks, pressure pumps. We want to be "Your One Stop Water Shop" for all of your water related needs. North Carolina Water Consultants™ has a complete and competent factory trained Service Department with licensed technicians that can repair most makes and models of Water Treatment Systems. Whether you purchased it from North Carolina Water Consultants™ or someone else, our licensed technicians can install and fix virtually any water treatment equipment brand on the market!...

Verified Reviews

270 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
268
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
water softeners (259)plumbers (83)water delivery (11)water heaters (3)
Showing 1-10 of 270 reviews
A

RATED

02/24/2021

Very well. Eddie was very professional and thorough on initial visit with in-depth tests to help us understand the issues. Low pressure sales approach. Outcome of testing sold itself. Install crews were very courteous, professional explaining what they were doing each step with very little disruption. If you are in need of water softening and/or treatment, highly recommend you call them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had hard water filled with different bad organics such as magnesium, etc.

CATEGORY plumbing,water softeners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/16/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the excellent review, we sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future.
A

RATED

02/22/2021

The water filtration system is working very well. Removed all graphite sediment and has created the proper pH level. This is the second system that they have installed for me.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water filtration system

CATEGORY water softeners

COST $9,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the excellent review, we sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future.
A

RATED

02/22/2021

Very please with the company and their work. Highly recommend North Carolina Water Consultants!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water softener system

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the excellent review, we sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future.
A

RATED

02/21/2021

The team did an excellent job. Very clean and organized installation. They also cleaned out the sentiment in our toilet tanks and adjusted our well pressure level. Made a huge difference in the confidence we have with our drinking water.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water softener and filtration system installation

CATEGORY water softeners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/22/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the excellent review, we sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future.
A

RATED

02/20/2021

We just installed a whole house water treatment system by North Carolina Water Consultants. Eddie Bonge tested our new well water and made recommendations to combat the hard water, bacteria and sediment. His installation team was very professional, knowledgeable and friendly and answered all our questions. Eddie, you and your team are the BEST! We are very pleased with the Hague System and gratefu...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Whole house Water filtration system

CATEGORY plumbing,water softeners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/15/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the excellent review, we sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future.
A

RATED

02/10/2021

Eddie did an excellent job at testing the water and recommending a solution. The installing crew was great. Christian, Kevin, and Chris were very polite, polished, and installed without any issues. Christian spent a good amount of time explaining the system in detail to me. Overall they did an excellent job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed new whole house total water treatment system

CATEGORY water softeners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/09/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the excellent review, we sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future.
A

RATED

02/07/2021

Amazing! We just finished construction at our house during the time of COVID. The construction process was a total mess! Crews wouldn't show up and materials were missing most of the time. In comparison, North Carolina Water Consultants were simply amazing to work with. They showed up when scheduled and got the work done quickly and efficiently. They were incredibly nice, worked very clean (even d...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed a full house filter system

CATEGORY plumbing,water softeners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/06/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the excellent review, we sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future.
A

RATED

02/02/2021

My husband and I are so happy with our purchase and installation. Every employee that we worked with from North Carolina Water Consultants was extremely professional, knowledgable, and efficient. The day of installation was seamless. We were adequately prepared and knew what to expect from our conversation with the office and consultation. The installers arrived on time and were friendly, professi...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water softener/Reverse osmosis filter/UV light

CATEGORY plumbing,water heater repair,water softeners

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/28/2021

Images

Photo for North Carolina Water Consultants - 124A Fernwood Ln, Mooresville, NC - 39170138

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the excellent review, we sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future.
A

RATED

02/01/2021

The owner has been doing this for a very long time and you can see he knows his stuff. He can perform some chemical magic to show you how crappy your water is before you install the system to convince you. They are punctual, clean and respectful. Do the filters work? I assume they do, as water tastes better and feels cleaner, but I don't have objective evidence that it does. The flow is still stro...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Whole-home water filtration system

CATEGORY plumbing,water softeners,water delivery

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the outstanding review, we sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future.
A

RATED

01/31/2021

Installation was an all-day project but when they were finished they gave me a very thorough walk-thru of the new system and included showing me how all the plumbing of my house works which was very educational as we had just moved in and were confused with all the pipes in our crawl space. Very noticeable difference in the water quality after installation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed a total water treatment system

CATEGORY plumbing,water softeners

COST $9,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/26/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the outstanding review, we sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future.

Services Offered

Sell & Service Water Purification Equipment, Softeners, Disinfection Systems, Drinking Water Systems.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes