Pro Plumbing Air & Electric

A 400 Reviews

Founded 1920 • Angie's List since August 2007

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 22555
  • Trade License Locale
  • NC
  • Trade License Authority
  • State Board of Plumbing, Heating and Fire Sprinkler Contractors
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20141231
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

446 Teebo Rd

Lexington, NC 27295

Description

Pro Plumbing Air & Electric is a full service plumbing, air conditioning, heating, and indoor air quality contractor, serving families in Greensboro, Winston-Salem, and the surrounding areas since 1920. They specialize in routine maintenance, repairs, and installation services. They have a wide range of solutions for heating, cooling, and plumbing issues. They provide emergency repairs for plumbing, air conditioning, and heating needs....

Verified Reviews

400 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
306
B Rated
34
C Rated
20
D Rated
17
F Rated
23
Read reviews by category
plumber (362)water heater repair and installation (49)hvac repair (44)drain cleaning (27)electrician (22)drain pipe installation (19)water softener installation and repair (12)sewer cleaning (10)septic tank cleaning (7)cabinet refacing (6)lighting installation (3)home inspection (3)
Showing 1-10 of 400 reviews
D

RATED

06/24/2020

This group responded quickly but bought a new water heater that didn’t fit with the current plumbing. Their charges were very high. They talked me in to. Using their service plan and that was a huge mistake. You’re better off with a service like A & T Electrical.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New water heater

CATEGORY water heater repair,cabinet refacing

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/16/2019

A

RATED

06/05/2020

Our inside Septic alarm tripped so Cord and Trevor came out. After checking the issue they determined the electrical outlet was bad and we needed electrician. They were professional and polite and always respectful of our home. Will use again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Septic alarm sounding

CATEGORY septic tank

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/04/2020

A

RATED

06/03/2020

Caleb communicated with us throughout the check of our system. He and myself had a problem locating a certain item to check on an alarm but he figured it out, finished assessing the problem and worked up the estimates for us to decide upon. He gave us time after completely explaining each estimate to decide. He also got on the phone and explained to another employee who might be dispatched to comp...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Float value on septic pump

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/02/2020

A

RATED

05/29/2020

Everything went very good. Technicians were polite, knowledgable, on time and cleaned up after completion .

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Condenser coil for 14 seer 2.5 ton Goodman unit

CATEGORY electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac,cabinet refacing

COST $2,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/29/2020

F

RATED

05/26/2020

IT DIDN'T - THEY NEVER CONTACTED ME!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
electrical outlets, replace hanging light fixtures

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

COST $250

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/26/2020

A

RATED

04/30/2020

Wonderful I would use pro plumbing, heating and air again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heating and air conditioning

CATEGORY electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac,home inspection,water heater repair,cabinet refacing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/30/2020

A

RATED

04/07/2020

great, fixed it same day, with estimate

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
bathroom toilet leak was found and fixed

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $140

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/04/2020

F

RATED

02/25/2020

I called Pro Plumbing reference a leaking tankless water heater. The tech quoted me almost $8712.59! I politely declined. The tech said he could fix repair for $396.54. 2 Hours later he advised that he had repaired the leak. I was confused due to not seeing him disassemble the parts he stated were leaking. I paid him the $ ($200.00per/hr)! It started to leak within an hour of him leaving. I had to...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
tankless water heater repair

CATEGORY electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing,water heater repair,drain pipe,drain cleaning

COST $396.54

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/15/2020

Images

Photo for Pro Plumbing Air & Electric - 446 Teebo Rd, Lexington, NC - 38407626

+3 More

A

RATED

02/17/2020

I’m so glad I called Pro Plumbing to fix my problem. Roger is knowledgeable, professional, kind, and courteous. I will not hesitate to call them again if I have trouble.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Main sewer clean out

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/17/2020

A

RATED

02/06/2020

So far so good, not completely finished

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical service to shed, whole house power surge protector, whole house generator, tankless water heater.

CATEGORY electrician,plumbing,water heater repair,generator installers

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/06/2020

Services Offered

Heating & Air Conditioning, Electrical, Plumbing - Sink, Dishwasher, Yard Hydrant, Garbage Disposal, & Gas Line Installation, Pipe & Water Heater Replacements, Faucet & Plumbing Repairs, Water Filtration & Hot Water Circulation Systems, Gutter Drain Piping, Tank-less Water Heaters, & Water Softening. Drain Cleaning - Backflow Testing & Services, Drain Pipe Inspection & Location, & Hydro Jetting.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing Available
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No