Ultimate Flooring

A 21 Reviews

Founded 2005 • Angie's List since March 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

115 Unionville Indian Trail Rd W

Indian Trail, NC 28079

Home in Charlotte with Inlays and Medallion

Home in Charlotte with Inlays and Medallion

hardwood floors201528269
This was an interesting project. Hardwood Floors were already existing and the home owner hired us to install inlays and a medallion. We really enjoyed doing this project.

Description

Serving the Great Charlotte Area for over 15 years we strive to bring excellence in every job we do, big or small. Give us a call for your next hardwood flooring project. We take customer satisfaction as our top priority and hardwood floors is our passion. We offer hardwood floors installation, dustless sand and finishing, dustless refinishing existing hardwood, buff and coat, staircase remodel and we are specialized in custom borders and designs to meet your needs, in addition we also install LVP and laminate floors. Leo, the owner will be the one giving you the quote and will be the one doing the work, no subs. Experience the difference and call us for a free estimate today!...

Verified Reviews

21 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
21
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
hardwood floors (16)flooring (8)floor cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews
A

RATED

02/16/2021

I would highly recommend! On time/ prompt, friendly and did an excellent job. i would recommend this company to anyone, I am a very satisfied customer.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
removal and replacement of new flooring

CATEGORY flooring contractor

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/15/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much! We hope you enjoy your beautiful floors, we greatly appreciate your feedback!
A

RATED

01/16/2021

Fabulous! We are extremely pleased with how well our floors look. Leo replaced the thresholds so the floor is even with the carpeted rooms. the stain is updated and looks lovely. We highly recommend Ultimate Flooring. We will hire them again for more work in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
hardwood refinishing

CATEGORY hardwood floor

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/18/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks a lot , it was a pleasure from the very first contact I had with you and your husband. I appreciate you having me in your home and look forward to serving you again in the future.
A

RATED

12/17/2020

Amazing craftsmanship and attention to detail! Leo and his team did an excellent job replacing our stairs, railings and landing treads. He and his team were prompt, professional and provided ongoing updates and transparency throughout the project. We plan on asking Leo to help us with replacing and repairing our 1st floor :)

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replacement of stairs and railings, and repair under stair treads

CATEGORY flooring contractor,hardwood floor

COST $5,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/17/2020

Images

Photo for Ultimate Flooring - 115 Unionville Indian Trail Rd W, Indian Trail, NC - 39092301

+1 More

A

RATED

11/07/2020

These guys delivered what they promised . They performed excellent job ahead of their scheduled completion day . I highly recommend them for any hardwood flooring job !

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hardwood and Staircase

CATEGORY hardwood floor

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/04/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks a lot for your review! I hope you enjoy your new staircase and floors for years to come!
A

RATED

10/18/2020

Great job. Professional team, completed project in the estimated time frame. Left the house clean. Very happy

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
LVP Installation

CATEGORY flooring contractor

COST $4,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks a lot for the kind words, it was a pleasure working with you.
A

RATED

09/24/2020

Leo and his crew did an outstanding job installing our engineered hardwood floors. He educated us on all of our different flooring options, made recommendations, worked with us to troubleshoot any potential concerns, and ultimately made sure that we were able to find a floor that met our needs and wants, while remaining within our budget. He finished ahead of schedule and even picked up our floori...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hardwood Flooring Installation

CATEGORY hardwood floor

COST $2,750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/22/2020

Images

Photo for Ultimate Flooring - 115 Unionville Indian Trail Rd W, Indian Trail, NC - 38898416

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much, it was a pleasure working with you!
A

RATED

09/18/2020

Leo and his assistant showed up on time to install hardwood flooring in our owner’s suite, and they finished the job ahead of schedule. From our first communication, Leo has been responsive, professional and courteous. We are completely satisfied with the workmanship and price. We would absolutely hire this company again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
hardwood installation

CATEGORY hardwood floor

COST $2,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed], we really enjoyed working with you!
A

RATED

09/17/2020

Ultimate flooring was super reliable, on time, considerate and just wonderful to work with. Our floor are absolutely beautiful! Very conscientious workers, love them, and would highly recommend them to anyone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hardwood Refinishing

CATEGORY hardwood floor

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] and [Member Name Removed] it was a pleasure working in your home and with you!
A

RATED

08/15/2020

Guys did a great job, very easy to work with and great price for the quality of the work done! If you want it to be done right the first time go with them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
sanding, hardwood installation, staining and water base poly coat

CATEGORY hardwood floor

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2020

A

RATED

08/12/2020

They are amazing, easy to work with. If there are some changes, they will accept it. They are neat and well organized. Great communication.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed hardwood flooring.

CATEGORY hardwood floor

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/11/2020

Services Offered

Hardwood Floors Installation Dustless Sand and Finishing/Refinishing of existing Hardwood Floors Staircase remodel Buff and Coat LVP and Laminate Floors Installation

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes