Haywood's Autobody

A 45 Reviews

Founded 2012 • Angie's List since August 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1501 Waxhaw Indian Trail Rd

Indian Trail, NC 28079

Description

Auto Body Work...

Verified Reviews

45 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
43
B Rated
1
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
auto body repair (42)auto painting (18)auto repair (3)
Showing 1-10 of 45 reviews
A

RATED

05/13/2020

I sent an inquiry through Angie’s List but never heard back. I got busy with work around the house during quarantine. I will call them later as they have a good reputation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Body work to fix a dent on my car

CATEGORY auto body repair

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/13/2020

A

RATED

03/31/2020

Haywood's does an exceptional job. They are personable, kind and professional. The work they have done has always been top quality. The car looks like new. And I appreciate the interior clean they do as an extra for the customer.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Body work done to car

CATEGORY auto body repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/31/2020

A

RATED

02/01/2020

The repair/repainting work was flawless; perfect paint match, it looks like it never happened. Cost for the repair/repaint was very reasonable and delivered when promised. Danny and Linda run a honest and professional shop; I never hesitate to refer them to anyone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair/Repaint Side Body Damage of Toyota Tacoma

CATEGORY auto body repair,auto painting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/15/2020

A

RATED

12/24/2019

Danny and his team are THE Best in the Charlotte and Union County area. Never takes the easy way out and never cuts corners. Brand new 2019 truck got a big scrape on the bumper, and now you can’t tell it’s not brand new. Honest, professional, and first quality, every time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Front bumper repair and paint

CATEGORY auto body repair,auto painting

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/20/2019

A

RATED

09/03/2019

The bumper was able to be repaired and looks brand new! Parts behind the bumper cover that were damaged were replaced. Will re-hire for any future auto body work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fix front bumper

CATEGORY auto body repair

COST $1,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/23/2019

A

RATED

08/14/2019

I was very satisfied with the work they did. They were friendly, very professional and I would refer them to anyone without hesitation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fix car body damage from a wreck.

CATEGORY auto body repair,auto painting,auto repair

COST $3,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/14/2019

Images

Photo for Haywood's Autobody - 1501 Waxhaw Indian Trail Rd, Indian Trail, NC - 38045529

+2 More

A

RATED

07/28/2019

Haywood's did all they could to save me money when my 16 year old daughter had an accident that did a considerable amount of damage to my car. It was clear that they were in the business of not only auto body repair, but in serving people. I couldn't have asked for a nicer group of people to work with and they saved me close to $3500 compared to the first shop I took the car to.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Significant body work

CATEGORY auto body repair,auto painting

COST $4,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/10/2019

A

RATED

07/20/2019

Haywood's Autobody Shop has done an excellent job on the body work and painting on our car. Doing business with Haywood's has felt like working with a great neighbor. I appreciate the hard work, personal touch and care. Great job! Great business!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Car body work

CATEGORY auto body repair,auto painting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/19/2019

A

RATED

07/14/2019

Haywod’s Auto Body provided excellent body work to my Corvette. They are very professional as well as the quality of work needed to repair my corvette that was rear ended in an automobile accident. They dealt with the insurance company which can be stressful in its’ self. They did not cut corners or replace parts with “after market” parts. My car looked just like it did before the accident! I woul...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Auto body painting and repair

CATEGORY auto body repair,auto painting

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2019

Images

Photo for Haywood's Autobody - 1501 Waxhaw Indian Trail Rd, Indian Trail, NC - 37982671

+2 More

A

RATED

06/19/2019

Haywood's did everything they said they would. Very professional and friendly folks. Would definitely recommend them to family and friends.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
car repaired from accident

CATEGORY auto body repair,auto painting

COST $3,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/19/2019

Services Offered

Auto Body Work

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes