Cox Door Company Inc

A 159 Reviews

Founded 1987 • Angie's List since August 2002

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

PO Box 145

Indian Trail, NC 28079

Description

Cox Door Company Inc has been an established family owned and operated business since 1987, founded by a father and son team. With over 40 years of experience, we have been bringing high quality garage door products to residential and commercial customers. You know that your garage door is a big part of your beautiful home. You also know that the durability and functionality of the garage doors for your commercial business says a lot about your business. We are well aware of this. Regardless of the type of door you choose, you can be confident that Cox Door Company Inc. stands behind each and every door that’s sold. With great craftsmanship comes great responsibility. This is why we also stand behind the quality accessories that go along with these great doors. We have 16 Employees. Uses employees for installation. Charges by the job. Trip charges may apply for jobs outside a 25 mile radius. Additional contact name Philip Cox. Additional email - coxdoor@carolina.rr.com. Additional address - 3809 Gribble Rd, Indian Trail, NC 28079....

Verified Reviews

159 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
155
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
1
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
garage doors (155)door installation (11)handyman (1)awnings (1)
Showing 1-10 of 159 reviews
A

RATED

09/16/2020

They did a great job, were professional, polite, efficient, and reasonable. I would definitely hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They repaired a double carriage garage door opener.

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/16/2020

A

RATED

08/05/2020

These folks don't play games. They helped me diagnose the problem on the phone within 2 minutes, and they gave me a fair quote immediately thereafter. Then they showed up on time, finished the work quickly, and charged me a little less than they quoted me. This company is like a well-oiled machine.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Door Repair

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $230

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/10/2020

A

RATED

12/08/2018

Taylor came the first time and repaired a fraying cable. Our system was old and the motherboard, that activated remotes, was dead. The springs were mismatched because the former company had added a second spring that did not match the first. The door did not operate quietly and smoothly, either - lurching upon starting up and squeaking during movement. Given all of these issues, we decided to repl...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace garage door opener, springs, cables, keypads, remotes

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $916.99

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/06/2018

A

RATED

10/15/2018

After asking about the problem, they talked me through some basic procedure and it fixed itself without a service call. This is obviously an exception but speaks to their integrity. I would call them 1st next time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door disengaged from motor

CATEGORY garage doors

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2018

A

RATED

08/28/2018

Fantastic service by Cox Door Company. They are professional, thorough and very reasonably priced. A+ and probably the best service that we've received from any service provider in a very long time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired Garage Door that wouldn't stay down

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/28/2018

A

RATED

08/24/2018

Excellent! The company responded the same day, and the work was done the second day. Very courteous and efficient. Good price.. great outcome all the way.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install new garage door motor and key pad

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/22/2018

A

RATED

07/11/2018

Purchased two new Lift Master garage door openers from them and they installed. Called them on a Monday and they had them installed next day. Scott their installer is excellent! Would highly recommend them to anyone looking for garage doors/openers or general repair.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of two existing garage door openers

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $950

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/10/2018

A

RATED

07/08/2018

Very thorough and helpful. Friendly and professional. Gave clear explanations. No up-selling.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage remote repair and bought second remote.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/08/2018

A

RATED

06/19/2018

I called after hours, received a response first thing the next morning and a repairman was at my house by 10am. Very good communication, responsive and courteous. I highly recommend Cox Door Company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace broken spring

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/07/2018

A

RATED

05/24/2018

Scheduling was a breeze... flexible around our schedule and available just a few hours after our call. The technician corrected the primary issue and a minor issue as well. He inspected the door and opener. The price was very reasonable for the high level of service. We highly recommend them!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
One of the wheels/ brackets on our garage door was loose and required replacement.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/24/2018

Services Offered

Residential and commercial sales, maintenance & repairs of garage doors.

Services Not Offered

Sales of garage door screens.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes