Chrismon Heating & Cooling

A 192 Reviews

Founded 1991 • Angie's List since June 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 11292
  • Trade License Locale
  • North Carolina
  • Trade License Authority
  • North Carolina State Board of Examiners of Plumbing, Heating and Fire Sprinkler Contractors
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20151231
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

3208 N Ohenry Blvd

Greensboro, NC 27405

Description

Innovative Heating and Air Conditioning Company that is committed to – “Educating Customers on How to Buy the Right HVAC System and Services”. For more than 20 years, Chrismon Heating & Cooling has been Greensboro’s top-rated HVAC company. We are dedicated to serving all of your HVAC installation and repair needs and we are proud to offer affordable, reliable services to our residential and commercial customers....

Verified Reviews

192 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
159
B Rated
16
C Rated
8
D Rated
4
F Rated
5
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (191)air duct cleaning (3)
Showing 1-10 of 192 reviews
A

RATED

04/23/2020

The crew showed up as scheduled and installed the new unit at our home, made sure everything was running perfectly before departing. I rest easy knowing that if any issues arise, Chrismon will handle it promptly with professionalism! I would highly recommend this company for your HVAC needs! Ron and his crew are down to earth and trustworthy.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New AC unit installation

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

COST $7,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/06/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review we appreciate you taking your time letting us know how we did. We appreciate you as a customer and thank you for the opportuinity you provided us. Please call on us if we can help you in the future.
A

RATED

07/31/2019

OMG! They came right on time and was able to resolve my problem quickly. They even went over future possibilities and were very respectful! I would hire them again!!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
ac unit repair

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/31/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for this review. We really apprciate you as a customer and thank you for your business.
A

RATED

05/10/2019

Technician showed up promptly on time. Found a problem and was quickly able to resolve it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
HVAC Tune Up

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/18/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to review our company. We really appreciate your business.
A

RATED

01/02/2019

It went quite well. All work was promptly completed and the system has been functioning perfectly since installation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New furnace and air conditioning

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $14,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/08/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You for taking the time to review our business. We really apprectiate your business.
A

RATED

06/25/2018

Chrismon offered me multiple options for replacing my heat pump and explained the different trade-offs clearly. Once I decided on best option, they were prompt and professional in getting it installed. Helped me with financing as well (not an expected expense!)

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace Heat Pump

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $12,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/14/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You for taking the time to review our business. We really apprectiate your business.
A

RATED

05/12/2018

The repairman was professional, punctual and performed repair in reasonable time at reasonable cost.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace air conditional coil.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/10/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You for taking the time to review our business. We really apprectiate your business.
A

RATED

12/27/2017

It went great. They finished in one day instead of the three we were quoted.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heat/AC crapped out on us right before it started to get cold. Called Chrismon and they came out on the weekend real fast. They diagnosed the problem and determined that we needed a new unit. After 20 years with the same unit it was time to get one. They provided electric heaters for our use until they were able to get the new unit installed.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/27/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You for taking the time to review our business. We really apprectiate your business.
A

RATED

09/24/2017

Prompt, professional, friendly. Definitely knew what he was doing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Just got a deal to have a basic HVAC tune-up done, but they were prompt and professional.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $60

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/07/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You for taking the time to review our business. We really apprectiate your business.
B

RATED

09/18/2017

I had some trouble initially contacting them to schedule the appointment. I started on a Friday and finally connected with them on a Monday. They said the delay was due to a phone problem that had been corrected. The tune-up was scheduled and went very well. The technician was on time and very professional. Three days later my upstairs unit froze. I called Chrismon and they sent out a different te...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I purchased a 20-Point Air-Conditioning Tune-Up special that Chrismon Heating & Cooling was running.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/27/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your review. We appologize for the trouble that you had communicating with us. We relocated our business durning this time and to say that it was a challenge moving a business this size would be an understatement. We tried to plan ahead but some things were simply out of our control. Again, thanks so much for your review and more importantly your business.
A

RATED

09/08/2017

Excellent. I asked for some explanation of the work and of the system and received good explanations both times.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Seasonal tune-up of A/C and heating. Used twice so far: 1 spring, 1 fall.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/08/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your review and business. We really appreciate it.

Services Offered

Heating & Air Conditioning service, repair and installation. Specialized Air Duct Cleaning/ Duct scrubbing using the most innovative technology in the industry. Proven to kill 99% of germs then the average air duct cleaning method.

Services Not Offered

Don't install equipment provided by homeowner

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes