Smoke Alert Home Fire Safety

A 440 Reviews

Founded 2010 • Angie's List since August 2013

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
1:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Monday
7:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Company Contact

2664 Timber Dr Ste 122

Garner, NC 27529

Description

Smoke Alert is founded in 2010 by Firefighters in order to educate the public about Fire Safety in the home. The primary services we provide are Dryer Vent Cleaning for as little as $59 and Chimney sweeping starting at $80. With every service you also get a complimentary written home fire safety inspection and life safety classes for the family. We do exit drills with the whole family so everyone is prepared and knows what to do in the event of a fire. Award wining....

Verified Reviews

440 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
422
B Rated
11
C Rated
3
D Rated
2
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
dryer vent cleaning (418)chimney sweeping (58)chimney repair (33)air duct cleaning (29)home security system (27)fireplace repair (12)chimney cap repair (11)home inspection (4)gas fireplace repair (3)
Showing 1-10 of 440 reviews
A

RATED

05/13/2020

Better than expected. I thought I needed a lot more work done than what was necessary. They were knowledgeable, professional and explained to me exactly why I did not need a new system but just a cleaning of the existing system.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair dryer vent and ductwork

CATEGORY home inspection, dryer vent cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/13/2020

A

RATED

02/18/2020

Great he did a great job! We also learned several other safety issues we are going to do as well. Thank you!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer vent clean out

CATEGORY fireplaces, dryer vent cleaning

COST $159

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/18/2020

A

RATED

09/15/2019

amazing! incredible thorough and professional. I appreciated the pictures inside the chimney. These guys really know what they are doing and exceeded my expectations. The gentlemen who serviced our home was a firefighter - so lots of extra great advice.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
2 Chimney inspected and cleaned

CATEGORY chimney sweep

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/14/2019

A

RATED

09/14/2019

Complete service has not been performed but I expect excellence based on initial contact as well as office staff communications.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Smoke detector updates and mainly dryer vent replacement. My vent was disintegrating and did not meet code.

CATEGORY home inspection, home security systems, dryer vent cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/14/2019

A

RATED

08/22/2019

Technician was able to clean the dryer vent even though the dryer was in a confined space. Measured airflow before and after, and there was a significant improvement. Cleaned up afterward.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer Vent Cleaning

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

COST $99

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/20/2019

A

RATED

04/11/2019

This is the second time I’ve used this company. Marshall arrived on time and did a great job explaining what services need to happen to get the dryer cleaned. Very please with the service that I received and we definitely use him yet again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer vent cleaning.

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

COST $99

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

03/24/2019

Good service. On time. Reasonably priced. Complimentary fire safety assessment included.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
dryer duct cleaning

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

COST $135

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/22/2019

A

RATED

03/12/2019

Punctual, professional, reasonable price, personable, spent a lot of time fixing the problem. Couldn’t be more pleased.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer vent cleaning to second story and roof. Replacement of vent hood on roof. Connect dryer to vent.

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

COST $379

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/11/2019

A

RATED

02/24/2019

I called Smoke Alert when my dryer wasn't working well and the dryer technician suggested I get the dryer vent cleaned since he couldn't find anything wrong with the dryer. I got an appointment with a Smoke Alert technician within a day. All the technicians are former firefighters. Rich was very professional and explained what he was doing. The dryer works great since the vent cleaning. Rich also ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer vent cleaning

CATEGORY home security systems, dryer vent cleaning

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/20/2019

A

RATED

02/02/2019

Everything went perfectly, from first appointment call to service completion. It was a pleasure dealing with this company. Jason was pleasant and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend Smoke Alert.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaned dryer vent pipe; installed new vent pipe from dryer to wall; performed fire safety check; replaced two fire extinguishers

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2019

Services Offered

Owned and Operated by Firefighters! Dryer vent cleaning, chimney sweeping, fireplaces, chimney caps,and repair

Services Not Offered

We do not clean HVAC air vents

General Information
Free Estimates
Ask for details
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes