ComfortGuy / R & S Mechanical Heating & AC Services

A 42 Reviews

Founded 2003 • Angie's List since June 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 30198, 4256
  • Trade License Locale
  • North Carolina
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 12/30/2020
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

317 US Highway 70 E

Garner, NC 27529

Description

R & S Mechanical, Home of the "ComfortGuy" HVAC & Refrigeration services is located in Raleigh NC and was founded in 2003. We specialize in the installation, services and maintenance of Heating, Air Conditioning and Refrigeration systems. We provide services for residential, commercial, supermarkets, restaurants, schools and light industrial facilities.We offer free on-site estimates for new equipment and replacements, as well as a free consultation about our many preventive maintenance service plans. Our technicians have been well trained and are knowledgeable in the fields of Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning and Commercial Refrigeration. State Licensed in Both HVAC and Commercial Refrigeration. Locally owned & operated....

Verified Reviews

42 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
36
B Rated
3
C Rated
0
D Rated
1
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
HVAC Companies (41)air duct cleaning (5)water heaters (1)plumbers (1)
Showing 1-10 of 42 reviews
A

RATED

05/03/2020

Great service and price. They take of all our properties.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heating & A/C

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/03/2020

A

RATED

05/01/2020

great! very professional and timely.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heating & A/C

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2020

A

RATED

04/24/2020

The service was great. They came out and they had to ripped out the old furnace. They did great

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They replaced the entire heating and cooling system.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/15/2019

A

RATED

04/22/2020

Awesome the tech was very friendly and knowledgeable. Checked everything over and cleaned the unit thoroughly. Plus the young woman that I placed the service call with, Angela was amazing and explained everything to me on what was to be done and who my technician would be.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Spring maintenance

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $109

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/25/2020

A

RATED

04/21/2020

I think it's excellent. The company is locally owned and they were extremely good at communicating. The employees were honest and gave an honest quote.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They replaced and do maintenance of the A/C unit, and did HVAC repair.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/20/2020

A

RATED

04/21/2020

It was very good and I was very happy with it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did heating check up.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $89

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/15/2020

A

RATED

04/18/2020

Excellent quality service - I would definitely recommend to my friends, family & neighbors.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A/C cooling maintenance on my unit.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/17/2020

A

RATED

04/16/2020

Great. Personable and effective communication throughout the process. I would definitely hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heating & A/C

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/24/2020

A

RATED

04/16/2020

Great! Staff very friendly. Love the service contract option to keep everything working correctly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
AC serviced

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/10/2020

A

RATED

04/16/2020

I have a second home I use for vacations in Raleigh. I needed a New AC unit. I called the Comfort Guys! They called me right before installation. Made sure nothing was tracked in my home. They explained how to use the new system and gave me tips on how to save on energy. Hire Them!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
AC Replacement

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/10/2020

Services Offered

Heating, Air Conditioning, Indoor Air Quality, A/C Replacement, HVAC Installation, Gas Furnace, Heat Pump Installation & Repair, Replacement of Air Ducts, UV Lights, Package A/C Replacement. Commercial Refrigeration

Services Not Offered

Plumbing

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes