*Army Vet Owned* Grady Jones Paint Contractors

A91 REVIEWS

Founded 1980 • Angie's List since December 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

5501 Brickyard Ct

Garner, NC 27529

Description

Grady Jones Paint contractors is a small **Army Veteran Owned** family business established in 1980. I am a third generation paint and remodeling contractor with literally a lifetime of experience in my craft. We never use sub-contractors and perform all of our own work. We always use top quality materials like Benjamin Moore paints, Cabot stains and Hardie board siding to ensure long lasting results. We are fully insured for our customers protection and always provide free estimates and color consultations to every prospective customer. All of our work is guaranteed and I personally stand behind this without fail. We specialize in repainting and remodeling and do not do new construction unless it is for an existing customer who is building. We don't get paid until the work is done and you are completely satisfied. Please give us a call and give me, Clee Grady Jones Jr. (Owner) the opportunity to earn your business today. I promise you will speak directly with me and deal directly with me start to finish. I also promise you a pleasurable experience with a detail oriented professional who believes in punctuality and doing what he says. Don't forget to ask about our SENIOR, VETERAN and TEACHER DISCOUNTS. Hope you have a great day and I look forward to your call. (919)272-3858...

Verified Reviews

91 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
90
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
house painting (74)interior painting (46)pressure washing (23)deck building (18)siding (12)woodworking (10)drywall repair (8)home remodeling (6)handyman (6)door installation (6)deck cleaning (5)home remodeling (5)
Showing 1-10 of 91 reviews
A

RATED

10/17/2019

Everyone on our painting team was sooo polite, courteous and accommodating. Their skill is unparalleled. I have worked with several commercial contractors and moving forward I will only use Clee Grady Jones Painting! Top notch veteran owned business!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painted interior and exterior of our commercial building, including staining the glulam beams.

CATEGORY house painters, interior painters

COST $19,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/23/2019

A

RATED

10/15/2019

Absolutely fantastic!!! Very professional, tidy, punctual and informative. Most definitely will contact for future work. In fact already contacted for another job. Highly recommend!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Total inside painting. Ceilings, walls, trim

CATEGORY house painters

COST $7,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/01/2019

A

RATED

10/15/2019

It went well. Work was done in a timely manner and good quality.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting a kitchen

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $3,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/30/2019

A

RATED

10/15/2019

This company is locally owned and very responsive to your calls. Clee runs a great operation and is on site making sure the job is done as was asked for. Prices are fair and will most likely find to be a better bargain then others in the area for the devices offered.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting - touch up

CATEGORY decks, drywall, house painters, interior painters

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/01/2019

A

RATED

10/15/2019

Excellent service, they went above and beyond, came in on time and budget. Great team and great value!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior re paint of entire house

CATEGORY pressure washing, house painters, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2019

A

RATED

10/15/2019

Great experience! We needed a ton of work done to sell our rental property. From siding repair, to power washing, to hardware replacement, and of course painting. Everything was done on time and for the price quoted. Will definitely hire again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete punch list of repairs to sell home.

CATEGORY handyman service, siding, pressure washing, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, house painters, interior painters

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/09/2019

A

RATED

10/15/2019

They did a good job. If you come across any issues, Clee's team is prompt to correct it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clee's crew have done a lot for us over the past two years. They've repaired and painted the exterior of our house, removed the popcorn ceiling, painted our foyer, and they're set to re-screen our porch.

CATEGORY decks, siding, house painters, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/05/2019

A

RATED

10/15/2019

Wonderful. Crew was professional, work area was kept clean, overall job was great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Re-screening and painting of back porch

CATEGORY decks, handyman service, deck cleaning, pressure washing, house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2019

A

RATED

10/14/2019

Clee's team does a great job and is very detailed. They protect the floors and furniture. We will be using them again very soon for additional painting!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painted walls, ceiling and trim in stairway, upstairs hallway, loft area and bathroom.

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/14/2019

A

RATED

10/14/2019

They have done multiple painting projects at our house, interior and exterior. I highly recommend Clee Jones for any painting project.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior painting and siding repair

CATEGORY siding, house painters, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/15/2019

Services Offered

Interior & Exterior Painting. Carpentry. Power Washing. Remodeling. Window & Door Replacement. Rotten Wood Replacement. Siding Installation. Flooring Installation. Decks. Deck Maintenance.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Not Applicable
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.