Carolina Tree Monkeys

A 127 Reviews

Founded 2012 • Angie's List since June 2013

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

1120 Charlotte Hwy

Fairview, NC 28730

Description

We are an environmentally friendly comprehensive tree care company specializing in hazardous limb and tree removal, all types of pruning, vista maintenance, tree house design and construction and more. It is our mission to provide our customers with outstanding and affordable service from start to finish. We are passionate about trees!...

Verified Reviews

127 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
124
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
2
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
tree service (125)firewood company (2)drain cleaning (1)custom furniture (1)
Showing 1-10 of 127 reviews
A

RATED

07/03/2019

5 member crew arrived on time did all the work in very professional and safe manner (hards hats ear muffs for chipper noise ) cleaned up area and even did extra trimming not on work list !

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
remove 12 year old appx.15 shrubs and 5 trees

CATEGORY drain cleaning

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2019

A

RATED

01/25/2019

This was the best tree removal service I have ever worked with. Would hire them again in a heart beat.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
a number of damaged trees removed

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/24/2019

A

RATED

09/24/2018

The crew for Carolina Tree Monkeys showed up on time and worked diligently trim all the trees on my property. They were careful not to just cut the trees down, but prune and trim them so they remained healthy. All leaves, branches and debris was cleaned up meticulously. The crew also checked in time to time to make sure enough of the limbs were trimmed back. I would hire them again and recommend t...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree Trimming

CATEGORY tree service

COST $1,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/12/2018

A

RATED

07/12/2018

Very professional. Punctual. Performed the agreed upon work in a proper manner. Offered advice on a few trees that was outside the contract.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Two trees needed trimming, and several trees needed to be examined.

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/16/2018

A

RATED

06/26/2018

Fabulous. Like watching an artist at work. Dropped it in the woods precisely without damaging other trees. Came as scheduled (very important for tree people). Could not have asked for more. Joe was terrific.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Huge dead and dangerous tree removed behind our house that could not be accessed by crane. And took down and away a tree leaning over the street in front.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/26/2018

A

RATED

05/28/2018

We had a tree that was located next to the entrance to our subdivision. I had three quotes which Carolina Tree Monkeys was substantially less. Their communication was excellent as Mr. Clavette responded to my texts and emails in a timely manner. Within a week from the day I first called CTM their staff came and safely dropped the tree. It was good to know that CTM staff had a certified tree arbori...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had a tree cut down that was next to a street

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/28/2018

A

RATED

04/17/2018

Prompt response to initial call; came out next day to inspect what we needed done. Separate crew came out within a few days to deal with the holly; tree trimming took a few more days due to weather conditions, but we were informed about the delay. Work done well, cleaned up all debris and removed it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Trimming trees and cutting back overgrown holly

CATEGORY tree service

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/12/2018

A

RATED

03/07/2018

Very efficiently and professionally

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed 1 fallen tree & trimmed another

CATEGORY tree service,custom furniture

COST $950

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/07/2018

A

RATED

11/13/2017

Wonderful . Arrived promptly, did the job, cleaned up and removed everything. Polite, respectful. I couldn't have asked for better.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Three big trees taken down, stumps needed grinding and mess taken away.

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/13/2017

A

RATED

07/26/2017

They got the job done as promised even though heavy rains caused a muddy yard that trapped one of their machinery. They finished the job using a tow cable dragging each section of the tree to the driveway and tossing it into the wood chipper.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed a large oak tree trimmed and a dead tree cut down and hauled away. Also needed a couple of dead trees to be cut and toppled into the woods.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $1,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/18/2017

Services Offered

Hazardous limb and tree removal, Pruning, Vista Clearing, Crane Service, Chipping, Stump Grinding, Brush Clearing, Construction Site Management, Milling, Tree House Planning & Construction, Custom-Made Wood Slab Furniture.

Services Not Offered

We NEVER top trees!

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
15%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Satisfaction