Anchor Security & Locksmith

A 97 Reviews

Founded 2003 • Angie's List since May 2005

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 0481
  • Trade License Authority
  • NCLLB
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 03/31/2018
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

20821 N Main St Suite A

Cornelius, NC 28031

Description

Anchor Security & Locksmith officially began operations on September 1, 2003. Based in Cornelius NC, the company will focus on providing rapid, on-call services for property management companies, manufacturers, car dealers, marinas, real estate agents, retail outlets, residents and individuals in the Lake Norman and surrounding areas. Led by Jason Cornell, the company is poised for success. Jason has 30+ years of experience (started in 1989) as a licensed and bonded security specialist and locksmith. NC locksmith license #0481. His experience includes re-keying, lock repairs and installation, commercial hardware expert, installing access control systems, door repair, automotive lock repair and installation and safe combinations for large commercial, industrial and residential clients and much more. Jason will focus his efforts on customer service and account management....

Verified Reviews

97 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
94
B Rated
2
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
locksmith (97)door installation (12)
Showing 1-10 of 97 reviews
A

RATED

01/16/2020

I called in the morning, they arrived at lunch. They were quick, efficient, knowledgeable and very pleasant. They listened to what I had to say and were very informative.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
4 sets of door locks replaced

CATEGORY locksmith,doors

COST $310

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate your time in writing this review. We do our best to please all our customers and it is nice to read, hear or see when our work is appreciated. Thank you and we look forward to working with you again.
A

RATED

10/05/2018

Well. Steve was punctual and did a great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace front door lock

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/28/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your time and consideration in writing this review. We look forward to working with you again soon.
A

RATED

08/21/2017

They could not be better. Will recommend to everyone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lock replacement of 4 doors.

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate your business and kind review.
A

RATED

08/07/2017

Excellent. Was prompt and professional. Listened to our needs and provided a comprehensive solution. Great experience.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rekey locks

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/07/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the review of the service performed. We look forward to working with you again in the future.
A

RATED

07/24/2017

The mechanism to lock/unlock does not turn as smoothly or easily as it did prior to re-keying.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed a door to be re-keyed

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

06/26/2017

Prompt, friendly, and efficient service. I will definitely be using Anchor again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
changed several locks in our rental home

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

01/24/2017

They are very responsive, very conscientious while they are in the house, about dirty shoes and stuff like that. His pricing is very good and he looks for way to save his customers money. Thats always helpful. (How many people come and complete that for you) Just the one. It took less than 30 minutes and he had to work on two locks. (How well did they leave the work space) You wouldn't know they w...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I've only used them for appointments, thats what they advertise. Thats the case. They adjusted an interior door that was not latching correctly. The foundations tend to shift a little bit. (Cost) I don't know, but I do know there charges were very reasonable.

CATEGORY locksmith,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/15/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the detailed review. It was a pleasure to work with you.
A

RATED

12/01/2016

They were prompt, professional, and I had an all around great experience with them! It worked out just fine.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They changed out locks.

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $202

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/26/2015

A

RATED

11/28/2016

Outstanding. Terry Kern who came out here quickly figured out what was wrong. He also was knowledgeable enough to immediately say the parts for these locks should be covered by manufacturer ....locks were 18 years old. He contacted the manufacturer and procured the parts at no charge. For the front door the manufacturer sent a part that would have resulted in an ugly finnish. So Terry created a so...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My front door latch broke and also 2 other doors in my house malfunctioned.

CATEGORY locksmith,doors

COST $122

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/28/2016

A

RATED

07/11/2016

This company is great! They were very helpful with questions I had over the phone and when I realized we didn't have a key to all of the locks in our new home, they came through and found a way to have one key for all of the locks! I highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Changing locks, replacing a door knob

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $240

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2016

Services Offered

Residential,. automotive & commercial. Access control. Electronic deadbolts. High security key way systems by Medeco and Mul-T-Lock. Master key systems for large and small complexes. Auto lockouts. Lost Key Replacements. Keys Duplicated. Installs, repair & replacements of all lock and door hardware. Electronic security key pads. Safe combination management and change, sales, repairs, openings. Door hardware. Marine & aviation keys. Lock replacement. Motorcycle keys. Furniture Keys

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Financing Available, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes