CMA Mechanical Heating & Air Conditioning

A 170 Reviews

Founded 2005 • Angie's List since April 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

2040 Wilshire Ct

Concord, NC 28025

Description

Welcome to CMA Mechanical Heating and Air. We are a privately owned company who specializes in the service, installation and maintenance of residential and commercial heating and air conditioning equipment. Our mission is to exceed our customers’ expectations with outstanding results. We are properly licensed in North Carolina, holding H-2 and H-3 class 1 Mechanical licenses...

Verified Reviews

170 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
165
B Rated
1
C Rated
3
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (164)home security system (5)appliance repair (5)plumbing (3)home remodeling (2)roofing (1)insulation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 170 reviews
A

RATED

08/24/2020

Great, professional, knowledgable, polite.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A/C reoaur, ckean unit, coolant added.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,home security systems

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/09/2020

A

RATED

08/03/2020

Awesome. Gentleman was awesome, knew exactly what was wrong, fixed it and got it running! Price was very fair and reasonable. Keeping their number in case I need them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air conditioner repair

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,home security systems

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/20/2020

A

RATED

06/05/2020

Mike reconfigured the air duct layout and it drastically improved the way the air moved though the house. No more hot spots! Mike makes sure everything is done right. I recommend CMA Mechanical to everyone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New air ducts and boots; general maintenance of HVAC system

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,home security systems

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/05/2020

A

RATED

05/14/2020

Very professional, knowledgeable and engaging. Listened to my concerns & was able to correct the issues. Very honest; told me my A/C unit was is good shape. It took a while but he was able to fix the issue with my Nest. I will definitely call them in the future. The money paid included them coming back in the fall to maintain my heater.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Nest thermostat wasn’t working & I needed routine maintenance on my A/C unit

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/30/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We thank you for your kind words and are pleased that everything went well. Thank you for being our valued customer and we look forward to helping you in the future!
A

RATED

03/13/2020

The tech they sent did a great job, would recommend them , and will use them again next month for spring service

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Service new mini split unit in garage

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/13/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We thank you for your kind words and are pleased that everything went well. Thank you for being our valued customer and we look forward to helping you in the future!
A

RATED

11/18/2019

The best word to describe the customer service is "WOW". Mike (owner) goes out of his way to provide the best possible customer service and he doesn't stop until he exceeds your expectations. Mike is an ex-Marine who brings that same discipline to his business to do the job right, down to the final inspection. I hired him based off other Angie List recommendations now I see why he has consistently...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
HVAC Replacement

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $8,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/09/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed] for the great review! The goal of CMA Mechanical is 100% customer satisfaction and we are pleased to hear that you received that level of service. We look forward to serving you for years to come!
A

RATED

11/03/2019

Very great group of folks, Mike runs a top notch operation. Cares a lot about the quality do work done, and his reputation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New home HVAC and gas install

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/03/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for reviewing CMA Mechanical. We appreciate your business and your support.
A

RATED

10/31/2019

Excellent and professional. Prompt and very courteous

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair and instalation

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/30/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure working with you and we look forward to serving you in the future.
A

RATED

10/29/2019

Excellent. Very knowledgeable, thorough & courteous service person. Always impressed with all CMA employees.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
System check after Nov. 2018 install.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/28/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much for taking time to leave this review. We are so blessed to have you as a customer and look forward to serving you for years to come!
A

RATED

10/28/2019

Great and there was a follow-up visit required and it was done at no charge.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
3 HVAC systems serviced.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We strive for 100% customer satisfaction and we are pleased to see that you are pleased with our work.

Services Offered

Residential and Commercial, Installation & Service – Gas & Electric, Diagnosis & Repair, Heatpumps, Water Heaters & Tankless Water Heaters, Package Units, Furnaces, Air Conditioners, Trane Comfort Specialist, Geothermal & Hybrid Systems, Dual Fuel Systems, Indoor Air Quality Systems, duct systems and zoning, humidifiers, dehumidifiers, UV lights, ventilation

Services Not Offered

ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
10% off, 65 and older
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes