Carolina Comfort Air Inc

A 171 Reviews

Founded 2007 • Angie's List since June 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Company Contact

5212 US 70 Bus W

Clayton, NC 27520

Description

Carolina Comfort Air is the premier HVAC & Heating company serving Raleigh, Fayetteville, Jacksonville, Wilmington, and surrounding areas. We have Trane certified experts ready to repair, install, and maintain your heating & cooling systems. Call and ask about our special financing deals and ongoing coupons! -Top National Trane Dealer -Google Guaranteed -NATE Certified -A+ BBB Accredited Business -35,000+ Systems Installed In 2007, Carolina Comfort Air opened its doors in Smithfield, NC with founders Phillip Tyler and Hank Richard at the helm. The company has grown from the original 5 to almost 300 team members within a few short years. Since 2007 we have built a new base of operations in Clayton, a team of HVAC specialists and expanded our service area with additional locations! Carolina Comfort Air specializes in HVAC service, installation & maintenance for single-family and multifamily homes as well as commercial applications. Our focus is to be your full-service heating and air contractor....

Verified Reviews

171 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
141
B Rated
14
C Rated
4
D Rated
9
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (168)electrician (8)air duct cleaning (7)plumber (3)home energy audit (2)ceiling fan installation (2)dryer vent cleaning (1)fireplace repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 171 reviews
A

RATED

08/04/2020

Wonderfully! Tyler was patient with my questions, checked everything related to the air conditioner, offered sensible information about my system and how to fix it. I am very appreciative that he fit me into today’s schedule so I can enjoy the home break from the outside heat.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My system wasn’t working correctly.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/04/2020

A

RATED

07/06/2020

Went great! Courtney was awesome. He's a knowledgeable, professional, and courteous person who went above and beyond to finish the job. While it stormed during his visit, he worked diligently to finish in a timely manner. Couldn't ask for a better service technician!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
AC wasn't cooling.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/05/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time to share your recent experience. Our company values put customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our customers. We look forward to serving you again.
A

RATED

07/02/2020

Job was a big job. Total 3 days were involved. Crew did an amazing job! Ramsey was amazing and stayed until well past quitting time to ensure the unit was cooling properly. Would Definitely recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced both upstairs and downstairs hvac units.

CATEGORY electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing your recent experience and for choosing Carolina Comfort Air for your Home Comfort Project! We look forward to keeping you and your family COMFY for many years to come.
A

RATED

06/12/2020

As always it was great! Nicholas Taccariello As always was on Point Pleasant Prepared and professional! HE IS THE BEST OF THE BEST in the A/C businessin NC. Clayton thank you for supervising the job it could not have gone better.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
AC maintenance

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/12/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the positive feedback! We appreciate the opportunity to keep you and your home COMFY!
A

RATED

06/09/2020

Technician was courteous, knowledgeable and professional. Was good explaining what he did and why. Showed up on time, was professionally dressed and had C-19 measures. I used to work in the HVAC business so asked him questions about his training and knowledge which was good. Very satisfied and the young man did a good job and represented his company well. Very pleased

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
General maintenance of HVAC system with two units

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/09/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time to share your recent experience. Our company values put customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our customers. We look forward to serving you again.
A

RATED

06/05/2020

Very well. Technician was very professional and the work to my satisfaction.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
AC maintenance

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

COST $185

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/05/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the positive feedback! We appreciate the opportunity to keep you and your home COMFY!
A

RATED

04/17/2020

We were in need of a new Heating/AC unit for our one story house. Once we called for a free estimate, we had a consultant come to our house. He checked out the work that needed to be done and gave us different options. He explained the exact process of installation to us. We chose an installation date. On the day of the installation everything went well. Updates were given as the work went along. ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of a new AC/Heating split unit.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $9,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing your recent experience and for choosing Carolina Comfort Air for your Home Comfort Project! We look forward to keeping you and your family COMFY for many years to come.
A

RATED

04/10/2020

The staff was always polite, courteous, and on time. From my first call to the office to schedule a consultation, to the installation, to the final walk through, to scheduling the inspection, every person I talked to was respectful of my time and home. I received text messages and phone calls so I knew when to expect someone. The job was complete on time. The contract and cost was explained and ea...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace of HVAC system

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $12,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/30/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing your recent experience and for choosing Carolina Comfort Air for your Home Comfort Project! We look forward to keeping you and your family COMFY for many years to come.
A

RATED

02/28/2020

The technician, Michael, was prompt, professional, obviously highly competent and did a great job both fixing and explaining what he was doing. Will use Carolina Comfort for all of my HVAC work going forward and hopefully have Michael if I need a tech visit.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
HVAC repair

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/28/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the positive feedback! We appreciate the opportunity to keep you and your home COMFY!
A

RATED

02/24/2020

It was very good. They were knowledgeable. They were quick.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They repaired my HVAC.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $1,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the positive feedback! We appreciate the opportunity to keep you and your home COMFY!

Services Offered

Heating & Air Conditioning - Maintenance, Replacement & Additions, Blower Door, & Duct Blasting Testing

Services Not Offered

Duct Cleaning & Automotive Air Conditioning.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No