Rapid-Rooter Plumbing Services Inc

A596 REVIEWS

Founded 1990 • Angie's List since November 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

PO Box 562002

Charlotte, NC 28256

Description

24/7 Emergency Service, Super Service Award Winners 2011 through 2017, Locally based, dedicated to providing reasonably priced service for our clients while maintaining proper insurance levels, quality equipment, licensing, bonding and quality workmanship. Our fully stocked trucks are dispatched by GPS locating system. We have a State of North Carolina Master Plumbing License. You can always get a VERBAL ESTIMATE from your technician BEFORE HE STARTS the work so that you have a more than reasonable idea of the total cost. Our DISPATCHER also can and will GIVE you the STANDARD RATES OVER THE PHONE for plumbing work by the hour, or drain cleaning by the size, and by the hour (in case your drain was improperly plumbed, is broken, heavily root infested or has limited access) camera work and water jetting pricing is usually quoted by the field supervisor after a phone consultation. Angie's List Clients receive a $20.00 discount. These discounts may not be used with any other coupons or offers, with the exception of a referral coupon, referral account credit, or an Angie's List Honor Roll Coupon....

Verified Reviews

596 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
541
B Rated
32
C Rated
13
D Rated
4
F Rated
6
Read reviews by category
Plumbing (554)Drain Cleaning (232)Sewer Cleaning (42)Water Heaters (23)Drain Pipe Installation (18)Excavating (7)Wells and Pumps (5)Water Filtration and Softening (1)
Showing 1-10 of 596 reviews
A

RATED

02/14/2020

These young men were wonderful. We had a last minute correction and they waited with grace and patience while we checked with our contractor. They effected the change, cleaned up and were courteous and respectful and competent throughout. Our service techs were Chris Jones and Chris Mosher.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving kitchen sink water pipes embedded in a slab

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/14/2020

A

RATED

02/11/2020

Two young men came out, Chris Jones and Chris M., they got to work quickly after arrival. They DID NOT waste any time. From time of arrival to leaving was one hour with work completed. Both were very respectful and had good manners.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clogged drain and installed new faucet bath.

CATEGORY plumbing, drain cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/11/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are so pleased to hear you had a good experience with our Plumbing Techs, we are so fortunate to have a great bunch of skilled and outstanding guys on our team. We do also, screen our Techs so that you can have confidence of who you have working in your home.
A

RATED

02/11/2020

Technician Chris Jones and Helper Chris M. brought a new toilet installed it very fast I called at 11.00 they was finished by 3.30 These guys were professional and courteous. This is my 5th repair by rapid rooter since 2000. Thanks to Chris Jones and Helper Chris M.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New toilet installed

CATEGORY plumbing, drain pipe, drain cleaning

COST $585

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/11/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the awesome feedback!! We value & appreciate our technicians and so happy our customers see the same qualities!!! Glad we were able to get your plumbing issues resolved!!!
A

RATED

01/29/2020

Perfect. TJ was knowledgeable, answered questions and performed the work in a timely manner.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen faucet

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $185

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much for your kind review. TJ is a gem. We are so glad we could help you with your plumbing issue.
A

RATED

01/27/2020

He repaired it. Also he was there within 45 minutes from the time I called.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water leak from washing machine

CATEGORY drain cleaning

COST $470

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to give us this great review, we are so pleased that we could help.
A

RATED

01/22/2020

Chris Jones was very pleasant and professional. Would highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen faucet replaced.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $189

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/22/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to share your feedback. We have a great team at Rapid Rooter Plumbing and appreciate your recommendations!!!!
A

RATED

01/15/2020

TJ Kiker was a real Pro. He was friendly and courteous. Checked our ejection pump as our home is below the street level. He solved the problem right away as the float was hung up and not functioning properly. Was very knowledgeable and educated me a little on how it works and explained things well. I would highly recommend. Thanks Rapid Rooter.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Our toilets weren't flushing properly. Provided an assessment and solution.

CATEGORY plumbing, wells

COST $189.87

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/15/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, T.J. has been solving people's plumbing problems with us for over 13 years we are very happy to have technicians of his caliber as part of our experienced team.
A

RATED

01/14/2020

The techs were very professional and friendly. Very quick service. Very consiensous about water before and cleaned up after. Great service!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
2 sinks clogged

CATEGORY plumbing, drain cleaning

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your kind review It is our pleasure to make the experience for our clients as painless as possible.
A

RATED

11/19/2019

Prompt service. Everything was explained in regards to the repairs. I will definitely use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Shower leak fixed and water supply line replaced

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/19/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Good to hear, we are so happy that everything went well for you. If we can help with anything in future let us know. Thank you for taking the time to review.
A

RATED

11/10/2019

John and Edy were quick and professional. Great service. Reasonable price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water pipe broke. Emergency call

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $233

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/31/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

So glad to hear the guys were able to get your issue taken care of for you in a timely manner. Thank you for your kind review.

Services Offered

Residential, Commercial & Industrial Plumbing Repairs & Replacements, Drain Cleaning, Water Heater Repair & Replacement, Water & Sewer Line Repair & Replacement, Faucets, Sinks, Toilets, Leaks, Lift Stations, Drain Line Camera & Locator, City Water & Sewer Hookups, Root Control Treatments, ECO FRIENDLY Treatments - Root-X, Bioclean, & Citrajet, High Velocity Water Jetting. Dig Up Crew & Inside Backhoe.

Services Not Offered

Well Pump Repairs

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.