Horne Heating and Air Conditioning

A1335 REVIEWS

Founded 1983 • Angie's List since June 1998

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

6805 Craig Street

Charlotte, NC 28214

Description

Our goal as a family owned and operated company is to provide a conscientious and motivated staff who will consistently deliver quality, value and comfort with 100% satisfaction. Your Comfort Is Our Business. We are a Trane Comfort Specialist and for your convenience, we are open from 7:00 am to 6:00 pm, Monday through Friday and 8:00 am to 1:00 pm on Saturdays. Our fleet is equipped with GPS navigation and tracking to assure that we'll find all locations quickly and efficiently and our installation vehicles are completely self-sufficient to protect the home or business owner's privacy. We pride ourselves in covering all of the details and our technicians utilize mobile technology to quickly and efficiently process work orders and client information. HVAC, Electrical, Home Automation, Safety Devices (Including: Drain Safety Devices, Carbon Monoxide Detectors and Surge Protectors for HVAC Equipment), Water Heaters (Tankless and Traditional), Exhaust Fans, Insulation, Pool Heaters, Wine Units, Boilers, Generators, Ductwork and Zoning....

Verified Reviews

1335 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
1135
B Rated
87
C Rated
34
D Rated
21
F Rated
58
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (1302)water heater repair and installation (38)electrician (34)air duct cleaning (33)plumber (20)dryer vent cleaning (5)insulation (1)car dealership (1)pool and spa cleaning (1)gas leak repair (1)gas fireplace repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 1335 reviews
A

RATED

02/07/2020

They were excellent, the check and maintenance service was of no charge. They were very professional and very responsive during the service and they came right away when we needed an emergency service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Diagnostic service, check and maintenance of the system

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $90

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/03/2019

A

RATED

02/05/2020

I highly recommend you go with Horne for all your HVAC and hot water heater needs. (Now the details) The great people at Horne replaced most of the duct work in my 60 year old home (2500 sq. ft.) and replaced a 20+ year old gas furnace and AC unit. They also replaced a 20 year old hot water heater with a high-end tankless water heater, even mounting it to a concrete wall. This was a big project an...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
80% of the Duct work replaced, new furnace + AC installed tankless water heater

CATEGORY electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair

COST $25,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/15/2019

A

RATED

01/21/2020

mike arrived early and was able to fix my furnace very quickly. I appreciated his skill and professionalism

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace was not working

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate the great review and are pleased to know our team exceeded your expectations. Thank you for the feedback and thanks for your business!
A

RATED

01/20/2020

Michael from Horne Heating did a great job. He explained why the problem was occurring and how he could take steps to improve things.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Improve air flow to the bedroom.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/20/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the "A" shared on Angie's list! We value this feedback and will celebrate the kind words with our organization. Thank you for choosing Horne!
A

RATED

11/22/2019

Bryan Hayla, our technician, does a great job for us. He does great work, consistently goes the extra mile to point out Issues we should be aware of and always reviews in detail the work he has done. We recommend him, and Horne Heating and Air Conditioning without reservation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heating and Air conditioning repair and maintenance.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/22/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate the kind words shared on Angie’s list and will certainly celebrate with our team member, Bryan. Thanks for putting your trust in Horne Heating and Air Conditioning!
A

RATED

10/31/2019

I can only echo the 1,300 reviews that gave Horne HVAC an “A” rating on Angie’s List. Routine preseason inspection revealed a dangerous carbon monoxide leak in our 17-year-old system. Everyone at Horne was very helpful during the insurance claim process. They arranged a new installation the day after insurance was approved. The installation by Pierce and Richard was friendly, thorough and professi...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace HVAC system

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $6,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/29/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the stellar Angie’s list review! We are pleased to know we met our goal of providing excellent customer service, and we will be sure to share this feedback with the entire team. Thanks for choosing Horne Heating and Air Conditioning!
A

RATED

10/28/2019

Michael and Eddie did an outstanding job replacing our electrical box. They took extra time making sure it not only worked well but looked great. They were kind, courteous and cleaned up.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of Electrical Box

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $1,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate the feedback shared on Angie’s list and look forward to being your “go-to” source in the future. Thanks again for the opportunity and for your business!
A

RATED

10/17/2019

Fair price. Job very well done. Everyone was professional. Consultant answered all questions fully and promptly and even brought some cookies when all was done. Ha. We recommend this local company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced HVAC

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $7,899

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/07/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great feedback! We truly appreciate the kind words and look forward to assisting with your HVAC needs in the future. Thanks again!
A

RATED

08/19/2019

The service was good, very professional good company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air Conditioning service call

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/31/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Many thanks for the review. Our team is pleased to hear about your great service. Thanks again for sharing!
A

RATED

07/19/2019

The service was excellent! They were on time, professional, very helpful and very friendly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They replaced my air conditioning unit.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/19/2019

Services Offered

Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation, Plumbing, Electrical and Water Heaters

Services Not Offered

Duct Cleaning

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.