Harts Roofing & Windows

A 101 Reviews

Founded 2000 • Angie's List since November 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Company Contact

2817 Fletcher Ct

Castle Hayne, NC 28429

Description

Super Service Award Winner 2011, 2014, 2015, 2016 and 2017. US NAVY VETERAN! 5% discount for Military! In the last 10 years, Harts Roofing and Windows have provided the most reliable and affordable residential roofing and window replacement services in North Carolina. Our commitment to the highest standards of workmanship and professionalism has earned us a reputation for excellence within the industry. Serving all of the southeastern part of the state, Harts Roofing and Windows is an Angie’s List Super Service Award winner and maintains an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau (BBB). If your roof has received storm damage due to severe weather conditions or if you are thinking about replacing your old windows with ones that are more energy efficient, make Harts Roofing and Windows your first call. Not only will we perform a thorough inspection and provide you with a written estimate, but our experienced and knowledgeable roofing and window experts will consult with you on all your available options based on your budget and aesthetic preferences. We can even work with your home insurance provider through the claims process. Please note that our estimates are by appointment only and all homeowners must be present at that time....

Verified Reviews

101 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
88
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
5
F Rated
7
Read reviews by category
roofing (76)window (47)siding (17)door (11)home remodeling (6)gutter installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 101 reviews
A

RATED

07/28/2020

Initially impressed with reviews of Mr. Harts and his crew. They did not disappoint in any respect. Derek Harts did all of the measuring and addressed our concerns. Mr. Hart’s kept us updated on the progress of our bow window (built for our space). He called us when the window arrived, but the stormy weather was not cooperative. Checked in with us until the rain let up and then scheduled the remov...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove bow window, fix damage, replace with new bow window

CATEGORY windows,doors

COST $5,570

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/15/2020

A

RATED

07/02/2020

Mr. Hart promptly came and gave an estimate to remove and replace damaged vinyl siding on one side of the house. The work was scheduled for the following week and completed right on time. The new siding looks great and all debris was hauled away. Both Mr. Hart and the siding team were professional and good to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace vinyl siding

CATEGORY siding

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/02/2020

A

RATED

05/19/2020

the workers were punctual and very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
13 windows replaced

CATEGORY windows,doors

COST $7,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/18/2020

A

RATED

04/07/2020

New windows installed March 2019, siding replaced May 2019, gutters replaced/facia & soffit repair August 2019 and new roofing installed April 2020 at daughter's house in NC. Derek Harts (owner) worked well with me even though I was in another state (KY). Fair price and professional work. Pleasure working with Derek and his crews. Highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace 17 windows, replace siding, replace gutters/repair facia & soffits, install new roof

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing,siding,windows

COST $44,705

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/04/2020

A

RATED

03/30/2020

Derek Hart of Harts Roofing and Windows got back to me within hours of me putting in my request through Angie's List on a late Saturday afternoon. He came out to give me a quote the following Monday and explained all of my options as far as windows and pricing goes. He was very informative, friendly, and professional. When it came time to install the windows, the crew of two did an awesome job. Th...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
8 windows were replaced and 2 boarded up windows were sided over

CATEGORY windows

COST $4,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/25/2020

Images

Photo for Harts Roofing & Windows - 2817 Fletcher Ct, Castle Hayne, NC - 38470460

+3 More

A

RATED

02/10/2020

Repairs went better than expected. Fair Price, Excellent Workmanship, and installers could have not been better. Job completed as scheduled. Detail work was spot on. Look no further for a company for your window and door replacements. We have scheduled Harts for additional siding work. Stop searching and hire Harts, as you will be more than satisfied with the results of your project.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Windows and door replacement

CATEGORY roofing,windows

COST $7,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/05/2020

A

RATED

01/16/2020

They were excellent. I was very pleased with them. They were very professional. They were on time. It was a good price. They cleaned up very well. The guy who did the work was very courteous.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They repaired and replaced some sidings.

CATEGORY siding

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/16/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for trusting us to work on your home,Derek HARTS
A

RATED

01/07/2020

Derek and his team were great. Arrived when they said they would. Did a great job. Guys were polite and easy to work with. Even vacuumed after finishing the work inside. Will definitely use again if we need more windows.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace 8 old windows and trim.

CATEGORY windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/07/2020

A

RATED

10/30/2019

Derek, Anthony and John were a dream to work with. After having several issues with another window company we were fed up and decided to go with Derek. Work was completed in the utmost professional and timely manner and to our satisfaction. We couldn't have asked for a better experience and would use them unequivocally for any future window work. Thanks Derek and team!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced some transoms on front of house

CATEGORY windows

COST $3,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/30/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you. I hope you enjoy your new door and windows
A

RATED

09/12/2019

From the moment of first contact to the final payment, every part of the process was smooth. They were very responsive and kept me up to date every step of the way.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The front windows of my house were old wooden ones. They replaced them with top quality Simonton Windows, along with replacing some of the cedar siding.

CATEGORY siding,windows

COST $8,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/21/2019

Services Offered

Shingle and Metal re-roofing, Window installation and replacement, Sliding glass door installation and replacement, Vinyl Siding, building custom wood and composite decks

Services Not Offered

Repair work. Except HARTS Windows and roofing CUSTOMERS ( home owners we have completed projects for ) we are loyal to them 1st !!!

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, American Express, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes