Rhino Renewables Solar and Electric

A 10 Reviews

Founded 2020 •

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • NC electrical license #33737 NABCEP PV-041318-017428
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

63 Sams Branch Rd

Candler, NC 28715

Description

Electrical contractor specializing in education based, turn key, Solar PV installations. Experienced in residential and commercial new construction, renovations, upgrades and service work. Additional services include back up battery systems, self consumption battery systems and back up generators...

Verified Reviews

10 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
10
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
electrician (10)ceiling fan installation (2)home security systems (1)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
A

RATED

10/26/2020

Very courteous and efficient. A great job in a very short period of time by Jacob Benton and assistant George. Two of the nicest guys who were very courteous and friendly and efficient. I am extremely pleased with their workmanship and completion of the job. I highly recommend Rhino Renewables for a great job at a very reasonable price. A very satisfied customer who will use their services again i...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen light rewired

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/26/2020

A

RATED

10/06/2020

Jacob was professional and friendly. He listened carefully on the phone and did a very thorough job of trouble shooting the problems once he was here and went to work in a methodical and organized way. He exlained the problem to my husband, made repairs, and cleaned up. Great job!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair electrical outlets and switches

CATEGORY electrician,home security systems

COST $120

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/05/2020

A

RATED

08/25/2020

Outstanding. Prompt, under estimate. Good people to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rewiring and replacing breakers .

CATEGORY electrician

COST $151

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/25/2020

A

RATED

07/13/2020

The gentleman that handled our service call was polite, professional and knowledgeable. We were very happy with his work and would highly recommend their services.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ceiling fans and electrical

CATEGORY electrician,ceiling fans

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/17/2020

A

RATED

06/30/2020

I would give them a five, they were on time, wore protective gear, friendly, but professional and they did excellent work

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed an electrical outlet and installed microwave, they also moved an electrical outlet

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/25/2020

A

RATED

06/25/2020

The light switch doesn't shock me any more. The fan bulbs work without blinking or blowing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Light switch and fan repairs

CATEGORY electrician,ceiling fans

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/25/2020

A

RATED

06/17/2020

It was excellent. They were always on time, always comes in under budget, and cleaned up their mess after work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He helped me rebuild the porch and the deck. He also helped me do some electrical and plumbing work.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/08/2020

A

RATED

06/10/2020

I did a search on Angie's List, and sent quote requests to three recommended service providers. Rhino responded within TWO MINUTES!!! 3 days later, the other two never did respond. They came out within 24 hours and performed all the needed work. They were on time, communicated clearly, and were very courteous, and I found their pricing very fair. I would definitely hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Short in kitchen range somewhere, and to mount two sconces

CATEGORY electrician

COST $120

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/09/2020

A

RATED

06/10/2020

It went very well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical

CATEGORY electrician

COST $60

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/27/2020

A

RATED

06/05/2020

Rhino was great. Jacob fixed my issue efficiently. I especially appreciated his respect for my home.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical repair

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/06/2020

    Services Offered

    Any and all Electrical work, and some carpentry work, backup generators and solar panels

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No