RBG Moving

A 20 Reviews

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Black Owned & OperatedBlack Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

Asheland Avenue

Asheville, NC 28801

Description

We are a small, locally-owned company, primarily serving Western North Carolina & surrounding areas. Whether it's large or small, we can achieve any moving service that you may need, by providing a big company move, but with 'do-it-yourself' prices. Our relocation specialists are the best of the best....

Verified Reviews

20 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
18
B Rated
0
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
movers (20)
Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews
A

RATED

02/20/2021

Antonio was a great first contact, answering all my questions in a timely manner. He even rearranged their schedule because we had a forecasted storm coming on the day we had originally planned the move. I received confirmation of our appointment prior to the day of the move, which was reassuring. On the day of the move, I received a phone call from David letting me know exactly what time they pla...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving Companies

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/20/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your kind words ma'am a.d it was a pleasure doing business with you and d if you ever need us again, you receive a repeat customer discount which gives you 5 % be off your next move and 10% after that up to 20 % . thank you again maam
A

RATED

01/23/2021

They were very prompt and experienced movers.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving Companies

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/24/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for your kind words ma’am If you ever need us again please don’t hesitate to call. Thanks for choosing Rbg moving
A

RATED

11/04/2020

Three gentlemen showed up early/on time and worked very quickly and efficiently to load our 24 FT cargo trailer and haul up loads of old stuff from a shed across the yard. They were very pleasant and helpful in our confusion separating furniture to stay or go on green trailer or white trailer! We would definitely hire again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving Companies

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/04/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you ma’am for your kindness and great direction. That’s what made it such a successful day. If you need us again please give us a call .thank you A.j. Ripley Customer Service Mgr
A

RATED

10/22/2020

Excellent & very efficient friendly team! Antonio, Robert & Robert... thank you for a job well done!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving Companies

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/25/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you ma’am for your kind words And if you ever need us in the fire please don’t hesitate to give us a call
A

RATED

10/13/2020

Just fine. The movers were very polite and followed directions to a T. Very pleased.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving Heavy furniture and picking up and moving furniture.

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/13/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you ma’am. It was a pleasure to be if service to you . Please don’t hesitate to give us a call should you ever need us again.
A

RATED

10/04/2020

They were communicative and prompt. Work was done quickly and attentively. Great service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving Companies

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much mr [Member Name Removed] and it was a pleasure to be of service to you and your nice family. If you ever need us again please don’t hesitate to call
A

RATED

08/29/2020

Antonio and Kent were on time, respectful, quick but careful and great workers. They worked very well together and one could tell they knew what they were doing. They took great care of my furnishings. When I finally find a place to call my own, I will be calling them again!! Thank you Antonio and Kent!! A++

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving of household furniture

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/29/2020

A

RATED

08/22/2020

Very proficient, took care with all items , and were quick and thorough.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moved furniture, boxes, and bins from upstairs to downstairs.

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/10/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much ma’am . If u ever need anything else in the future please don’t hesitate to call us
A

RATED

08/03/2020

Great! They were prompt, professional, and very hard working - and they did the job for half the price quoted by another firm. Will definitely use them again!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving items from a garage to a storage facility

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for your kind words ma’am If we can be of service to you again ,please give us a call
A

RATED

07/07/2020

RGB, came to my home, and packed up a bedroom, and took it over to my mother's home, which is 50 feet in front of mine. Antonio came the first day, and packed, and took different items to her home. He was very pleasant. He worked constantly for approx. 4 hours, trying to get things done. He was very careful how he packed the items, and carefully stacked boxes in to another room, until he had a ful...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
packing job

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $790

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/03/2020

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information