Buckingham Electric, Inc.

A335 REVIEWS

Founded 2004 • Angie's List since November 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

15 Glenn Bridge Rd Unit E

Arden, NC 28704

Description

Our company is licensed and insured for a;; Electrical & Solar Services, and were proud to say that we provide 1 year workmanship warranty to each of our customers, as well as our installed manufacturers warranty. Buckingham Electric & Solar is an Asheville NC based electrical service provider, and we are confident to say that we are the right company for you! We are a 3 generation owned and operated company and have been in business in Asheville NC since 2005, we also provide our professional electrician services in Black Mountain, Waynesville and all surrounding areas. As a top quality service electrician, our prices are competitive and affordable!...

Verified Reviews

335 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
300
B Rated
16
C Rated
9
D Rated
2
F Rated
8
Read reviews by category
electrician (334)lighting installation (45)ceiling fan installation (10)landscape lighting (6)hvac repair (3)
Showing 1-10 of 335 reviews
A

RATED

03/07/2020

Very good very knowledgeable about what my problem was. Very fast too!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced switch & socket in bathroom.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $160

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/07/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very very much for taking the time to post your comments; we value the opinions of each of our customers and we are so pleased to have had the chance to work with you and look forward to working with you in the future!
A

RATED

10/12/2019

It went great Derek fixed everything professionally and promptly and arrived within a half hour of when he said he’d come. Not an all day wait!!! Would definitely call them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New switch and new outlet installed.

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

COST $165

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/12/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very very much for taking the time to post your comments; we value the opinions of each of our customers and we are so pleased to have had the chance to work with you and look forward to working with you in the future!
A

RATED

08/30/2019

Good, professional, prompt, Quick response. Would rehire.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dimmer switch replace.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/30/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very very much for taking the time to post your comments; we value the opinions of each of our customers and we are so pleased to have had the chance to work with you and look forward to working with you in the future!
A

RATED

06/04/2019

Smooth. They were professional, efficient, and helpful.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced florescence lighting with LED.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/24/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very very much for taking the time to post your comments; we value the opinions of each of our customers and we are so pleased to have had the chance to work with you and look forward to working with you in the future!
A

RATED

05/19/2019

Fantastic! They were professional and thorough. They were even able to start earlier than originally quoted. They found some things that needed addressed that we were not aware of and are very grateful they were able to take care of it for us. When the county inspector came he was very impressed. He said 5 times out of 6 that he has them come back and he said they did everything perfect! We agree!...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electric service for new garage

CATEGORY electrician, lighting, outdoor lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/19/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very very much for taking the time to post your comments; we value the opinions of each of our customers and we are so pleased to have had the chance to work with you and look forward to working with you in the future!
A

RATED

04/01/2019

I was able to schedule the work within a couple days of my phone call to the company. The servicemen were running early. They called and asked if they could come by earlier than scheduled, which worked out well. They research the model of the new wall oven to assure correct junction box location. The job was done quickly, and they cleaned up after themselves. I couldn't be happier with their servi...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Need junction box moved for installation of wall oven

CATEGORY electrician

COST $190

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very very much for taking the time to post your comments; we value the opinions of each of our customers and we are so pleased to have had the chance to work with you and look forward to working with you in the future!
A

RATED

03/27/2019

It was perfect. They were prompt, neat, efficient and communicative.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
several things to an older home. upgrade fans; additional plugs; upgrade ceiling lights

CATEGORY electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/26/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very very much for taking the time to post your comments; we value the opinions of each of our customers and we are so pleased to have had the chance to work with you and look forward to working with you in the future!
A

RATED

03/18/2019

The team diagnosed the problem immediately and fixed it. Very professional and personable, and gave me a discount for being an Angie's List member.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair closet light fixture

CATEGORY electrician

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/18/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very very much for taking the time to post your comments; we value the opinions of each of our customers and we are so pleased to have had the chance to work with you and look forward to working with you in the future!
A

RATED

01/14/2019

From their estimate to the installation Buckingham Electric was professional, called when they were on their way, respected our property and worked quickly and efficiently. I highly recommend them. It was a pleasure.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed 4 ceiling fans and replaced with new fans and a chandelier. Added a bathroom plug and dimmer switch and replaced a ballast in a garage fixture.

CATEGORY electrician, ceiling fans

COST $1,095

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very very much for taking the time to post your comments; we value the opinions of each of our customers and we are so pleased to have had the chance to work with you and look forward to working with you in the future!
A

RATED

12/01/2018

They were not easy to initially get a hold of but once I did they were pleasant and effective. Did everything as expected.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
check and change defective light switches.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/01/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very very much for taking the time to post your comments; we value the opinions of each of our customers and we are so pleased to have had the chance to work with you and look forward to working with you in the future!

Services Offered

Residential & Commercial Electrical Installations - Switch & Dimmer Installation, Grounding Services, Code Compliance, Fusebox & Panel Upgrades, Electrical Repairs, Panel Replacements, New Wiring, Wiring Upgrades, Indoor Lighting, Outdoor Security, & Landscape Solar Panel Installation on Residential & Commercial building. Call us for you FREE quote!

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
NA
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.