Grand Openings Garage Door LLC

A 769 Reviews

Founded 2003 • Angie's List since February 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

201 Quisisana Rd

Apex, NC 27502

Description

Grand Openings Garage Door, LLC is a locally owned and operated business that offers professional service and ethical performance combined with competitive pricing and prompt delivery. We take great pride in our service and back all of our work up 100% with industry leading warranties. We have been in business for 9 years in the Raleigh/Durham area and have grown considerably on word of mouth and proudly stand by our unwavering reputation!...

Verified Reviews

769 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
751
B Rated
15
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
garage door repair and installation (769)
Showing 1-10 of 769 reviews
A

RATED

10/19/2020

Half day installation with no problems. Old door removed

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
insulated door and opener

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $1,680

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/19/2020

A

RATED

10/15/2020

I called Grand Openings about 1 hour after I backed into my garage door. The gentleman who answered the phone was very kind and assured me that it was a common problem with an easy fix. The technician came out the very same afternoon and resolved the issue in about 1 hour. I was very pleased with the customer service and the quality of work. Very thankful for their courtesy and response time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Door Repair

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2020

A

RATED

07/02/2020

Service was great. Arrived promptly as scheduled and was finished with the installation in less than an hour. Also made sure all over vehicles were programmed properly to the new opener.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced garage door opener

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/18/2020

A

RATED

06/04/2020

The garage doors I had in my house were original to the home (25+ years old), loud, half-broken, and rotting. They needed replacement badly. After getting quotes from multiple garage door companies in the area, I went with Grand Openings, and I am SO glad I did. The doors are high quality and look WONDERFUL. The motors are SO quiet. They whole setup is gorgeous and immediately improved the look an...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of garage doors and motors

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $2,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/21/2020

A

RATED

04/01/2020

Matthew showed up on time and made quick work of the install. From start to finish, it took him roughly 45 minutes. I saw no signs of trash after the install and he took the old unit away. He knows what he's doing and would highly recommend. They charged $125 after the Angie's List discount and it was WELL worth the money. We had them install a Chamberlain belt drive opener (model# B503C).

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced old garage door opener

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/11/2020

Images

Photo for Grand Openings Garage Door LLC - 201 Quisisana Rd, Apex, NC - 38473070
A

RATED

03/02/2020

Great. On time, reasonably priced, and adjusted one of the two that was not always opening fully.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door tune up - 2 doors

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $90

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/21/2020

A

RATED

02/14/2020

I talked to the owner Mike late in the evening and described the issue. Mike offered an appointment the next morning. Service was A+ and very knowledgeable, efficient, and clean. I highly recommend Grand Openings for any garage related needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed Springs replaced

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $390

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/13/2020

A

RATED

09/05/2019

They were great. I called late in the evening around 7:00PM and they had someone here early the next morning. Can't ask for better service thatn that. Price was reasonable and service was great. Highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace springs

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/27/2019

A

RATED

08/16/2019

These guys are awesome. Would hire again, no problem. Garage door sensor was out of alignment. Mike came buy and had it all fixed within 10 minutes.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Adjust garage door sensor

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/16/2019

A

RATED

08/16/2019

Arrived early! Work was done quickly and efficiently. Would highly recommend them and use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door tuneup

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $69

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/16/2019

Services Offered

Garage doors. Repair broken springs. Replace damaged sections. Repair garage door operators. Replace garage doors & operators.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Senior Discount
$10
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes