COMFORT BY DESIGN A/C & HTG

A 10 Reviews

Founded 2004 • Angie's List since August 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • Several
  • Trade License Locale
  • South Mississippi
  • Trade License Authority
  • Local cities and counties
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

5317 Oak Ln

Vancleave, MS 39565

Description

My company is small, I have no employees, but I try to take pride in each and every project as if it were my home. I have a couple of people that are skilled in A/C and electric work that I use on large projects. I didn't list specific licenses and where they are from because I have local licenses from just about every city and county along the Mississippi coast. ...

Verified Reviews

10 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
10
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (10)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
A

RATED

07/30/2019

Job complete. Happy with service and work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A/C inspection and cleaning.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/25/2019

A

RATED

08/22/2017

perfect job

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A/C repair. Great work and fair price. Will hire again!!

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/02/2017

A

RATED

05/05/2017

I called Brian on a Thursday afternoon and he was able to come out first thing the following morning. He arrived early and had parts to replace the capacitor on my unit. He also came and checked my air handler unit (AHU) inside. Apparently, my unit was installed incorrectly so he properly fastened the TXV bulb and replaced my drain line so that it would go in to the trap. He was great and he took ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Problem: The fan on my condenser unit was not running and the motor was humming.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $155.15

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/05/2017

A

RATED

08/15/2016

Great service; one of the few professional service people that I have found since I moved to Biloxi. I have called and used him twice, and I will call him again if needed. He returns calls promptly, comes when he says he will come, does a good job, is neat and careful about his surroundings, and charges a fair price. I can not ask for anything more.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A/C repair

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/15/2016

A

RATED

03/21/2016

Brian arrived on time each day and our unit was installed in 3 1/2 days.   At the end of day one, our outside unit had been removed as well as the old inside air handler.  Brian and a helper installed and charged the new unit.  They made sure the new system was up and running as a single zone system at the end of day one to provide comfort in the home.  Brian then continued with duct removal and r...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Brian, at Comfort By Design, replaced our 1998 10 Seer Rheem A/C & Htg system with a new 14 Seer Trane system.  Brian first gathered dimensions from our home and also reviewed the duct work for possible needed modifications.  He then used tools at his business to compute several different options along with pricing.  Our main objective was to purchase a more efficient system capable of maintaining comfort in 3 separate zones due to our house layout.  We elected a 4-ton, 14 Seer, 3-zone Trane system.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $9,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/17/2016

A

RATED

08/27/2015

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed a new Trane air conditioning unit, both inside and outside. They did an excellent job. I highly recommend them.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/14/2015

A

RATED

04/22/2013

He works for me twice a year. He finds the lowest cost for his service. In the past, he found a way to put up our compressor on warranty. He is very familiar with the company's warranty. His work is awesome, and his price is more than fair.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We used Comfort by Design Air Conditioning and Heating owned by Brian Campbell. He provided heating and air conditioning service.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/05/2012

A

RATED

01/03/2013

They were 'A' all around. I was looking for a very specific unit and they found it for me in a timely manner.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed a new A/C unit.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $1,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/12/2010

A

RATED

07/09/2012

I first found this service on Angie's List when my parents need some A/C work done. I was pleased with the promptness and service given my parents so when I needed help with my air conditioning unit, Comfort by Design was the first call I made. I think the owner offers great service at very reasonable prices. I will certainly call again if I need help in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Our air conditioning unit was blowing but was not blowing cool air consistently. It would run on some settings but not others. The repairs were, replacement of burnt contactor, replaced bad dual run capacitor, and replaced bad low blower capacitor. He also checked the freon.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $140

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2012

A

RATED

08/12/2010

He told us when he would be at the house to make repair. He was there when he said he would be there. He fixed the problem, and we're having him do more work for us this fall with our duct work. A true professional job from start to finish.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Troubleshot failed air conditioner to faulty capacitor used to start the outside fan. Discovered capacitor had been replaced before with one that was rated too small for the fan. Brian, the owner/operator quickly made the repair.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/11/2010

    Services Offered

    Air Conditioning and Heating equipment Service, Sales, Installation, Duct design and installation, Sheetmetal work, Residential and Commercial, Commercial maintenance contracts, Home heat load evaluation

    Services Not Offered

    Duct cleaning, appliance repair

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes