Big John's Tree Service LLC

A 101 Reviews

Founded 1982 • Angie's List since August 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 321064

FLOWOOD, MS 39232

Description

Its sometimes hard to believe that it was more than 25 years ago when Big John's Tree Service first got started. Much has changed in 25 years, and Big John's is no exception. from a small logging and firewood operation in the mid 1980's to the full service tree care and removal service of today, Big John's is here to serve your needs. Additional email - ken@bigjohnstree.com....

Verified Reviews

101 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
90
B Rated
8
C Rated
0
D Rated
1
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
tree service (101)lawn care (6)landscaping (1)
Showing 1-10 of 101 reviews
A

RATED

10/15/2018

Very pleased with the job, did a great job of cleanup after too.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Trimmed limbs on 3 trees

CATEGORY tree service

COST $850

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/21/2018

A

RATED

04/12/2018

Very well; very professional; paid to have a lawn irrigation pipe fixed that was fractured when a large tree piece fell. On time, great people to work with

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove three large sweetgum trees

CATEGORY tree service

COST $2,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/12/2018

A

RATED

11/22/2017

Big John's did an excellent job, and I would definitely use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Taking down two trees and grinding the stumps

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/22/2017

A

RATED

11/04/2017

A very professional group of service technicians. Very courteous, competent and well equipped for any tree or landscape job. A very efficient organization with outstanding service. Outstanding cleanup and consideration for property. Highly recommend Big Johns Tree Service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A large pine felled, some small dead pines removed and oak trees trimmed.

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/04/2017

A

RATED

10/10/2017

Beyond excellent. Great crew. Cannot say enough good things. Would never hire anyone else but this team. The trees that were removed were in very precarious places - beside a pool/fence, beside our garage, one beside my husband's shop, and one less than 10 feet from our house with 3 central systems beneath it. They were limited to working in only 2 directions, in a very tight space but after meeti...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removal of 8 large pine trees and trimming up hard woods on a heavily wooded lot. Opening our back yard up to sunshine, green grass and flowers!! Ending the forever problem of pine cones and needles in our pool.

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/10/2017

A

RATED

09/21/2017

Big John's removed 1 tree and trimmed another for me yesterday. Service was great, clean up was great. Excellent company to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Big John's removed 1 tree and trimmed another for me yesterday. Service was great, clean up was great. Excellent company to work with.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $1,250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/20/2017

F

RATED

08/24/2017

I called and no one answered the phone. It went to voicemail and I left a message with my name, telephone number and a brief description of the work to be performed. I never heard back from them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Trim a few limbs.

CATEGORY tree service

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/07/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], We apologize for not responding to your voicemail. Sometimes things do slip through the cracks. Hopefully one of the other tree services in town did reply. Thanks, BJT
A

RATED

07/19/2017

They did an excellent and very organized job. All the right equipment and know-how to run it. Smooth operation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed 4 trees removed.

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/19/2017

A

RATED

07/11/2017

Very well. Large crew completed the work in a very timely fashion and cleanup was great!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
One tree needed about 1/3 of branches removed. One needed major trimming and shaping. 4-5 others needed branches removed.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/29/2017

A

RATED

05/19/2017

He gives excellent service, and very professional, and had all the right equipment, and they came come when they say they will. Their cleanup is outstanding, the get every little twig, and blow off any dust on the driveway.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He removed several huge tree that were in tight place.

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/07/2017

Services Offered

Tree service-removal, trimming, pruning & stump grinding. Lot clearing & storm clean up.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Satisfaction