SNL Painting Inc

A 124 Reviews

Founded 2003 • Angie's List since March 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

1600 Boones Lick Rd

St Charles, MO 63301

Description

We are a residential and commercial painting company, specializing in custom painting both the interior & exterior of your home or business. Customer service and satisfaction are our utmost priority. When you contact SNL Painting- we guarantee a quick response time to answer questions or set appointments. We know your time is valuable and will work to make the process of selecting a painter and completing the job as smooth and efficient as possible. We provide painting services for new or existing construction, repair walls and re-create textures. We'll even help you pick your colors. Protect and beautify your greatest investment with a professional paint job by SNL Painting Inc. Nick LoGrasso, Owner....

Verified Reviews

124 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
112
B Rated
6
C Rated
0
D Rated
2
F Rated
4
Read reviews by category
interior painting (101)house painting (30)pressure washing (17)woodworking (9)deck cleaning (5)wallpaper removal (4)accounting (2)
Showing 1-10 of 124 reviews
F

RATED

09/24/2020

Since accepting the bid from SNL Painting, we have repeatedly called them, but they have yet to schedule us. They say that they will call us back, even naming a day, but they have not done so. This last time we actually spoke to someone, he implied that they might not be able to get to us THIS YEAR! This is probably a one day job for one person. We think this delay is unconscionable!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting of exterior shutters

CATEGORY house painters

COST $500

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Sorry for any negative experience. This year has been extraordinary for us in terms of demand for exterior work, and work in general. We've since revamped the way we schedule jobs and communicate with clients with the addition of two new office employees to handle increased demand going forward, as the way the summer was going was absolutely not the way we want to do business and was not making it...
A

RATED

08/08/2020

Justin did an excellent job of power washing our 2-story house. The house had one particularly bad area with mildew and he made sure that all mildew was removed before he moved on to the next area of the house. The finished job was excellent. The same day he power washed our aggregate and natural stone patio making it look like new. He returned another day, after the patio was thoroughly dry, to s...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pressure washing of house & aggregate patio, and sealing of the patio

CATEGORY pressure washing,accountant

COST $740

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/05/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with SNL Painting and for leaving such a nice review. Your words our music to our ears! Thank you!
A

RATED

03/09/2020

I would hire SNL Painting again. Our estimate was scheduled quickly and the painters did a great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ceilings painted

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $1,150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/09/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with SNL Painting and for leaving such a nice review. Your words our music to our ears! Thank you!
A

RATED

07/23/2019

Excellent!!! Matt was the project leader and was on the job when there was a question of matching the garage door paint color with the house siding color. As it turned out, the match was excellent. Jerry was the painter. Again, his work was excellent. Also, Jerry is a very nice and personable man, as was Matt. I would hire SNL Painting Inc. in a heart beat... they are (here's that word again) EXCE...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painted front door, side lights, and garage door.

CATEGORY house painters

COST $335.08

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/23/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with SNL Painting and for leaving such an "excellent" review regarding your experience. Your words our music to our ears! Thank you!
D

RATED

05/07/2019

Requested a simple quote. they called and scheduled to meet at my house to discuss the project. person that showed up said "oh, you'll have the quote back today". It's been 4 weeks now, and they never sent me any information on the quote and I haven't heard from anyone since.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior Painting

CATEGORY house painters

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/22/2019

A

RATED

03/28/2019

Amazing work. Perfect in every way. You can trust this company. After a long postponement, entirely due to my procrastination and then bad weather, SNL Painting, Inc. put me on the start of spring schedule, and - BAM - 3 1/2 days later our two-story attached garage two-color Tudor was completely painted and weather-proofed. A very professional and courteous crew of 5 showed up, quickly completed s...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior painting and carpentry

CATEGORY woodworking,house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/28/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you. We are incredibly grateful to you for taking the time to provide such a detailed positive evaluation of the work provided by SNL Painting. Our team of painters thrive on affirmative reviews. On behalf of the SNL team of painters, thank you.
A

RATED

02/01/2019

Great Job! Delighted with everyone’s professionalism, customer service and attention to detail.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They painted 2 bedrooms, doors and base.

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/28/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank your for such a positive review. It is greatly appreciated.
A

RATED

08/19/2018

The painters were polite, professional, and careful with all our furnishings. They did whatever was necessary to cover some midtone colors with whites and pastels. Overall pleased with the job but would like to see some kind of discount for repeat customers!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
All interior rooms walls, closets, and some ceilings

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $3,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/06/2018

A

RATED

07/08/2018

The painter was friendly and punctual - showed up 15 minutes early - confirmed the color selections and went to work. He was thorough and the results were outstanding! Our porch looks like it did 10 years ago when we purchased our home. I highly recommend SNL - they are First Time Quality!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Our front porch needed a makeover before we could put our house on the market. We sought several bids and ultimately chose SNL based on their competitive offer and all of the positive reviews on Angie’s List.

CATEGORY house painters

COST $495

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/03/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of your experience with SNL Painting. We certainly appreciated the opportunity to serve you and are delighted to hear you felt the work was outstanding. Those words will fill your painter with joy. We look forward to working with you again in the future!
A

RATED

05/07/2018

SNL provided an excellent customer experience. They were quick to respond to my initial inquiry, on time for an estimate, and professional in all aspects. Matt helped me pick a color and the painters did a great job!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Entire condo painted

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/16/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for your kind words, [Member Name Removed]. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to working with you again in the future!

Services Offered

Interior & exterior painting, residential and commercial, power washing (vinyl siding, concrete, brick, decks, fences), wood restoration and staining, faux finishes, expert wall repair, wall texturing & more - just ask!

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes