Wesling Electric Corporation

A 97 Reviews

Founded 1978 • Angie's List since September 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1150 Birdie Hills Rd

Saint Peters, MO 63376

Description

We take pride knowing we offer the very best in service and expertise, at an affordable price. We offer 24 hour emergency service for customer's peace of mind. We also offer a same day service to ensure customer appreciation and overall customer happiness. Since 1978, Don't be left in the dark, call Wesling Electric Corp. today!...

Verified Reviews

97 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
95
B Rated
0
C Rated
1
D Rated
1
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
electrical (97)lighting (22)ceiling fan installation (12)landscape lighting (2)pool and spa cleaning (2)basement remodeling (1)sunroom and patio (1)home remodeling (1)home inspection (1)handyman (1)
Showing 1-10 of 97 reviews
A

RATED

11/03/2020

Mr. Wesling is an excellent electrician, very knowledgeable, understood immediately the electrical problems, explained them to me very well, and corrected them, all the while adhering to COVID-19 safety precautions. He was very personable, polite, and concerned. With the replacement lights in the kitchen, he brought me into the 21st Century!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical outlets, some of them hot, bathroom light fixture problem, and replacement lights for the kitchen.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our company with others. We are grateful for your support of our local business. We look forward to doing business again in the near future.
A

RATED

10/15/2020

They did a great job. Arrived on time. Updated my kitchen with new outlets, switches and plates. I had a motion sensor flood light and a landscape light replaced. I will hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had the my outlets and switches in my kitchen replaced. I also replaced 2 outside lights.

CATEGORY electrician,lighting,outdoor lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for the positive feedback. We thrive on customer referrals and reviews and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Wesling Electric Corp. We look forward to doing business again in the future.
A

RATED

10/13/2020

Great, called in the morning on 10/13, electrician Robert arrived about 2:30 pm same day. Reviewed situation, checked possible problem areas and the problem was resolved. Before he completed he ask if there were any other electrical problems in the house. Got help with (2) light switches with minor issues.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
over head light in our basement were not working.

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/13/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for the positive feedback. We thrive on customer referrals and reviews and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Wesling Electric Corp. We look forward to doing business again in the future.
A

RATED

10/07/2020

Excellent work, completed professionally, timely and with a good price!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace breakers in panel, address ground/fault issue, replace A/C external disconnect

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our company with others. We are grateful for your support of our local business. We look forward to doing business again in the near future.
A

RATED

09/16/2020

Work was performed in a timely manner. Very professional

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Need additional outlets And overhead light in basement

CATEGORY electrician

COST $470

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/11/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with our company. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again.
A

RATED

09/10/2020

Very professional excellent work. We are very satisfied

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Recess lighting

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

COST $3,195

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/09/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our company with others. We are grateful for your support of our local business. We look forward to doing business again in the near future.
A

RATED

08/25/2020

We had lost power to 3 outlets and needed a fixture removed- our electrician was amazing! Answered all questions I had- was personable and friendly- called about 20 mins before arriving- wore his mask the whole time- assessed all issues and found the problem in no time- in my opinion went above and beyond offering to even help me get a new fixture if needed! The fee was very reasonable and they ar...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Restore power to outlets / remove fixture

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for the positive feedback. We thrive on customer referrals and reviews and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Wesling Electric Corp. We look forward to doing business again in the future.
A

RATED

07/15/2020

Well, the good news was price and customer service, plus professionalism was right on. Unfortunately my project required a bit more than I anticipated, so we ended up having to install two more boxes for the fans, but that's not Wesling's fault. They were very up front about the costs to begin with, and response was very prompt. Plus, I still paid less than half of what some other places (not to n...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed 3 ceiling fans installed into existing light fixtures.

CATEGORY electrician,ceiling fans

COST $745

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/15/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our company with others. We are grateful for your support of our local business. We look forward to doing business again in the near future.
A

RATED

06/04/2020

Great, called at 10:30 they were there by 1:30, work was completed in good time. Bill was reasonable. Robert wore mask during call. Very friendly and explained problem and the solution.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Circuit breaker problem

CATEGORY electrician

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for the positive feedback. We thrive on customer referrals and reviews and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Wesling Electric Corp. We look forward to doing business again in the future.
A

RATED

06/02/2020

The electrician (Robert) was polite, respectful, methodical and quick in his work. Within just a few minutes, he effectively diagnosed the problem and replaced a number of things that had not been working. Most importantly, the wife was thrilled with the fixes. We couldn't be more pleased and will certainly be calling Wesling next time we need service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lost power, GFI outlets, two switches.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our company with others. We are grateful for your support of our local business. We look forward to doing business again in the near future.

Services Offered

Residential Installations and repairs, Commercial Installations and repairs, Home Electrical Inspections, Certified Home Inspection repairs, Residential and Commercial Service Upgrades and Repairs. 24 Hour Emergency Service.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes