St. Louis Wood Floor Co

A11 REVIEWS

Founded 2009 • Angie's List since February 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

7602 Alicia Ave

Saint Louis, MO 63143

Description

We are a family owned and operated company that prides ourselves on being honest, doing good work and charging reasonable rates....

Verified Reviews

11 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
10
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
1
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
Hardwood Flooring Sales and Installation (11)Flooring Sales and Installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews
A

RATED

01/22/2020

Very well. Floors are beautiful!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hardwood floor sanded and refinished

CATEGORY hardwood floor repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! It was beautiful to help you with your home!
A

RATED

04/10/2019

Excellent work, excellent communication, a pleasure to do business with. Good price and was willing to take on this small job that other contractors would not.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had 3/4 inch oak installed in upstairs hallway

CATEGORY hardwood floor repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/10/2019

Images

Photo for St. Louis Wood Floor Co - 7602 Alicia Ave, Saint Louis, MO - 37812814

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure to help you navigate your project.
A

RATED

03/29/2017

Super! Finished on time and budget. High quality and professional work that was competitively priced.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed prefinished hardwood in 2 bedrooms

CATEGORY hardwood floor repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/03/2017

A

RATED

05/27/2016

Absolute A+. 1. Work quality, totally beyond expectations 2. On time 3. Responsive 4. Fair pricing. 5. Went above and beyond (moved big appliances and furnitures and moved them back.) Totally recommended!! -Mamun

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refinished wood floor on big kitchen, moved furniture, moved them back!

CATEGORY hardwood floor repair

COST $1,350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/27/2016

A

RATED

02/18/2016

Jackson and his crew (he uses a variety of crews, and our job was mostly handled by the father & son Cain team) did a great job through.  The project double in length, which happens sometimes on these kind of jobs due to the difficult of maintain

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refinish painted pine floors from 19893.

CATEGORY flooring, hardwood floor repair

COST $9,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/02/2016

D

RATED

02/18/2016

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
unknown

CATEGORY hardwood floor repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/15/2016

A

RATED

12/10/2012

The floors look great and the replacement flooring in the kitchen looks original. I just love my floors, now! The stairs and landing are wonderful. Jackson and his team are very professional and accessible. .

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The project involved the replacement of 56 sq.ft. of damaged yellow pine wood flooring in my 110 yr. old home. In addition, the entire kitchen/family room was to be sanded and re-finished. The project also included stripping and refinishing stair treads and laying new flooring for the staircase landing. The flooring for this project was reclaimed historic wood floors. My experience with this company has been excellant from beginning to end. Jackson responded quickly to my request for an estimate and I had a written estimate within 2-3 days of my request. The other two companies to visit my home either never provided an estimate or provided an estimate over 2X greater than St. Louis Wood Flooring. The estimate was made in July and and a start date of October 8 was agreed upon. On October 8, Jackson and his team arrived and began the project and the work took about two weeks to complete.

CATEGORY hardwood floor repair

COST $2,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/08/2012

A

RATED

12/05/2012

Excellent work. Very focused on customer satisfaction from start to finish. Very reasonable prices. Couldn't be happier.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had a section of missing hardwood replaced and all floors refinished.

CATEGORY hardwood floor repair

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/12/2012

A

RATED

04/14/2012

We were extremely pleased with the results. This is a small family business. Jackson, his father Paul, and their employee, Matt were hardworking, professional, friendly and went out of their way to keep us informed throughout the process. As with most restoration projects there were changes, either for unforeseen conditions or personal preferences, and all these were handled in a professional mann...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We bought a gutted foreclosure in the city of St.Louis. The house was built in 1912 and the upstairs had much of the original hardwood flooring. It had numerous holes and cutouts for old gas and steam lines and a bedroom wall had been moved, leaving a six inch strip of sub floor to be patched. We had several contractors bid on this and most said it was better to replace it. St. Louis Wood Floor, however, said that they had restored floors in worse condition. Their bid was close to replacement cost and we wanted to keep as much of the original character as possible so we accepted their bid, although we had our doubts whether they could bring it back to it's old charm.

CATEGORY hardwood floor repair

COST $2,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/22/2012

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great response. I was happy to restore your wood floors. It was a pleasure to do work for you and help answer your questions.
A

RATED

02/03/2012

new The real expertise of this company is installing and refinishing wood flooring. They are a small family-owned business who has been doing hardwood floor for many years. For our purposes though we needed to replace our water-damaged Pergo kitchen floor and were not satisfied with doing business with some of the larger flooring companies. I asked if they would take this on and they came out, pro...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gave written estimate of floor replacement. Removal of old layers of flooring; handled mold and installed new Pergo kitchen flooring.

CATEGORY hardwood floor repair

COST $1,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/09/2011

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

This was a wonderful job to do. I love to help my customers with the knowledge base that I have acquired over the 20 years in working in wood floors

Services Offered

Hardwood floor refinishing, installation & repair.

Services Not Offered

Carpet and tile.

General Information
Licensed
NA
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.