Key Carpet

A 178 Reviews

Founded 1994 • Angie's List since December 2002

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

10248 Page Industrial Dr

Saint Louis, MO 63132

Description

We have the best pad in St Louis. Take a look at our website to see why we are less expensive. Our motto is " We Take Care of Our Customers" and we mean it. - My promise, Ray Johnson, President. We have one of the largest word of mouth networks in St Louis. Our reputation is a good job and great price. That's why we have a perfect record with the BBB. A lot of our work is shop at home. It has a lot of advantages. Certain carpets just come alive in the customers home. While we are there, we measure and calculate the square footage. So that we can give the customer a price right then and there. People want to know what the bottom line is in order to make a decision. We are also the number one supplier to realtors in St Louis. They are a tough bunch to please but we succeed because we keep working to make the customer happy. Re-locator beige for homes on the market. Access to supra for measures of homes on the market....

Verified Reviews

178 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
166
B Rated
7
C Rated
4
D Rated
1
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
carpet installation (171)flooring (81)hardwood flooring (8)tile installation (7)woodworking (6)
Showing 1-10 of 178 reviews
A

RATED

03/23/2020

Key Carpet was the best deal for my approximately 350 square feet in my living and dining room after looking at several competitors. We scheduled an appointment (they don't do walk-ins) to come in and look and select samples that were as good or better than the other stores we looked at. In house measurements were taken a day later and one week after that the installers came to complete the job. T...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New carpet in first floor

CATEGORY carpet installation

COST $1,850

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/19/2020

Images

Photo for Key Carpet - 10248 Page Industrial Dr, Saint Louis, MO - 38458508
A

RATED

02/14/2020

Excellent! I have used Key Carpet for many years both on our primary home and rental properties and have always been extremely pleased!! Bob

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced carpet in two rooms and stairs

CATEGORY carpet installation

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/12/2020

A

RATED

11/29/2019

The office staff were polite, helpful and sincere. The job was done quickly and professionally. I was very pleased.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New carpet installation in basement with removal of old carpet

CATEGORY carpet installation

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/24/2019

A

RATED

11/04/2019

Everything was smooth from start to finish. Took a little while to schedule but beyond that, all positives!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement Carpet Install

CATEGORY carpet installation

COST $2,585

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2019

A

RATED

07/27/2019

Key Carpet associates worked with us to determine the best design for our new runner based on our existing decorative style - very helpful. They arrived on time and completed the job within 3-3 1/2 hours. They were very professional and courteous. They asked a few questions along the way during the installation process to ensure they laid the runner to our satisfaction. The total price including n...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced stair runner for four flights of stairs

CATEGORY carpet installation

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2019

A

RATED

12/15/2018

Project went well. From the start with Rachel in sales to the finish with Ed & crew installation, all went very well - low stress and quality work at a very competitive price. Ed & his install crew were very professional - on-time, quality install and thorough clean-up. Without hesitation, I recommend considering Key Carpet as an option for any flooring project.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced 2nd floor carpet - approximately 1100 sq. ft.

CATEGORY carpet installation

COST $5,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/05/2018

Images

Photo for Key Carpet - 10248 Page Industrial Dr, Saint Louis, MO - 37609836

+1 More

A

RATED

10/16/2018

We needed to do the job ASAP and they eere up to the challenge. Everything went excellent the quality of the job and the materials were exceptional. Definitely hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace carpets and installed vinyl

CATEGORY carpet installation, flooring

COST $3,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2018

Images

Photo for Key Carpet - 10248 Page Industrial Dr, Saint Louis, MO - 37477184
A

RATED

10/15/2018

I had priced 5 companies. Some of those were pushy, others seemed rushed and all over priced. Then Laurie came in from Key Carpet. She is amazing. Never felt rushed to make a choice. She definitely has an eye for colors to help pull everything together. Felt like she actually enjoyed her job. The guys who came to install just as great. Stress free and would definitely hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Great Company and Staff

CATEGORY carpet installation, woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2018

A

RATED

09/14/2018

The Key Carpets team was easy to work with and very patient throughout our decision making process. They shared valuable information about how to make the best choice for the area of home we were carpeting. The installation crew, led by Mike, was awesome. They were on-time, courteous and very accommodating. We LOVE the results.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
2nd Floor Carpet Installation + Stairs

CATEGORY carpet installation

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/06/2018

A

RATED

06/26/2018

Everything from the sales consultation to the installation went smoothly. The installers did a beautiful job and I was very pleased with the end result. I would gladly hire key carpet again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Placing new carpet in basement stairs

CATEGORY carpet installation

COST $720

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/15/2018

Services Offered

Carpet, hardwood, laminate, vinyl, tile sales & installations, in-home measurement, samples & showroom samples

Services Not Offered

Carpet cleaning

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, American Express, PayPal
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes