LeChateau Co

A8 REVIEWS

Founded 2006 • Angie's List since November 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

2032 Hanley Rd

O Fallon, MO 63368

Description

Le Chateau Company is a contracting company that professionally manages and contracts commercial and residential projects. We are regularly providing basement design and construction, home addition design and build projects, and various improvements for our customers around their home. We have also provided whole home renovation projects throughout our coverage area....

Verified Reviews

8 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
6
B Rated
0
C Rated
2
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
General Remodeling (4)Finished Carpentry and Woodworking (3)Basement Remodeling (1)Interior Painting (1)Flooring Sales and Installation (1)Homebuilders (1)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
A

RATED

11/15/2019

It was very positive. Very good. They were on the job every single day and really finished ahead of schedule. Exceeded our expectation. From the time we signed the contract to the time they finished. It was a 4-month project and it was outstanding. Their subcontractors are really good too. I would recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Major home remodeling.

CATEGORY remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/04/2019

C

RATED

11/15/2019

We didn't like working with him. The finished product itself was fine but the process was a nightmare. It was him, Rich Postal, we don't like him but other than everybody else was fine.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They remodeled our basement.

CATEGORY basement remodeling

COST $45,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/07/2017

A

RATED

11/15/2019

They did a really good job. Quality work, workmanship, used quality materials and their work crew was very friendly and cleaned up after themselves. They were on time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did a small home remodel. Trim work.

CATEGORY remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2019

A

RATED

11/15/2019

Fantastic. They were amazing. The interaction, we were taken care of from the very beginning. They immediately came out. They walked us through the entire process. By far, the best guys I worked with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They laid flooring throughout my house.

CATEGORY flooring

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/01/2019

A

RATED

11/15/2019

It was excellent, they were very professional, on time, communicated very well, tell me who was coming in and out of my home which is very nice. I was extremely happy and comfortable, they kept me very informed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They build my basement.

CATEGORY home builders

COST $38,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/30/2019

A

RATED

11/08/2019

We had 1100 feet of office space reconfigured and built out. They were on time and did everything to our satisfaction with all areas.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY remodeling, woodworking, interior painters

COST $70,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/08/2019

C

RATED

10/27/2015

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
unknown

CATEGORY woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/26/2015

A

RATED

09/08/2013

Beautiful work.  Very professional and work was done carefully with attention taken to not disturb or harm the furnishings or floors

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Crown molding, wainscoting and picture moldings added in several rooms

CATEGORY remodeling, woodworking

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/28/2009

    Services Offered

    RESIDENTIAL Remodeling and COMMERCIAL Remodeling - basement finishing, kitchen & bath remodeling, hardscape, landscape, construction design, home construction & renovations.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Licensed
    Yes
    Bonded
    Yes
    Insured
    Yes
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    No
    Warranties
    Yes
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.