Hoff Heating & Air Conditioning

A 158 Reviews

Founded 1983 • Angie's List since March 2003

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

1520 Kemmar Ct

O Fallon, MO 63366

Description

Founded in 1983 by Henry & Karen Hoff, Hoff Heating and A/C was run from a detached garage next to Henry's house. Before long, Karen's brother, Greg, decided to make a career out of heating and cooling as well. Greg was the first of many family members that have since joined Henry & Karen's team. Today, the business has grown to over 30 employees, and most of our "Hoff Heating family" has been with us for 10 years or more. So when you see someone from Hoff Heating and A/C at your door today, there is a pretty good chance you could see him again for any future heating and cooling needs. Hoff Heating & A/C is also a proud member of BBB,SCHACCA, Habitat for Humanity, National Association of Homebuilders and others. Additional email - jilldixon@hoffhvac.com....

Verified Reviews

158 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
145
B Rated
6
C Rated
2
D Rated
4
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (158)
Showing 1-10 of 158 reviews
A

RATED

08/22/2018

they provide good service, i had them for about 8 years, the put a new heater and air conditioning system, i am very happy for their service, i having them on a yearly basis for checking and maintenance of my heater & air conditioning system.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Check and maintenance of our Heating and Air conditioning system on a regular annual basis

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/30/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the review! Hope we can continue to provide good service for you in the future! I passed these nice words on to the rest of the Hoff Heating team!
A

RATED

08/13/2018

No problem at all, they came to clean and service all the equipments to make sure everything is running properly & they did an excellent work everytime. used them before and will continue using them in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
2x a Year Maintenence of the heating & air conditioning system

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/04/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the great review! Hope we continue to do good work for you in the future!
A

RATED

03/12/2018

Great. The initial contact was made and met with me promptly to discuss my need. Mr Hoff was very professional, explained my options and pros and cons of different models. He gave me my options and I chose which one I wanted. Work was not to be done for 3 months but he locked in the price and the install went well. The inspector came and said it was a good job. I am very pleased with their service...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install new A/C

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/13/2018

A

RATED

03/05/2018

Both technicians were punctual, friendly and professional. They answered all of our questions and we were very pleased overall

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Annual service Check and install whole house humidifier

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/05/2018

A

RATED

11/05/2017

Denny and crew were perfect from start to finish. They handled all paperwork with the county for inspections and were completely professional and courteous. We'd happily work with them again and will call them for any future needs first.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace attic furnace and venting.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/09/2017

A

RATED

11/01/2017

Very dependable and reasonable repair prices.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We have a maintenance agreement where they come and check the furnace and AC unit twice a year, spring and fall. They also replace the filter and check the humidifier and replace parts as needed.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2017

B

RATED

10/23/2017

Average service quality. I purchased a "Silver" level plan through Angie's list (which was the only choice available at the time), but was only ever provided the basic services because none of their technicians knew what the Silver plan was or included.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Annual Maintenance Contract

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/01/2017

A

RATED

09/17/2017

Hoff was one of 3 bids. Although quote was slightly higher than another, we felt more confident in sizing, thorough explanation and Lenox equipment. Immediately after install on July 20, we were concerned and disrupted by noise of the ac unit; sometimes sounding fine, other times grinding start, moaning, loud running noise, etc. Twice, technicians came to resolve, but no trouble found. Long story ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repace old, failing a/c and furnace with new Lenox equipment.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/07/2017

A

RATED

09/06/2017

very professional. very prompt. Good service

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Coolant for AC

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/23/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a nice review! We appreciate it every one receive and I passed it on to the others.
A

RATED

08/20/2017

I use them extensively. They are my primary heating and air provider.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I use them for maintenance, but they had to replace a motor on the heating unit.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/08/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for continuing to use us and for leaving us a kind review. We appreciate it and I passed it on to the others here.

Services Offered

Sales, service & installation. Gas, Electric, Humidifiers, A/C, Geothermal.

Services Not Offered

Air Duct Cleaning, Oil Burners, Boilers, Radiant Floor Heat.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes