Foundation Recovery Systems

B 111 Reviews

Founded 1992 • Angie's List since August 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

1401 E Highway 24

Moberly, MO 65270

Description

Foundation Recovery Systems, the authority in foundation, basement and crawl space repair, creates remarkable experiences for homeowners by being dedicated to providing permanent home repair solutions. Foundation Recovery Systems is a Groundworks company, and together we are focused on delivering solutions our customers can trust. Groundworks is the nation’s largest privately held foundation services company. Headquartered in Virginia Beach, VA, the company provides foundation repair, basement waterproofing, crawl space repair and encapsulation and concrete lifting. ...

Verified Reviews

111 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
84
B Rated
8
C Rated
7
D Rated
6
F Rated
6
Read reviews by category
foundation repair (84)basement waterproofing (33)mudjacking (25)well and water pump (14)plumbing (1)
Showing 1-10 of 111 reviews
A

RATED

10/21/2020

Started out sketchy, project was to start September 1 & 2 but no one showed up until I called them to ask where were they, and unfortunately due to COVID 19, the crew was out sick with virus. They rescheduled for Sept 7 & 8 and they arrived when stated and did a great job! They guaranteed waterproofing for life time; no water coming into my basement. Very pleased with the service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement Waterproofing

CATEGORY basement waterproofing,foundation repair

COST $13,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/08/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello! We're glad you had a great experience and appreciate your review. - Foundation Recovery Systems
A

RATED

10/14/2020

It was great! They were super quick, cleaned up and arrived when they said, good communication

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They injected stuff under my porch for support where the dirt had settled.

CATEGORY mudjacking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello! That's awesome our team provided a great experience and we appreciate your feedback. - Foundation Recovery Systems
A

RATED

10/14/2020

It went very quickly and the crew were so efficient.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement Waterproofing

CATEGORY basement waterproofing,wells,foundation repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for this review. We're glad our team was able to show you a stellar experience and we appreciate your kind words. - Foundation Recovery Systems
A

RATED

10/14/2020

Extremely professional and knowledgeable staff. Would recommend to anyone who needs their services.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Foundation Repair

CATEGORY foundation repair

COST $7,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/15/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Awesome! We're glad our team was able to show you a stellar experience and we appreciate your reccomendation. - Foundation Recovery Systems
D

RATED

08/16/2020

Two very nice salesman came out to give us an estimate. They had all kinds of fancy equipment, spinning lasers and the like. They also had videos to explain the work they wanted to do. They said we needed piers on 3 sides of our house, and mud jacking in the center. $30,000 estimate. The next day another company came out to give us an estimate. He told us that the cracks in our walls were normal f...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair of foundation due to cracks

CATEGORY mudjacking,foundation repair

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take our customers' experience very seriously and with your feedback, we are able to learn moving forward. We brought your comments to our management team for their review. - Foundation Recovery Systems
A

RATED

07/16/2020

They came on time, did their work ad cleaned up after themselves. well done

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Foundation Repair

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/20/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi! Thank you for providing this feedback. We always love to hear from satisfied customers about their experience. - Foundation Recovery Systems
A

RATED

07/16/2020

Someone came out Immediately and evaluated the situation and gave a quote the next Day and got the work scheduled right away. The workers were efficient, and I have not had a problem since the work was completed. Very impressed with the company. It was actually recommended by another person they had done work for.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Foundation Repair

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi! Thank you for sharing your experience during the project. We take tremendous care to provide the highest level of service possible during every project, and we will provide that level of service for this project as well. - Foundation Recovery Systems
A

RATED

07/16/2020

This is one of the few companies that actually do and back up what they say! Everything turned out great! We are 100% satisfied! Everyone involved in our project were knowledgeable, friendly, helpful, worked very efficiently, professionally and everyone went out of their way to make sure that everything was done correctly and we were satisfied! This company is a well oiled running machine that pro...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Foundation Repair

CATEGORY basement waterproofing,foundation repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi! Thank you for taking time to submit a review about your experience with our company. - Foundation Recovery Systems
A

RATED

07/16/2020

The workmen were professional and worked within a meaningful time frame. The preparation of the spaces for piers was done well. The reseeding and preparation for regrowth of lawn where it was disturbed was excellent. I appreciate the work that was done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Foundation Repair

CATEGORY basement waterproofing,foundation repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/26/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello! Thank you for trusting us to provide your home with a solution and we appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share the experience you had with us! - Foundation Recovery Systems
A

RATED

03/03/2020

Perfection from sales to final clean up of work site.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Leveling and lifting of fifty foot long sidewalk

CATEGORY mudjacking

COST $1,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/13/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello! We're glad our team was able to show you a 5-star experience and we appreciate your kind words. - Foundation Recovery Systems

Services Offered

Basement Waterproofing, Crawl Space Encapsulation, Foundation Repair, Concrete Leveling, Sump Pump Installations.

Services Not Offered

Mold removal, pour concrete.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes