STL Windows and Doors by Lombardozzi Construction

A 21 Reviews

Founded 2013 • Angie's List since July 2014

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

342 Fee Fee Rd

Maryland Heights, MO 63043

Description

STL Windows and Doors, a division of Lombardozzi Construction, is family-owned and operated. We proudly offer ProVia replacement windows and exterior doors; American made and delivering on beauty, durability, and high-efficiency. Visit our website for a free, no-obligation estimate....

Verified Reviews

21 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
21
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
door installation (12)window replacement (8)home remodeling (17)picture framing (3)general contracting (3)basement remodeling (2)flooring (2)drywall repair (2)tile installation (2)home remodeling (1)garage building (1)egress window (1)
Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews
A

RATED

12/14/2018

Very professional, great response to our inquiry about potential project. We were unsure about the cost for a home improvement. Gave us a good bid for the work, but did not pressure us to spend money we could not afford. Hope to be able to do business with him when we are ready to make this home improvement.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had an estimate done, but we were not ready for the work

CATEGORY remodeling,replacement windows

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/14/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! We hope to be doing business with you in the future!!
A

RATED

12/12/2018

Randy and his team did an excellent job finishing my basement. He was punctual and Communication was great! Will use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Finished basement

CATEGORY contractors,drywall,egress windows,flooring,picture framing,remodeling,doors,basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/12/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the review.. and thanks for letting us take over your basement for a few weeks!
A

RATED

12/11/2018

Lombardozzi installed a patio door several weeks ago. Thr handle on the door became loose after about 4 weeks. I called Andy, he was very responsive and sent out Hannah the following week. Simple fix, very happy and I can say Lombardozzi stands behind their work. Thank You Andy/Hannah.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair on patio door

CATEGORY remodeling,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/11/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

It was a pleasure working for you and [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for your business!
A

RATED

12/11/2018

Consultation, ordering, and installation was excellent. The best people I have ever dealt with in residential construction. The products they represent are very good quality, they stand behind it, they warranty it, they serve it. You may not find/get this quality and service at your big-box-store. You may not get the same installers each time you use a big-box-store. Lombardozzi is family, they tr...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New exterior double door to the basement and new garage exterior back door.

CATEGORY remodeling,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/26/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

You guys were wonderful to work for! Thanks for trusting us with your door projects!
A

RATED

08/17/2018

Great! Andy and his team were very professional. They were on time, did a great job and left the place clean of any leftover debris. We will definitely hire Lombardozzi Construction again for future projects!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement windows

CATEGORY remodeling,replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/03/2018

A

RATED

06/07/2018

It went amazing! Lombardozzi Construction fully exceeded our expectations. Andy was prompt and professional. His carpentry work is sturdy and precise. He was attentive to the details I was looking for and was sure to double check what I wanted if there was a question. It was a multiple day project and he made sure to leave the area clean at the end of each day. As a bonus, he was very patient with...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed our stairs and handrails rebuilt.

CATEGORY remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

Images

Photo for STL Windows and Doors by Lombardozzi Construction  - 342 Fee Fee Rd, Maryland Heights, MO - 37136048

+2 More

A

RATED

02/21/2018

Working with Andy Lombardozzi was a completely pain free experience. Wonderful communication and excellent work. My wife was hesitant to hire a contractor, but this experience he’s changed her mind. I will definitely use Lombardozzi Construction on future projects. I got great value for my money.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement refinish

CATEGORY contractors,ceramic tile,drywall,remodeling,doors

COST $6,760

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/20/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Customers like you are why we do what we do! If we could rate our customers, you guys get an A+!
A

RATED

02/05/2018

Matt was the sale rep Hannah and Tony were the installers. They were very professional, courteous and made quick work of the job. We highly recommend them and would hire them again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace bathroom window

CATEGORY remodeling,replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/29/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We can't wait to work with you again! Go Blues!
A

RATED

02/01/2018

They were always on time, expained the options and described the work very clearly. Andy came to double-check the measurements and the site to ensure precise fit. They delivered and installed it exactly on time. Cold not have been handled better.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
my basement door was falling apart and i needed a new one.

CATEGORY doors

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/06/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We love a good challenge [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for providing us with a project that required us to use every skill that we have in the tool belt and office!
A

RATED

01/28/2018

Excellent! The door came in early and scheduled for install within the week it arrived. Installation was very smooth and the Lombardozzi Family is wonderful to work with. They also noticed the problem we had with our front windows and because they install the same windows they fixed our problem for free!! We will definitely work with Lombardozzi again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New walk out basement double door.

CATEGORY remodeling,replacement windows,doors

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/12/2018

Images

Photo for STL Windows and Doors by Lombardozzi Construction  - 342 Fee Fee Rd, Maryland Heights, MO - 36789458

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We loved being a part of your homes improvement!

Services Offered

Lombardozzi Construction offers top of the line Polaris Ultraweld Windows, Provia Doors, and unmatched installations. All backed by our "Free Service Calls for Life Guarantee".

Services Not Offered

We do not do window and door repairs. New installations only. Warranty, liability, and quality is of utmost importance to us, which, is why we will not offer these services.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
15%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes