K & L Precision Painting

A 41 Reviews

Founded 2006 • Angie's List since July 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

4061 SW Marline Dr

Lees Summit, MO 64082

Painting - Exterior Project

Painting - Exterior Project

house painting
exterior prep and painting

Description

K&L Precision Painting has been serving happy customers in KC for over 13 years. Our communication, attention to detail and follow up separate us from the rest. If you would like a seamless process from first contact through final walkthrough, contact us today! We serve Leawood, Overland Park, Lee's Summit, Blue Springs, Pleasant Hill and Raymore....

Verified Reviews

41 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
40
B Rated
0
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
house painting (25)interior painting (23)
Showing 1-10 of 41 reviews
A

RATED

01/11/2021

Matt and his crew did a great job painting our house! He and his team's attention to detail was outstanding. They obviously pride themselves on not cutting corners and ensuring to provide the best service they can. He was very excited to show me how they were extremely thorough when caulking. They were very respectful of our space and time. I would recommend Matt and his team at K&L Precision Pain...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior house painting

CATEGORY house painters

COST $6,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/13/2020

A

RATED

01/11/2021

Matt and crew done excellent work. They were here when they said and finished on time. I would definitely recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
wood rot repair and paint

CATEGORY house painters,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/11/2021

A

RATED

01/11/2021

K&L Precision painting went above and beyond what we could ever expect. Their professionalism and communication was top notch. The paint job was just as impressive. I have referred them to multiple friends. Definitely worth choosing if your hiring painters.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
exterior and interior painting

CATEGORY house painters,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/13/2021

A

RATED

01/11/2021

We are repeat customers and again the quality of work was outstanding.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
interior repairs and painting

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $650

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/11/2021

A

RATED

01/11/2021

Matt and crew did a fantastic job! Very quick and very professional. I would highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
wood rot repair and painting

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/11/2021

A

RATED

01/11/2021

We received the best estimate from K&L. Workers did an awesome job. I would definitely recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
exterior painting

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/11/2021

A

RATED

06/28/2020

They were awesome! Showed up on time, did a great job, were very knowledgeable and personable, and they also cleaned up. They replaced wood rot and also hung my house numbers which I did not expect. Would absolutely recommend them again! In fact going to have them paint interior in the future!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
painting

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/28/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate the kind comments!
A

RATED

04/24/2020

I had a good experience with this company. They were straightforward and honest, easy to work with. They came when they said they would and finished on time. The house looks great. The whole job was done in 3 days-they are fast!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
whole house repainted

CATEGORY house painters

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/24/2020

A

RATED

04/16/2020

Fair price, excellent service. Highly recommended company!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
exterior painting

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! Appreciate your review.
A

RATED

02/27/2020

Excellent! They did a fantastic job and would definitely recommend them to anyone wanting painting done. They were very easy to work with and were very congenial. They went above and beyond expectations! Thank you Matt, Mike & Toby.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
interior painting

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed], it was a pleasure working with you!

Services Offered

Residential interior and exterior painting, wood rot repair, pressure washing, and exterior staining.

Services Not Offered

Wallpapering & texturing

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, Check, Visa, Discover, PayPal
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes