Get matched with top Home Remodeling Contractors in Lake Saint Louis

There are 227 highly-rated local home remodeling contractors .

Join Angie's List Now To see all 227 highly rated companies in Lake Saint Louis

Explore Our Solution Center for Helpful Remodeling Contractor Articles

Go to the article: 

How Much Should a Kitchen Remodel Cost?

.
kitchen remodel
Go to the article: 

How Much Does a Bathroom Remodel Cost?

.
bathroom remodel
Go to the article: 

What Parts of a Bathroom Remodel are OK to DIY?

.
Granite countertop with modern fixtures and round sink

Home Remodeling reviews in Lake Saint Louis

  • F
    Premium Painting
    I would usually walk away from this bad experience & move forward, but I am writing this review to prevent others from going through what I just did for the last 3 months. Upon meeting Zack, I liked him and he pointed out all the things I also saw as problematic with the paint issues in my new house. I saw all their 5 star reviews and thought I would give them a shot. It seemed like Zack and I we were on the same page for the expected quality and needed prep work on all the walls. So they were hired to paint & remove popcorn ceilings. We did have to extend the paint/ceiling time line to about 4 weeks because they couldn't scrape the popcorn ceilings and needed to put up new drywall. They started on that with Zack still being involved and us on the same page on quality and perfect, smooth ceilings. Based on working with Zack, I then added the reno of 2 bathrooms since they said the bathrooms would then finish about the same time as the rest of the house (in 2.5-3 weeks or about 10/18). This project addition brought his partner, Tony, into the picture. Tonys idea of quality was significantly different than what was promised by Zack, and the job never recovered. The paint/ceiling job (started 9/4) and the 2 bathrooms (started 9/25) still were not completed when Tony said he quit, turned in the key, and walked off the job on 12/11. The contract was to pay 1/3 upfront, 1/3 middle, and 1/3 at the end. They pressured me for more money throughout, even though the timeline kept extending. At the end, I was left with only 7% outstanding instead of 33%. So, when they AGAIN asked me for money and I said I was not going to pay anymore until they were finished, they quit and left all their large construction trash in my garage. It was the bad experience you hear about: usually only 1-2 guys on site each day; different guys coming day-to-day so no one knew the progress of anything; washing paint/mud tools in my now trashed white sink. Tony installed the tile in my shower off center, which he eventually fixed. He also incorrectly installed the shower pan and then had to re-install it. There are mud/paint bumps on ceilings, the ceiling corners look bad, they kept tools and paint cans all over my island (which they had to refinish since it was ruined), tape lines showing through and/or cracks on almost all the seams of drywall in the ceilings in the living room and master bathroom, employees would complain aloud in a room alone with me about how little they make. They used and ruined my broom, dustpan, and ladder (which they actually took when they walked off the job). And, the list goes on and on. The whole story would be a book, but I have uploaded some photos on Google since you cannot put them here (hopefully they will stay there). They over promise & under deliver. Then they make you feel bad asking them to do what the initially promised. Well, at least that is what my experience with Tony. I asked to get Zack back out to the house when things started going south and they both denied that request multiple times. I could defend myself, but there's no point. If this review is not removed, they will likely respond saying I am crazy with too high of expectations. And that is ok. Believe me, they will tell you I was the biggest problem on the job. :) But after over 2 months, the bathrooms were still not done & after 3 months, there are still spots that need attention in the initial paint job (like the original blue paint still showing in corners of the bookshelf they were to paint white and original yellow paint on the edge of white trim that they swear had two coats). In conclusion: If you want some paint on walls or a bathroom done & you do not see well, or do not have expectations, this will be fine for you. But if you care about the details & want expensive brand new things (like ceilings) to look new or prefer no holes in the tile around your toilet, call someone else.
    - Tiffany P.
  • F
    Aries Plumbing Inc
    He came 6 hours late said would send his ASAP as I asked I text 6 days later he said he sent his next day that was 2 weeks or more ago never returned any communication. Will not use Angie���s list again. My first time and last so disappointed
    - Randal R.
  • A
    Marian Jakubik
    Marian performed complete remodels in both my master and hall baths. Both were a complete tear down and replace from the floor tile to the ceiling. They included replacing shower/tub, toilet, tub/shower walls, vanities, fixtures, etc. I couldn't be more pleased with the work. The results are beautiful and fantastic! On top of the professional and outstanding work are the facts that Marian is: reasonably priced; accommodating; timely and consistent; highly detail oriented; and a very good consultant for selecting product options. He also checks all of his work (i.e. plumbing for leaks). before moving on. I would highly recommend him.
    - BRIAN G.
  • F
    Prestige Construction & Design LLC
    RUN! Terrible customer service. He tore the deck off, the old deck material is still sitting in the yard two months later. He order and delivered new decking material without a permit. The material has been blocking the driveway, sitting out in the elements for six weeks and counting. Still no permit and no response from Brandon Glass of Presitge. I thought I was hiring someone reputable. He was recommended by John Beal Roofing. I���ve heard every excuse possible. Find someone else, this company is NOT worth the hassle.
    - Tina N.
  • A
    Beaty Home Improvements
    Beaty Home Improvements completed a full gut and remodel of my master bathroom according to plans/design I provided. The work was performed to my specifications on time and according to budget. I'm very pleased with the quality of work and would hire them again.
    - RHONDA B.
  • A
    Dana King ��� NEXT Project Studio
    Slow ��� through no fault of the design team ��� but worth it. Their design ideas for the kitchen were so impressive we went ahead and had them re-do the rest of our first-floor living quarters. Then, a few months later, we had them re-do our bathroom, which was not only outdated but overly large with a lot of wasted space. They ingeniously turned it into a master bath and a separate guest bath, with lots of forward-thinking touches that will accommodate us more and more as we age. Everyone who has seen their work has loved it, but no one more so than us. Really loved working with them.
    - SARAH N.
  • A
    HALLMARK STONE CO
    The two men that came to do the work arrived on time, were very professional, courteous and neat. We were so impressed with their work that we asked for the same two men to return once we were ready to complete the project. Hallmark obliged our request and we couldn't be happier with the work that was performed. We would absolutely recommend Hallmark Stone to anyone.
    - Mark W.
  • A
    Dan Weber General Construction LLC
    I was very happy with Dan and his crew. They keep in touch with you every step of the way and let you know all details. Dan and his crew are very professional, courteous and thorough with the job! I would definitely hire Dan again.
    - Kimberly G.
  • F
    Arch City Granite & Marble, Inc.
    They removed counters three weeks before installed to ensure everything would fit perfectly.  When they installed the new counters, they damaged the walls badly enough that I had to buy and pay to have new tile installed in the kitchen.  They pulled the stove/oven out by the door and it is now off kilter permanently, but the oven does work.  The tile was real tight on one side of the oven and a wide gap on the other.  The granite was not properly sealed. I laid a strawberry on the counter and it left a red stain that didn't come out after many cleanings.  At time of installation the installer insisted I complete a review right then & there with him standing right there.  I gave good marks as I hadn't yet realized all of the problems, besides the obvious wall damage.  They did not caulk the counters or do anything but put them in and said that was all they do and that I would have to get someone else to do that...I advised that had never been made clear to me by the salesman and that I thought they would be completing all of the work.  They also required payment in full prior to the sink being installed.  The man, Mike, who installed the sink was the only good employee they had at my house.  I called and complained, they came out, moved the oven & added some sealer.  I had the tile being put in at the time.  I was very upset and found the installer to be rude.  I requested the owner and on the phone he stated he believed his installer.  I requested he come to my home, he said he would, but when I responded to his secretary for a date/time, took off work to be there when convenient for  him, he did not show up.  I deeply regret my decision to use this company and will never recommend them to anyone.  I requested a refund in the amount I spent on getting the tiling done, $1325.47. Neighbors and friends that had seen the damage and the end result said they had never seen work like that, that it was the worst job they had seen. I do have photos of their 'finished work'.
    - Sandra U.
  • A
    Beaty Home Improvements
    Josh and team took over this install from a contractor that I had to fire and within weeks had taken the job from disaster to completed. They corrected the previous contractors mistakes, and completed the work beautifully. Josh is a great communicator and very calm. He listens well and his whole team is punctual and very polite and professional. They were wonderful to work with and I would highly recommend them to others as well as have them do additional work for me again.
    - Janelle G.
Join Angie's List to view provider's name.

Home Remodeling Contractors in Lake Saint Louis

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order.

To view top rated service providers along with reviews & ratings, JOIN ANGIE'S LIST NOW!