Moovers of KC North LLC

A7 REVIEWS

Founded 2016

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

4201 NE 34th St

Kansas City, MO 64117

Description

Moovers is Kansas' and Missouri's premier moving and storage company. We provide full service Residential, Commercial, and Long-Distance moving. Our Kansas City Office has temperature-controlled secure storage, and we do all the protective wrapping and loading. We pride ourselves with quality service at reasonable pricing. We have movers with 10+ years of experience. You can select Guaranteed Pricing based inventory and logistics to make budgeting easier and time is not a factor. We do have hourly rates where you only pay for the time it takes to move your into your new home....

Verified Reviews

7 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Moving Companies (7)
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
D

RATED

10/29/2019

There was a mix up on the time of arrival but I dealt with two different people. The first one was out of the office because of family issues. We got the times corrected the day before the move. We had two young men who did the best job and was aware of the additional fee I would have to pay if they went over the time estimated. They went as fast as they could and only went 15 minutes over the quo...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving 5 miles from a house to an apartment

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $345

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/08/2019

A

RATED

09/19/2019

It went great! We didn't have any issues. They were very punctual and nice. They did exactly what I asked and they took great care of my belongings. I would highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moved me out of my house into my new house

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2017

A

RATED

09/06/2019

It was excellent. They placed the furniture, took cared of unloadinbg and loading, on time, contacted me on the time of arrival, very pleasant, and very respectful of me. Overall, I was very pleased.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They moved out some storage, furniture, and boxes.

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $5,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/04/2019

A

RATED

09/06/2019

It was great. They were professional guys, on time, and the rate was reasonable. I would recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They moved me - to another facility.

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2019

A

RATED

09/06/2019

The service went really well, they were on time, they did everything they said they would do, and did a great job. They have to move a whole house in just one day and they just did a good job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Local Move service

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $3,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2019

A

RATED

08/14/2019

I had shopped around some before making my decision to go with Moovers their rates are definitely the most reasonably priced and two friends ended up recommended them as well. Tyrell and Tenell were awesome, they were very efficient in getting my things loaded and unloaded and very nice as well. If you’re looking to move I’d definitely recommend choosing Moovers!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving from an apartment into a house

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/12/2019

A

RATED

08/14/2019

Moovers showed up on time. The guys were polite, energetic, and friendly. They were very careful and respectful. Their friendly conversation made the day go by quickly and what is an otherwise unfun task, fun. They were careful with furniture parts and put my furniture pieces back together with ease. I would definitely use Moovers again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moved locally

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/20/2019

    Services Offered

    Residential Moving, Commercial Moving, Long-Distance Moving, Temperature Controlled Secure Storage and Packing Services.

    Services Not Offered

    Saint Louis Area does not offer storage services. Sorry.

    General Information
    Licensed
    NA
    Bonded
    Yes
    Insured
    Yes
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Emergency Service
    No
    Warranties
    Yes
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.