KJ Remodeling & Krete Construction

A 13 Reviews

Founded 1998 • Angie's List since December 2013

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

417 S Spring St

Independence, MO 64050

Description

KJ Remodeling is a complete residential and commercial contracting service. Specializing in residential and commercial remodeling, concrete flat work, walls, and decorative concrete stamping. Ask us about our current specials....

Verified Reviews

13 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
11
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
home remodeling (8)concrete repair (7)home remodeling (4)drywall repair (3)concrete driveway installation (3)interior painting (2)woodworking (2)window (2)tile installation (2)house painting (1)general contracting (1)deck building (2)
Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews
A

RATED

06/09/2020

The concrete turned out excellent had all good comments on the concrete, an the windows look good.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had a large amount of concrete removed including garage floor, driveway and sidewalks, then had all new windows installed.

CATEGORY concrete repair,windows

COST $25,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/21/2020

A

RATED

11/05/2019

Clint from KJ gave us the most comprehensive estimate with cost breakdowns for all work. All others bidders for the project just gave us a lump sum. Work they did included moving a toilet in the water closet, tearing out the old shower in water closet, removing a too large tub and replacing it with a giant onyx shower, changing the window in shower to glass block, removing popcorn from vaulted cei...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had them do a complete tear out and remodel of our master bathroom.

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $30,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/12/2019

F

RATED

04/26/2019

They never contacted me to schedule a quote.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Concrete work

CATEGORY concrete repair,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/26/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We apologize you did not receive a call back. If you are still interested in an estimate we would be more than happy to come out. Again our apologies.
A

RATED

03/26/2019

They did a great job. I was highly impressed with their work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They expanded my driveway.

CATEGORY concrete driveway

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/26/2019

A

RATED

02/19/2018

This was a five to six week project. We love the results.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen remodel

CATEGORY ceramic tile,concrete repair,drywall,remodeling,woodworking,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/15/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

You guys were great to work with. We hope you enjoy your kitchen for years to come !! Thank you !
A

RATED

01/19/2018

From the time I met with Kenny from KJ remodeling, I was impressed. He met me at the site, looked at the details I wanted, and walked me through what he thought was a plan that not only met my needs, but also met my budget. During the 2nd meeting, Kenny came with a detailed plan, outlining the calendar, scope of work, and associated costs. During the work, KJ Remodeling stayed on schedule, kept me...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodeled kitchen, Brand New Driveway, and Wrap-Around Porch

CATEGORY contractors,concrete repair,decks,concrete driveway,drywall,remodeling,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2017

Images

Photo for KJ Remodeling & Krete Construction - 417 S Spring St, Independence, MO - 36768484

+2 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your business!
A

RATED

01/19/2018

Awesome. Professional, courteous, on time and very polite. Would use agin in an instant. The office lady (Katie) was VERY helpful and knowledgeable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove/Replace decking, stain and paint. Power wash and clean dock, replace lumber.

CATEGORY decks,remodeling,house painters

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/03/2017

A

RATED

01/18/2018

Very good. They did everything I asked and them some. Added additional things to the scope of work and they did it with out complaints.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Concrete driveway

CATEGORY concrete repair,concrete driveway

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/01/2015

A

RATED

01/15/2018

Well it's the best looking store I ever had built by far!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete store rebuild for the Jewelry industry.

CATEGORY ceramic tile,concrete repair,drywall,remodeling,windows,woodworking,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/15/2018

A

RATED

01/12/2018

Showed up on time for all appointments and finished in the time frame promised. The crew was very "workable", in that they listened and followed the detailed, special requests that I had. Work just fascinates me, and I enjoyed watching this crew for hours! Cleaned up and left the work site neat at the end. Will definitely call them first for the next concrete project that comes up.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Concrete footings and slab for a new building

CATEGORY concrete repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/13/2017

Images

Photo for KJ Remodeling & Krete Construction - 417 S Spring St, Independence, MO - 36750042

+6 More

Services Offered

Concrete, Stamped and decorative Concrete, Driveways, decks, modular retaining walls and complete remodels

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes