HearthMasters Inc

A102 REVIEWS

Founded 1982 • Angie's List since July 2005

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1134 S Pearl St

Independence, MO 64050

Description

We are the only chimney contractor who is legally licensed to do chimney service, repair, relining and hearth appliance installations in the greater Kansas City Area. We hold a Master Mechanical Contractor License. DBA - Padgitt Chimney & Fireplace - Additional emails - customerservice@chimkc.com, office@chimkc.com. - Our professional technicians do all of the work - we do not subcontract. - Insurance assignments accepted,. We have 16 full-time employees. - 5 CSIA Certified Chimney Sweeps - 3 CSIA Certified Dryer Exhaust Technicians - 2 NFI Certified Gas and Wood Specialists. Gene Padgitt is a Licensed Master Mechanical Contractor, State Certified Fire Investigator, Certified Heater Mason, and has a degree in HVAC. Gene is a national award-winning masonry expert. Will travel out of our regular service are for large projects. See our website for more information and work samples....

Verified Reviews

102 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
86
B Rated
6
C Rated
2
D Rated
2
F Rated
6
Read reviews by category
Chimney Repair (66)Fireplaces (39)Chimney Sweep (35)Masonry (18)Chimney Caps (17)Gas Logs (13)Dryer Vent Cleaning (4)Appliance Repair (2)Water Heaters (1)
Showing 1-10 of 102 reviews
A

RATED

12/06/2019

Very well. Gene is a knowledgeable pro and did a great job with the work on our chimney. We will definitely use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney cleaning and inspection

CATEGORY chimney sweep

COST $240

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

F

RATED

11/12/2019

I was quoted a $289.00 service call fee. No explanation of what was included. but no parts. Seemed a bit much! Did not Use Paul

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gas Fireplace would not light.

CATEGORY fireplaces, gas logs

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/12/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I'm sorry there must've been a misunderstanding. Our service call is $89.00 for our technician to come out. That does not include any parts. The $289.00 is a Gas DV Service charge and we usually recommend doing that if you are having issues. We remove the gas logs, clean the logs, clean the burner assembly, check and clean all components, run a test burn, visually check the cent and clean if neces...
A

RATED

11/09/2019

Very Good. I highly recommend this company for their service, their communication was great along with a friendly crew and staff.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney cleaned from Racoon and then repair of cracked mason blocks

CATEGORY chimney sweep, chimney repair

COST $5,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/22/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much and we are glad you are happy with our services. It was a pleasure working with you as well.
A

RATED

09/13/2019

The troubleshooting went great and everything was explained so that I could understand what was happening.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean connectors and adjust pilot lite.

CATEGORY chimney repair, gas logs

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/13/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review. And we are glad you are satisfied with your services. If you need anything else don't hesitate to call us. Thanks
A

RATED

08/01/2018

I feel compelled to rave about the work that was finished today. From the gentleman that performed the inspection through the team that accomplished the project, I could not be more impressed. Everyone was knowledgeable, professional, friendly, and extremely hard working. I can't imagine a customer being happier or more satisfied than my wife and me.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney (3 story) lining removed and SS lining installed.

CATEGORY chimney sweep, chimney caps, chimney repair, fireplaces

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/23/2018

Images

Photo for HearthMasters Inc - 1134 S Pearl St, Independence, MO - 37284660
A

RATED

05/04/2018

Gas Fireplace pilot light fixed + maintenance in fall of 2017. Somehow, pilot ended up going out again in spring of 2018, owner stood by previous repair and came out to check it out and get it working again at no charge.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gas Fireplace Pilot

CATEGORY fireplaces

COST $242.1

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/30/2017

A

RATED

01/24/2018

We had a new stone fireplace with gas insert installed to replace one removed by a previous owner. We could not be happier with the results. It looks (and heats) even better than expected. Everyone who worked on it was not only extremely knowledgeable and professional, but really enjoyed his job. They made sure every detail was correct. We really liked that they did everything - none of the work w...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of new stone fireplace with gas insert

CATEGORY masonry, fireplaces, gas logs

COST $15,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/11/2018

A

RATED

07/31/2017

It was successive work being done by the chimney and they had to come in and really analyze it to give a good estimate. That’ll probably be a discount toward the bill, but for now. I’ve been travelling a lot and haven’t had a chance to get the work done. If I get the work done, I will use them. He was there for about an hour or so taking pictures up in the chimney. He took pictures up on the roof ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I’ve gotten an estimate from them, but I’ve not had any work done with them yet.

CATEGORY chimney repair

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/31/2017

A

RATED

07/24/2017

Great. Guys showed up and immediately fixed the problem.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney cap was blown off during a storm and they put it back up there.

CATEGORY chimney repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/25/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind review!
A

RATED

04/19/2017

Terrific. We picked this company partly because they'd done work on our house too. We were extremely satisfied then; remain so now.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney work on son's house to fix some long-neglected maintenance.

CATEGORY chimney repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/19/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the great review! We love to get feedback from our customers.

Services Offered

Chimney, fireplace, & masonry heater, building, restoration, and maintenance. Build and restore indoor & outdoor commercial and residential wood-fired pizza and bake ovens, Rumford fireplaces, brick and stone chimneys. Relining in tile, stainless steel, guardian poured ceramic liners. FireGuard joint repair, cement crowns, fireboxes. Specializing in large masonry chimneys and historic chimney restoration. Chimney sweeping/ inspections, Dryer vent service, DV Gas service, diagnosis of problems.

Services Not Offered

No parts or installation of parts for manufactured fireplaces including grates, back and side panels, dampers, chimney covers, and doors. We sweep and inspect manufactured fireplaces only, but do not install components. Many components are no longer available from manufacturers. No retail sales of chimney liners, Class A chimneys or components or other items. We are not a retail store and do not sell parts to customers.

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.