WOLFE CONSTRUCTION

A 38 Reviews

Founded 1982 • Angie's List since December 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 16 00029286 / 1070076
  • Trade License Locale
  • City of Columbia/City of Jefferson , MO
  • Trade License Authority
  • Columbia and Jefferson City, MO
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20161231
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Company Contact

PO BOX 6007

Fulton, MO 65251

Description

4 EMPLOYEES. NO SUBS. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. NO TRAVEL CHARGES. NO SERVICE FEES. NO EXTRA CHARGE FOR AFTER HOURS SERVICE. We have won the Angie's Super Service Award 5 years in a row. We will come to your residence, take a look at the your job site, and give you a free estimate in a timely manner....

Verified Reviews

38 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
36
B Rated
2
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
concrete repair (35)concrete driveway installation (15)stamped concrete (10)excavating (8)hauling (3)
Showing 1-10 of 38 reviews
A

RATED

05/22/2020

I can see why Mr. Wolf is rated number one in the concrete business. Mr. Wolfe started my project on May 20th and completed it on May 21st. There are not enough stars to rate Mr. Wolfe. Wolf construction is a family owned business and they are some of the best people you ever want to meet. They can talk and work at the same time and do not miss a beat. They are very professional and take pride in ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Driveway Concrete Rpair

CATEGORY concrete repair

COST $1,840

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/20/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate working for Ms. [Member Name Removed]. She knew what she needed and we were happy to fixed the problem. Thank you for the opportunity to work for you.
A

RATED

10/06/2018

Frank, Karen and the rest of the crew were great to work with. They made sure the work was performed as promised and completed on time. Would recommend for any concrete work needed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Driveway pad and basketball court

CATEGORY concrete repair, concrete driveway

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We enjoyed working for (client) and family. The work went great and it was fun to see them excited about getting a basketball court. Thank you for the opportunity to work for you.
A

RATED

09/30/2018

They were prompt and showed up when they said they would ,there every day 8:00 am until job done . Frank Wolfe and wife were very personal and down to earth. He did the job for exactly what he estimated even though some of the job may have taken a little more work than anticipated . Frank is a old school straight shooter who takes pride in his work , checks with you throughout the job that things ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Enlarged a very small patio into a large patio deck with railings as built on back of a walkout home with very steep hill and woods behind house . They had to bring in trucks of dirt and buildup the ground and essentially build a road behind the house and bring in a cement truck with a large boom to get the concrete back over the house to an inaccessible area otherwise and it turned out great ! They also tore out a badly cracked driveway & sidewalk and replaced it with a beautiful aggregate concrete driveway and expanded walkway that really compliments the stonework on the house and contrasts with the gray siding & multi shade gray roofing .

CATEGORY concrete repair, concrete driveway, excavators, hauling services

COST $14,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/30/2018

Images

Photo for WOLFE CONSTRUCTION - PO BOX 6007, Fulton, MO - 37436044

+8 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

It was great working with (clients). The job was a challenge. We hope they enjoy the patio and driveway. Thank you for your business.
A

RATED

03/19/2018

Second time around! This company and people are terrific. All A rating from us again. Reliability is hard to find these days. Wolfe Construction is reliable and every thing you expect to go with it. Great to work with and great results.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Patio and deck

CATEGORY concrete repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/10/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

It is always a pleasure to work for (clients). We appreciated the opportunity to work for them again. Thank you!!
A

RATED

03/19/2018

Wolfe construction did a terrific job for us. I have waited for some rain to evaluate the slope of the drive replacement...it is great. This company is customer oriented and considerate. They did everything they said they would and more, They were prompt on times they committed to and completed stages as they said. I don't think you can go wrong hiring this company. Should I need more of their ser...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Driveway replacement and new sidewalk

CATEGORY concrete repair, concrete driveway, excavators, hauling services

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/06/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you. If you need anything else we are always ready to help take care of problems that arise.
A

RATED

07/02/2017

On time on budget to my satisfaction.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace garage floor

CATEGORY concrete repair

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/20/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We always do our best to be on time. The tear out and replacement went well. We will look forward to working for (client) in the future. Thank you.
A

RATED

06/25/2017

They were wonderful to work with. They listened, pointed out issues I'd missed, and gave me more than they committed to provide. Frank and Karen simply do more than expected which is rare today. I enthusiastically recommend them. You will not be disappointed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Two jobs. Firs,t Frank and Karen Wolfe poured a 24' X 30' detached garage/workshop concrete foundation and slab. Second, they poured a 100 feet of driveway. Two very important jobs for me.

CATEGORY concrete repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/10/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We enjoyed working for the (clients). We are also very happy to have helped them with their projects. Thank you.
A

RATED

12/24/2016

Frank and crew were very professional, prompt and courteous. They performed a fair amount of extra work but still stayed with the original estimate. I will hire them again in a minute if I need any concrete work done. Excellent +

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tear out and replace old driveway plus poor new driveway up the side of the house including excavation.

CATEGORY concrete repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/24/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We work hard to making our customers happy. Sometimes it takes a little extra to make things workable or a little more pleasing to the eye. Thank you for the opportunity to work for you. Sorry this answer is so late, been very busy helping our customers.
A

RATED

12/24/2016

Frank and crew went above and beyond. They even performed additional work but stayed at the original quoted price. I will hire them again for any concrete work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace old driveway and pour additional new driveway and patio.

CATEGORY concrete repair, concrete driveway

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

It was a pleasure to work for (client). He had a difficult place to install a driveway, it was very important to his family to get this done. It turned out really well. We appreciate the review. Thank you.
A

RATED

10/14/2016

very well. The process was pretty quite. The price was fair as well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
driveway, doorway, sideway

CATEGORY concrete repair, concrete driveway

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/11/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciated the opportunity to work for (clients). Thank you.

Services Offered

RESIDENTIAL & LIGHT COMMERCIAL CONCRETE POURING.

Services Not Offered

ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No