Vogel Heating & Cooling

A 79 Reviews

Founded 1946 • Angie's List since March 2003

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • x2036
  • Trade License Locale
  • St. Louis
  • Trade License Authority
  • St. Louis
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 12/31/2016
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

1642 Manufacturers Dr

Fenton, MO 63026

Description

Vogel Sheet Metal and Heating, Inc. has been installing and servicing indoor comfort technology for the St. Louis area for 50 of our 70 years in existence. We pride ourselves on understanding not just the technology and its proper application, but also our market, the scope of our work (read: no change orders for items we should have included) and the implicit need for service after the sale! HVAC systems are living, breathing systems that will greatly impact the positive experience of your client or your employees as they operate within your building....

Verified Reviews

79 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
65
B Rated
9
C Rated
2
D Rated
1
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (76)air duct cleaning (3)roofing (1)gutter installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 79 reviews
B

RATED

06/28/2019

It was excellent and I used them in the past.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They came and checked my furnace.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/28/2018

F

RATED

01/14/2019

Did not use this contractor. They didn’t return my call!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hvac Repair

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/14/2019

B

RATED

09/14/2017

We have had a yearly contract with them for 5 or 6 years.. They keep reminding us when we need to do cleanings and check ups. Their price is fair. Communication is good, they tell us what the price will be, what we need done, and what we will need done in the future. They were a little pushy on the sales, like needing a new unit. We told them we needed to wait till the next season because it was p...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Yearly check up on unit.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/15/2017

A

RATED

09/14/2017

It went very well. The technician was great and very knowledgeable. He took the time to explain solutions for issues that I was having. After the great experience, we decided to sign up for a maintenance contract to have Vogel service our units yearly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A/C Clean and Service

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/14/2017

A

RATED

08/23/2017

They were very professional, cleaned up after themselves. Came in did the work from start to finish.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had new ac unit and furnace installed

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/19/2017

A

RATED

08/04/2017

Their professionalism really stood out. I think they did a really good job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We use them every year. Whenever we have a problem, we use them.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2017

A

RATED

07/27/2017

I have used them for over 10 years. I would highly recommend them and I would recommend them to anyone. The workers were very friendly and helpful. They are very punctual, they do quality work, and I highly depend on them for all my heating, ventilating, air conditioning work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They do all my heating, ventilating, and air conditioning work.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/15/2017

A

RATED

07/27/2017

They come out twice a year for a check up. They're punctual, they do good work, and when I have an emergency, they come right out. I can't ask for anything more.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Check up on my furnace.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/28/2016

A

RATED

07/27/2017

There is nothing I can think of that they can do better.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Check up on my air conditioner.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/15/2016

A

RATED

07/20/2017

Top notch company - everyone was extremely friendly, responsive and thorough. Would certainly hire again in a minute.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A/C unit was not cooling. It was an old unit, we replaced it with another. They provided different price options to choose from.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/20/2017

Services Offered

Repair and Replacement of your Air Conditioner, Boiler, Furnace and Heat Pump. Air Duct Cleaning

Services Not Offered

Products other than Carrier

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, Discover
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes