GA CHOTT & ASSOCIATES INC

A162 REVIEWS

Founded 1987 • Angie's List since June 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2018

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Company Contact

PO BOX 1182

Fenton, MO 63026

Description

G.A. Chott & Associates, Inc. is a professional remodeling company specializing in kitchens, baths, basements, doors, windows, flooring, painting, and most interior repairs and maintenance. We work together as a team for the benefit of the company as well as for our customers. Our business is helping people transform their living spaces into the home of their dreams. We will do this by being on time and on budget and by providing quality workmanship at reasonable pricing. Hard work has produced a reputation whereby our customers are assured of quality remodeling and repairs that are completed with attention to detail by polite and courteous professional people. Our company pays competitive wages and benefits. We invest time and money in training employees to make them as good as they can be. You will find that our prices are competitive for the quality work that we do. Please call us for all of your remodeling needs....

Verified Reviews

162 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Kitchen and Bath Remodeling (143)General Remodeling (54)Plumbing (43)Electrical (37)Countertops and Backsplashes (32)Drywall (28)Lighting (27)Interior Painting (24)Finished Carpentry and Woodworking (18)Flooring Sales and Installation (16)Handyman Services (15)Basement Remodeling (14)

Showing 1-10 of 162 reviews
A

RATED

01/08/2020

Went great! This was the second project for with GA CHOTT and they were fantastic. We would use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Finish basement-frame, electric, carpets, painting, etc.

CATEGORY basement remodeling

COST $18,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/11/2019

A

RATED

10/15/2019

Darryll did a great job. We spent approx. $25,000 for the project. Done as bid on time. I would highly recommend him. I am using him again on another project in my house as I write this

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathrooms (3) remodeling

CATEGORY electrician, plumbing, remodeling, bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $25,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2019

A

RATED

10/14/2019

We are very pleased with end result. Workers arrived on time each day and were careful about keeping mess and inconvenience at a minimum. Job completed in timely fashion and workers were very experienced.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Master bathroom needed to be remodeled

CATEGORY remodeling, bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $12,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/16/2019

A

RATED

10/03/2019

This is the second time I have used GA Chott to do work in my home. They are wonderful to work with. They take customer service to a new level. I would highly recommend them to anyone wishing to have work done in their home!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Half bath remodel and kitchen flooring installed

CATEGORY flooring, bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $9,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/05/2019

A

RATED

05/28/2019

We have used this company 3-4 times before. They are wonderful! Darryl and Angie are always on top of things, respond quickly to any questions I have and are very fair in their pricing. John did our kitchen work this time, and he was fabulous! Very detail oriented. He always had the place looking spotless every day when he left. We will always go back to Darryl and his crew!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen countertops instilled, fixed wood cabinet, added extra kitchen lighting

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/27/2019

A

RATED

01/12/2019

Excellent. We were extremely happy with the entire experience and would highly recommend them. We will consider them for future projects. From start to finish the entire team was professional and easy to work with. Communication was open and timely throughout. The quote was extremely detailed and work was completed as promised and within expected timeline. Quality of work was top-notch.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen remodel and new flooring on lower level

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $60,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2018

A

RATED

10/10/2018

They were wonderful, prompt, professional, they came when they said they would, and they cleaned after themselves and the work was wonderful.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did our Basement Bathroom Remodeling Service

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $7,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/18/2018

A

RATED

10/09/2018

It was wonderful. They were terrific. Highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen remodel

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/25/2018

A

RATED

10/03/2018

We are extremely pleased with the result. We now have a beautiful and spacious kitchen/family room. Darryll was professional, knowledgeable and always prompt to return our calls and emails when we had questions. Both he and Angie were friendly and helpful every step of the way. As stated in the contract, the crew began work promptly at 7 a.m. One to four people worked every day. Kent and his crew ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen remodel including tearing out a wall.

CATEGORY ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring, lighting, plastering, plumbing, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/03/2018

A

RATED

06/27/2018

I had another bathroom remodeled by the GA Chott team and it was another great experience! The bathroom turned out beautiful and the quality of work is exceptional! Just like my last project, Angie was fantastic making sure things went smoothly from helping me with design, to making sure I got the right materials, scheduling, and final completion, while always keeping me aware of my choices that m...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom Remodel

CATEGORY ceramic tile, remodeling, bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $14,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/18/2018

Services Offered

BATHROOMS, KITCHENS, BASEMENTS, DRAWINGS, SECURE PERMITS, CARPENTRY, INTERIORS, FLOORING, PAINTING, WINDOWS, DOORS, ELECTRICAL & PLUMBING.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Licensed
NA
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.