CJS Roofing Co., LLC

A 106 Reviews

Founded 1992 • Angie's List since June 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

1656 San Simeon Way

Fenton, MO 63026

New shingle roof

New shingle roof

roofing202063026
Installation of new roof, residential.

Description

Third generation family business, St. Louis owned and operated since 1992, and Winner of the 2013- 2019 Super Service Award. Our team of roofing professionals work diligently and thoughtfully to deliver you the very best the roofing industry has to offer. Whether it is roofing installment or repair, were more than qualified to take on your project. Since 1992, our company has grown and evolved with the Fenton and St. Louis community, but the heart of our philosophy remains the same. It all stems from one simple, but powerful idea: treat each customer as we do our own family. We understand our success relies on this principle, and that mentality resonates throughout our companys culture. No money due until the roof is complete and you are happy. Shingles, residential and commercial. Insurance management. Repairs, skylights, modified. Certainteed Certified and Owens Corning Certified. THE PROOF IS IN OUR ROOF....

Verified Reviews

106 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
101
B Rated
3
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
roofing (103)gutter installation (9)skylight installation (7)gutter cleaning (6)woodworking (2)
Showing 1-10 of 106 reviews
A

RATED

03/09/2020

CJS Roofing Company replaced the roof on my home in the South County area at the end of February, 2020. I have worked with many contractor in the course of my 60 years and they were excellent. They gave us a bid within a couple days of the initial phone call. They also came by to evaluate the leak & repaired the leak. They explained they could not guarantee the leak fix but it did prevent further ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace Roof

CATEGORY roofing, skylights

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking time to do this. We know this is time consuming but also very helpful for others to see how you were treated and your experience. Thanks again!. CJS Roofing
A

RATED

12/02/2019

We have dealt with CJS and Chris Sielfleisch for over 20 years now. He has installed 2 roofs for us in that time and the experience and workmanship were excellent each time. The first roof was just worn out, the second was a hail damage claim with our insurance company. The job and communication with our carrier was seamless. The gentlemen taking the original roof material off and installing the n...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Roof replacement due to a recent hail storm in Fenton

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/19/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We truly appreciate the depth of your review. Any time we receive a call from a customer from the past speaks volumes to us. And, it is people like you that keep us in business.
A

RATED

11/06/2019

The whole process was very professional from the start up to completion. Tarps were laid around the whole house and their clean up was great. When they left you wouldn't even know they were there. Great job!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace roof and some plywood underneath

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/23/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you. We are glad we took care of your property. We appreciate your business.
A

RATED

08/02/2019

Excellent job installing new roof and clean up all done in one day>

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete new roof

CATEGORY roofing

COST $12,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/02/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Appreciate your response. Glad to assist you.
A

RATED

07/09/2019

Cjs roofing did a great job on our new roof. They were prompt and did exactly what we requested at a great price. Chris was very professional and I have been telling everyone to come by the house to see how good it looks. Definitely a great choice in roofing companies.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New roof and sky light.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $7,444

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/25/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your comments. We are glad to be of service and that you allowed us to install your new roof.
A

RATED

07/02/2019

Very professional and courteous. Excellent work and clean up. Very helpful in answering any questions along the way!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed a new roof after a hail storm.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $9,667

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/02/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Glad that we met your needs. Thanks so much!
A

RATED

06/05/2019

Very well, CJS had previously repaired our roof but it was time for a new one. Work crew arrived early, removed old shingles, put on new underlay, new shingles, a vent ridge, cleaned up all debris. Took about 12 hours for the job to be completed all in one day. Had many rain days to work around with scheduling but CJS Roofing did IMO a great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Our house needed a new roof.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/22/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the positive feedback. And rainy days this year is the norm. Come on sun.
A

RATED

04/02/2019

CJS made it super easy and offered the best price by a long shot. Their work was clean looking and they were super responsive. I highly recommend them!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof Top Cap Replacement

CATEGORY roofing

COST $3,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/18/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much. That was a tough repair. We are glad that the result met your expectations.
A

RATED

03/11/2019

The job went perfectly. The old roof removed and the new roof (architectural) put on. Vents were replaced with a ridge vent, The job was started at 7am and completed (cleaned up and gone) by 1pm. All of the workers were very nice and professional. Chris is the best roofer around.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof replacement

CATEGORY roofing

COST $7,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/25/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your positive comments and your repeat roofing work. I guess the fact that you refer your family to us as well, says it all. CJS Roofing
A

RATED

12/08/2018

I chose CJS roofing for replacing the roof on my home because of their ratings/reviews with the BBB, angie's list , etc. AND because they are a locally owned family run business. After talking directly with the owners, Chris and Denise Seilfiesch, I felt very comfortable selecting them. I am an engineer and very particular about quality, especially when it comes to major repairs on my home. Denise...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roofing and skylights

CATEGORY roofing, skylights

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/24/2018

Images

Photo for CJS Roofing Co., LLC - 1656 San Simeon Way, Fenton, MO - 37597034

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the detailed review. I think the fact that we are a family business allows for the flow. Love the referrals as we would not be in business without you.

Services Offered

*Winner of the 2013 thru 2019 Super Service Award* Roofing, Shingles, Residential & Commercial, Repairs, Storm Damage, Gutter Cleaning, Gutters. Chimney work, skylights and insurance work. We handle every detail of insurance for you from start to finish.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard Available, Discover, American Express
Senior Discount
0%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes