Find top-rated Service Providers

Find Top-Rated Dexter Caterers

There are 0 top-rated caterers in your area and 14 to avoid.

After 20 years, it's now free to join.

  • More than 10 Million Verified Reviews
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Trusted Ratings

Explore Our Solution Center for Helpful Caterer Articles

Go to the article: 

Where Does the Fork Go, Again? How to Set a Table

.
Go to the article: 

Fridge or Counter, Where Should Fresh Foods Go?

.
Go to the article: 

Sharpen Up Your Kitchen Knife Skills

.
chopping an onion on cutting board

Recent Catering Reviews in Dexter

  • A
    Red Zucchini Personal Chef Service
    Sacha and her team are amazing! From the warmth, care, and attentiveness to our needs to her follow up, delivery and pick-up. Top notch! We got many compliments on the food. I would hire them again in a heartbeat!
    - Monica T.
  • A
    CEDAR VALLEY WEDDINGS-REUNIONS
    Wonderful! We give it 41/2 out of 5 stars. 1/2 a point lost for services available at time of visit and quality of food at restaurant and room service. Otherwise it's totally worth the experience!
    - Val B.
  • A
    Five Star China Buffet
    We visited the restaurant on Saturday evening; there were three in our dinner party. We ordered two waters and a Sprite along with buffets. While we were all at the buffet line getting our plates, the server delivered our drinks: two waters and an iced tea.  I scooted the tea to the edge of the table in the hopes of getting our server's attention in the matter. The other two shared one water and finished their plates, returning to the food bar and I excused myself to the restroom after eating only a small amount from my plate.  When I returned to the table, I found the server had taken my food away and already brought the check ...and the tea was still balanced near the edge of the table. We just decided it was hopeless to get the server's attention in the matter of this wrong drink, and would tell the cashier when we checked out.  When I told the cashier that one drink needed to be removed (She obviously did not have a good grasp of the English language), she left us standing there while she went to speak to the server who was already busing our table. The server must have told the hostess that she had brought us a refill of iced tea as well as the Sprite and water.  I asked the lady if she would check the two waters on the table because they were in fact only water... no Sprite and no refill had ever been brought to us. No one in our dinner party drinks tea so it had sat there untouched throughout the meal. They refused to take the tea off of our bill even though they knew the server's response did not match the items on our table.  We have eaten here several times and I will absolutely not return. I do not appreciate being penalized because an incompetent server cannot get three drinks correct. After all, it was a buffet line and all she had to do was deliver our beverages. How difficult can that be? Also, not once was I asked, "how was your meal?" "Is everything okay?" or "Will there be anything else?"  NEVER returning and WILL NOT recommend to others. You would be much better off to visit Colton's Steak House, Applebee's or another local restaurant with a better reputation when in the Poplar Bluff, Missouri area.
    - Kerri P.
  • A
    Flame Masters Catering
    We interviewed twenty catering companies for our wedding. The company with the best tasting food was Flame Masters Grill. They were recommended to us by our pastor. It was the best of both worlds because I wanted gourmet & hubby wanted bbq. I had a bit of everything and it was fresh and delishouis. Also I liked that the bbq was juicy but not messy. The alcholic drinks were mixed professionally. The wait staff were fast, dressed very nicely in uniforms and friendly. The most talked about dishes were the bourbon chicken, lamb chop lolipops, jumbo stuffed shrimp, stuffed meatballs and the herb crusted mac n cheese. It was over the top fabulous. We had over 120 guests and there was plenty of food for sveral servings. I didn't want the caterers to leave. Truley five-star restaurant quality food. Thank the Lord for our pastors recommendation.
    - Lisa B.
  • A
    MI Casa Mexican Restaurant
    See Above. Could I gush on any more.... Credit where credit is due.
    - Marian L.
  • A
    The Finishing Touch by ginger Inc
    Ginger has catered numerous events for me and I have attended many events for others that she has done.  From small dinners, showers and Holiday parties to large wedding receptions, Ginger does a wonderful job.  Her menus are extensive and elegant, yet she  can make some great comfort food.  She is also open to doing dishes that a client asks for.  You haven't lived until you've tried her bacon-pecan appetizers.  Ginger isn't your typical caterer.  If you want to make an occasion really special and offer your guests exquisite dishes, she is perfect.
    - marie u.
  • A
    Madison's Cafe
    We absolutely love, love, love this place.  It is our favorite place to eat.  The location is great, located in downtown Jefferson City, MO. There is actual history here too. Relaxed, casual, yet elegant atmosphere. My favorite dish is the Linguine Julia with a mini House Salad and a glass of Vignoles.  Yum Yum!  The Bread pudding is the best dessert, get it ala mode.
    - Alicia M.
  • D
    Waffle House Inc
    CAME IN EARLY MORNING AROUND 5:00 A.M. NOTICED THERE WHERE A LOT OF FLIES IN THE RESTAURANT, THEN LOOKED AROUND AND NOTICED THAT THE KITCHEN AREA WAS VERY DIRTY AND TABLES WHERE GREASY. WHILE WE WHERE WAITING FOR OUR FOOD. THE EMPLOYEES TALKED ABOUT INPROPER THINGS SUCH AS CERTAIN PEOPLE THEY DONT LIKE AND AND THE ACTIVITIES THOSE PEOPLE WHERE DOING. ie. "SAW A FRIEND DOING DRUGS"  " HE HAS HAD S** WITH EVERYONE THERE" THE FOOD WAS FINE, THEY TREATED US FINE. I HAVE EATEN THERE AROUND 9:00 A.M. IT HAS BEEN FINE. THIS IS MY FIRST TIME EATING THERE AROUND 5:00 A.M.  AND THE SERVICE AT AROUND 9:00 A.M. WAS DIFFERENT AND A LOT CLEANER WITH A LOT LESS VULGAR LANGUAGE. WELL LITTERLY NIGHT AND DAY EXPERIENCE.
    - JOEL R.
  • D
    Red Fox Winery & Vineyards
    We booked the Pavillion, ordered trays, and placed deposit for 7/28/13 from 1-4pm. This was confirmed thru e-mails and food of .$1000.00 had to be prepaid well before event. It was my in-laws 50th wedding anniversary and over 100 people had committed to sharing this happy day with us. We were clear with the owners and prepaid well in advance. We showed up 30 minutes early to check on everything but noticed my sister in law in tears in the parking lot. The owner (Mina) told her we had booked for 5:30-8:00p and wouldn't offer any solution. We had to confront her in front of customers in the bar as she left us no choice. When my wife showed her the confermation e-mail from Red Fox to us with the correct time Mina simply stated she could do nothing and 5:30 was our booking. The stress of 100 guest showing up in a few minutes and the reluctance of the owner to honor HER commitment was difficult. I continued to try to get a reply from Mina as she waited on customers in the bar when she stated  I cant worry about that right now. Well she took our $1000.00 and now doesn't want to worry? Her husband finally came out of the kitchen and said he needed an hour but would do the best he could. They didn't have the cash bar setup as we requested so guest had to order wine in the bar which seemed to irritate them. Finally the food trays were delivered with mixed results. There were no crackers, there was no $50.00 jug of iced tea.                               The whole ordeal was nothing short of a nightmare. Interesting was a gratutity was added in the pricing and when you get there the only one not an owner is the bartender who works for his own tips. The gratutity goes to the owners. Something I would not normally do. Save the stress and book somewhere else.
    - becky p.
  • D
    TWIN SPIRES
        During the process of planning our wedding we encountered alot of unprofessional companies and by far this was the biggest dissapointment of all. To start off our rehearsal was scheduled four months in advance to be the night before the wedding at six o'clock PM. We were there on time as well as our minister, we waited for an hour completely frusturated as we could not get ahold of Debbie the operator of the venue. At about 7:15 we were about to lose our cool as i was flabbergasted over the unprofessionalism especially because of how much we paid to recieve so little. Also im thinking at this point will she even show up tommorrow to open the place for us, could this ruin our entire wedding. Thankfully our minister who used to work for the city contacted a friend who was able to get us her home phone number. You wouldve thought she got into a car accident or something which wouldve been forgivable but her excuse was that she simply forgot and thought it was the next week. which means if we wouldnt have gotten ahold of her we would have not been able to have our wedding she would have single handedly ruined everyting my wife and I worked for so long to happen. She told us she'd be there in fifteen minutes (another lie) 45 minutes later she showed up and let us in. We got in there and nothing was set up and she also forgot that we paid for the granduer package. She apologized to our minister but not once apologized to me and my wife as a matter of fact she completely ignored us the rest of the time we had there. I understand she was probably embarrassed but ignoring us and never apologizing to us never helped her case if she had apologized to me maybe i wouldn't have went out of my way to write this. So overall Im pretty amazed that a business with half assed operators like this is still open. I have never ran into a place so unprofessional as this one. I get better customer service at mcdonald's It's pathetic it really is. The place is nice but I thought since the price is so unfair and outrageous anyone thinking of having there wedding here should at least know what there gettiing into. And to be fair you really should get her cell phone number. We got so lucky with our minister without him we wouldve been locked out of the building we payed over a thousand dollars to use and everybody that traveled so long to be there some as far as chicago (nine hours) wouldve been out of luck.
    - Gage B.
Join Angie's List to view provider's name.

Caterers in Dexter

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order.

To view top rated service providers along with reviews & ratings, JOIN ANGIE'S LIST NOW!