Overhead Door Company of Central Missouri™

A 17 Reviews

Founded 1954 • Angie's List since March 2014

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1313 Grand Ave

Columbia, MO 65203

Description

Sales, Service and Installation of Commercial and Residential door products including garage doors, high speed doors, rolling steel doors, commercial entry doors, hollow metal doors and frames, automatic entry doors, dock levelers, dock seals, operators and openers....

Verified Reviews

17 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
16
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
garage door repair and installation (17)
Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews
A

RATED

05/16/2018

Technician did excellent work, quickly and provided advice on keeping bearings and springs in good shape by lubricating twice a year using WD-40. Warrantied for 5 years. Exact cost is given.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Both torsion springs replaced on double sized garage door.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $289

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/16/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the feedback, we appreciate your business.
A

RATED

06/09/2017

Process went well from start to finish. The new door looks and works great. They even programmed the garage door controller in my vehicle.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed a new garage door and an electric opener.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $1,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/18/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the kind words and for taking the time to let everyone know about the great service you received from Overhead Door.
A

RATED

06/01/2017

[For punctuality], they actually showed up earlier than they said.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They replaced a broken spring on the garage door.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $169

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/15/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
A

RATED

05/23/2017

Fine, and more of these reviews would be done if you don't have to fill out all this junk. Hope this is long enough. Since I will not be doing any more.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed new automatic garage door.

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/22/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
A

RATED

01/09/2017

Wonderful! These guys are professional and do an amazing job. I would highly recommend them. Second time I have used them. I was quoted a labor price of $140 and hour and was told that the installation would take about an hour. The total installation took about two hours as the guys had never installed this type of garage door opener. They were really nice, and only charged me $150 stating that th...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed a new garage door opener installed.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/09/2017

A

RATED

01/15/2016

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
unknown

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/12/2015

A

RATED

10/26/2015

Very perfessional, Clean, and knowledgable. Replaced both springs in under an hour and garage works better than new. Even checked eveything else to make sure everything was working properly  I Highly reccommend this company

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replaced both tension springs

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $258

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/26/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate your business and thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of Overhead Door Company.
B

RATED

08/12/2015

Its was fine. I think they wound up not doing any work. I can't remember exactly what the problem was, but it wasn't something they could fix. It wasn't something they could do anything about. They were inconsistent in the information they gave. There were two different people who came out, and I'm guessing that that door company - I don't know, this is a guess - is a franchise, and so one person ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
.

CATEGORY garage doors

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/12/2011

A

RATED

05/08/2014

Everything turned out well.  The technician arrived on time, was friendly and professional, and completed the work quickly for what I found to be a reasonable price.  He also retensioned my two other garage doors while he was out which I appreciated.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I hired them to replace both cables on my garage door.

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/15/2013

A

RATED

05/08/2014

I chose them for the job because they had done good work for me on a previous occasion, and I wasn't disappointed.  They showed up on time, completed the work quickly and efficiently, and did a great job.  In fact, I received an upgraded opener at no additional cost because the one I originally wanted was out of stock.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I hired them to install a garage door opener for me.  Specifically, they installed a belt-drive opener.

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/30/2013

Services Offered

Residential and commercial door & garage door.

Services Not Offered

Windows

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes