Lakeside Renovation & Design

A119 REVIEWS

Founded 1997 • Angie's List since December 2002

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

139 Chesterfield Industrial Blvd

Chesterfield, MO 63005

Description

Lakeside Renovation & Design is the Interior & Exterior remodeling company St. Louis trusts to provide top quality products and first-rate service. We are one of the only St. Louis siding contractors to achieve the prestigious James Hardie Siding Preferred Remodeler status. Our goal is to help make your home more beautiful, comfortable and energy efficient all while delivering a home remodeling experience that is enjoyable and stress-free. We specialize in full scale remodels and are not outfitted to do repairs unless you are our customer currently....

Verified Reviews

119 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
98
B Rated
10
C Rated
3
D Rated
0
F Rated
8
Read reviews by category
Siding (96)Windows (34)Gutters (22)Roofing (13)Doors (12)Decks and Porches (5)Unfinished Carpentry (4)Finished Carpentry and Woodworking (3)General Remodeling (2)Concrete Driveways (1)Stucco (1)Hauling (1)

Showing 1-10 of 119 reviews
A

RATED

11/23/2019

Found someone else before he got chance to see project i did cancel appointment

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace Strip of fascia about garage on house

CATEGORY siding

COST $250

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/22/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for reaching out. Our service department is out 8-10 weeks for repairs, but we appreciate you keeping us in mind. We are glad you've been taken care of. Have a great day!
A

RATED

10/25/2019

Excellent! They were very helpful. They provided and did what we asked for. They got the job done in a timely manner and they did good work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed sidings and windows.

CATEGORY siding, replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/04/2019

A

RATED

01/05/2019

Provided an estimate and valuable information on siding

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Estimate on Siding

CATEGORY siding

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/09/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you! We appreciate you.
A

RATED

11/29/2018

They are very pleasant they are very nice and helpful.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired the roof.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/29/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate that! Thank you!
A

RATED

08/25/2018

Excellent. Started at around 6 AM, and were done in a week. Have had several compliments from neighbors. Would highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced soffit, fascia, and gutters.

CATEGORY gutter repair, siding

COST $17,016

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/17/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the nice words. We appreciate your business. Please let us if there is anything else we can do. Have a great day! The Lakeside Exteriors Team
A

RATED

08/26/2017

Lakeside did a great job, terrific quality and great to work with. They are a bit pricey but the Hardie Board will last forever and looks great. They are very detail oriented and responded to any concerns I had.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lakeside removed and replaced all of our siding, fascia, soffits, gutters and trim and also replaced a basement atrium door.

CATEGORY gutter repair, siding, doors

COST $50,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/30/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate you! Thank you!
B

RATED

08/23/2017

They provide good personal service when they are on site and face to face. They are awesome, but their business is so good that sometimes we don't get as prompt of a response and as good of a crew as we would hope.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
23 building project. Siding trim and gutters

CATEGORY gutter repair, siding

COST $500,000

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

06/23/2017

This is the third "major / high-dollar" project Lakeside Exteriors has performed for us. They installed James Hardie siding, replaced our roof (both projects back in 2007) and now replaced all the windows on the front of our house. They are responsive, professional and courteous in all aspects of their work. A very reliable contractor.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window replacements. Lakeside only uses Marvin windows, we selected the Infinity brand.

CATEGORY roofing, siding, replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/15/2017

A

RATED

03/22/2017

Two people came to do the work, they were fine. The work took maybe a few hours. I think their thoroughness was the best part.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They put in a patio door.

CATEGORY doors

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/22/2016

C

RATED

01/13/2017

I could have probably found a better deal. They did a good job except for tops. They were quite late. They were a few weeks late in starting the project. Two persons came out. I might use them again for siding but not for pillars. The hauled all the old stuff away and cleaned up. Thigs didn’t work out as well as I thought it would.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I used them to put some pillars on the front porch.

CATEGORY siding

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2016

Services Offered

The Installation of: Siding, Windows, Roofing, Gutters, Decks, Porches, Screened Rooms, Room Additions, Kitchen, Bathroom & Basement Remodels

Services Not Offered

Repairs

General Information
Licensed
NA
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.