J & J Siding And Window Sales Inc

A334 REVIEWS

Founded 1953 • Angie's List since December 2002

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Service Categories

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

600 Cepi Dr

Chesterfield, MO 63005

Description

J & J Siding & Window Sales has been a local family owned and operated business since opening in 1953. We maintain an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau and have received numerous customer satisfaction awards from Angie's List and local publications. Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business!...

Verified Reviews

334 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
316
B Rated
6
C Rated
6
D Rated
3
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
Siding (214)Windows (141)Doors (106)Gutters (57)Roofing (23)Awnings (9)Screen repair (8)Garage Doors (7)Glass and Mirrors (7)Decks and Porches (6)Unfinished Carpentry (5)Finished Carpentry and Woodworking (4)

Showing 1-10 of 334 reviews
A

RATED

11/28/2019

We had SmartSide LP installed by J&J Siding and Windows this Fall.  They did a great job and it looks fantastic.  Jake, the project manager, and Severos, the crew leader and installer, were responsive to our concerns and the attention to detail was fabulous.  I would definitely recommend J&J Siding.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Siding installation

CATEGORY siding

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/28/2019

A

RATED

07/28/2019

Perfect, professional and friendly service. A pleasure to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace a sliding glass door

CATEGORY replacement windows, doors

COST $1,440

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/28/2019

A

RATED

07/08/2019

We were very happy with J and J siding and window. The quality of the product is excellent. Jake, our salesman, was easy to talk to and explained everything very clearly. They were on time and finished the project as planned. I shopped around and got bids from three siding companies, we were very happy we chose J and J. Our house looks beautiful!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New soffit, gutters and decorative trim around windows.

CATEGORY gutter repair, siding

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2019

A

RATED

06/26/2019

They were great, they were quite expensive but they get the job done, and they did a very good job. They also replaced a damaged siding on the front of the house. They were all very nice, obliging and friendly. I highly recommend them to anyone, everybody was very accommodating and very helpful.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window replacement upstairs and Screen Replacement around the house

CATEGORY siding, replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2017

A

RATED

03/21/2019

The whole experience from meeting with Jake the owner , communications with his office staff (Jan) especially and the fantastic crew that put in our windows was great. Everything explained up front,during and after. The professionalism plus respect for our home was so appreciated. The quality and pride in workmanship was evident in the finished product. Great job!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
14 double hung windows replaced and 2 arch windows

CATEGORY replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/20/2019

A

RATED

03/01/2019

Everything was GREAT! What a wonderful company to work with. Very personable and very professional. Great communication! Highly recommend!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replaced Bay windows and repaired wood rot

CATEGORY siding, replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/28/2019

A

RATED

02/04/2019

Jonathan and Nate were friendly, hard working and professional. Installation went well with no problems

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace fogged double-pane fixed widow glass

CATEGORY glass repair

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/04/2019

A

RATED

09/07/2018

Windows were reasonably priced, good quality, and the installation team did a great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement windows

CATEGORY replacement windows

COST $16,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/07/2018

Images

Photo for J & J Siding And Window Sales Inc - 600 Cepi Dr, Chesterfield, MO - 37382164
A

RATED

08/28/2018

The installers did an excellent job. They did not rush or cut corners. They took their time to make sure everything was perfect and cleaned everything up when finished.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace Front Door

CATEGORY doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/28/2018

A

RATED

08/08/2018

They did a good job - and did a good job of cleaning up afterwards.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Siding repair

CATEGORY siding

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/17/2018

Services Offered

From small repairs to complete remodels, J & J can help with windows, doors, siding, soffit, fascia, gutters, awnings (including retractable awnings), sun rooms and screen enclosures, pergolas, and decks.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover Available
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.