2 Nice Guys Termite Pest & Wildlife Control

A160 REVIEWS

Founded 1985 • Angie's List since December 2002

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

Plaza Executive Suites 17295 Chesterfield Airport Road, Suite 200

Chesterfield, MO 63005

Description

2 Nice Guys Termite & Pest Control has been serving the Greater St. Louis area for over 30 years. We have provided the greater St. Louis area residents and businesses of all types with affordable, effective, environmentally friendly pest management programs since 1984....

Verified Reviews

160 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
133
B Rated
14
C Rated
4
D Rated
2
F Rated
7
Read reviews by category
pest control (156)animal removal (16)home inspection (4)lawn treatment (1)
Showing 11-20 of 160 reviews
A

RATED

10/16/2018

Very professional and thorough. James is amazing and the type of person you instantly trust and have faith in. Will use again. Highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sprayed inside and out for Winter critters, ants, and other creepy crawlies

CATEGORY pest control

COST $140

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/16/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you Sir. It was a pleasure meeting you and being of service to you as well. Blessings, James
A

RATED

10/01/2018

Went very well. Although my husband sprayed himself, wanted to ensure that the ants were gone for good. Haven't seen an ant since there visit.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had a problem with carpenter ants.

CATEGORY pest control

COST $165

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/11/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are very happy to be of service to you and your husband.
A

RATED

09/28/2018

Our next-door neighbor recently had termites and hired 2 Nice Guys to treat their house. Guess what - we got them too. So after checking with the neighbor and getting a good recommendation from them (and checking Angie's List), I called James; he was able to pull up our house view and give us an estimate over the phone. He told us how they would work around our landscaping, including the small dec...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Termite Treatment

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/27/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], thank you for your kind review and patronage. It was a pleasure being of service to you Sir.
A

RATED

08/18/2018

Very professional, helpful in answering all my questions, courteous. I was impressed with Dustin when he automatically placed covers on his shoes before walking through our house. So, I didn’t have to ask. Very happy with the service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sprayed inside & outside house for spiders, centipedes, etc.

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/18/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello [Member Name Removed], customers like you make it all worth while. Thank you for your kindness.
A

RATED

06/14/2018

excellent. Dustin was very professional and to my knowledge did a good job. house feels clean. thank you.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
flea treatment

CATEGORY pest control

COST $165

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/05/2018

A

RATED

05/04/2018

Very responsive! Scheduled quickly, arrived promptly, performed necessary treatment and left no mess. Thoroughly explained the process and warranty.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Perimeter of house was drilled and treated for termites.

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/04/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello [Member Name Removed], thank you for your kindness and patronage. Blessing, James
A

RATED

04/27/2018

Super nice guys to work with. They are honest and affordable. Technician came out and inspected my house for termites. Found some older evidence of termite but was no longer active. So we do not need to do any treatments. I would definitely use this company again and recommend them. They also are eco friendly so their pest treatments are safe for the earth and your home if you need it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Termite Inspection

CATEGORY pest control

COST $85

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/27/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], thank you for your kindness and trust in our company. Blessings, James
A

RATED

01/08/2018

David the technician accessed the nest from drop ceiling in our walkout basement and sprayed the nest as he wasn't able to reach it and remove it. No yellow jackets have appeared since the treatment. David was very nice, explained everything he was doing and let us know the best way to seal the outside hole.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Treated a yellow jacket's nest that was in between the walls of our home. Wasps had crawled inside an unsealed hole in our siding to build it.

CATEGORY pest control

COST $110

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/20/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], thank you for your kindness and patronage. Blessings, James
A

RATED

10/05/2017

This is the second time that I have had services performed. The technician (Dave) was polite, professional and very thorough. He even gave me a courtesy call to let me know he was delayed due to an accident on the interstate.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Seasonal pest control spraying and dusting with a focus on spiders. The job scope included indoor, outdoor, crawl space and garages for our 3,000 sq/ft ranch with walk-out basement.

CATEGORY pest control

COST $135

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/05/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kindness. Blessings, James
A

RATED

09/12/2017

Wonderful! The appointment was easy to schedule; the technician was both prompt and polite. Using child/pet safe spray was very important and reassurance of this safety appreciated. I was extremely pleased by the professionalism, knowledge and willingness to explain to us how we can make minor improvements (caulking, cap on exterior sump, bush trimming, etc.) to keep pests/rodents out of our home....

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed spraying for "daddy long leg" spiders who decided to move in!

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/12/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], it always a pleasure serving fine customers like you. Thank you so much for your kind words.

Services Offered

Inspections- Termite & Building. Wildlife Management- Skunks, Opossums, Raccoons, Birds, Squirrels, Moles & Voles. Remove- Mice & Rats. General Pest Control- Fleas, Ticks, Roach, Silverfish, Spiders, Centipedes, Carpenter Ants & House Ants, Bed Bugs.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.