CLEARVIEW WINDOWS and SIDING

A180 REVIEWS

Founded 1998 • Angie's List since October 2005

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2018

Service Categories

Hours

Monday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

303 Ridge Oak Ct

Ballwin, MO 63021

Description

Winner of the Super Service Award every year from 2006 through 2018! Clearview Windows and Siding, LLC is an award winning locally owned, and operated Window and Siding replacement company in West St. Louis County, since 1999. Clearview consistently ranks as one of the top Window and Siding Replacement companies in Metro St. Louis County! In addition, Clearview consistently ranks as one of only 5% of Window and Siding replacement companies that earn Angies List Super Service award each year, in both the Window and Siding replacement categories! Vinyl Siding Institute Certified, EPA Certified, A+ rating on BBB...

Verified Reviews

180 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Siding (121)Windows (90)Gutters (56)Roofing (21)Doors (20)Finished Carpentry and Woodworking (4)Marble and Granite (2)Plumbing (1)
Showing 1-10 of 180 reviews
A

RATED

12/12/2019

I am very satisfied with my purchase and window installation. The installers were prompt, courteous, and did a great job. Great service at a great value. I noticed right away that the high quality of the windows would result in future energy savings. I would recommend them to anyone needing a window upgrade.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window replacement

CATEGORY replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/11/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review and for placing your trust and confidence in Clearview. Enjoy your new windows! Best Regard, Marc
A

RATED

09/04/2019

We are thrilled with the new exterior of our home!! Marc Kaback was very professional to work with and helped with our design vision. We had a general idea of what we wanted but he gave us ideas and suggestions that we may not have thought of. He worked closely with us in the design process and always returned calls in a timely matter. The installation was very professional and also done in a time...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Soffit/Fascia/Siding/ gutters/ Stonework on front exterior

CATEGORY gutter repair, siding

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/08/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for posting this great review of Clearview! I'm glad we were able to work towards and execute your vision of this project. And, very glad you love the end results and overall experience. I enjoyed working with you both! Thanks again for your business, and enjoy the new look of your beautiful home! Best Regards, Marc
A

RATED

08/31/2019

Exceeded our expectations. Worked with us to match colors and layout of existing siding. No surprises, everything went smoothly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Siding on house

CATEGORY siding

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/31/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the great review! I'm glad we were able to determine which products would best meet your design layout request while providing you a maintenance free exterior. We appreciate your business! Enjoy the new look of your home! Best Regards, Marc
A

RATED

05/09/2019

Clearview did an excellent job, and they were great to work with, the entire way through the process. Marc was willing to work with us on what we wanted, while giving us great feeback on what would work best and was in our pricepoint. Once the work got started, we received regular updates and notifications. The team working on our home was respectful, cleaning up after themselves, asking how we th...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Siding, Soffet, Facia, and Window/Door Wrapping

CATEGORY siding

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/15/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review! We enjoyed working with you both, and are very glad you are excited about the finished look. Have a great summer! Best wishes to you and your family, Marc Kabak
B

RATED

05/01/2019

I have a window squarely in each of my 2 showers, right where one stands to shower. I am remodeling both bathrooms and wanted to replace the windows. The old windows had obscured glass which was not adequate for privacy. Therefore, they were covered with plastic curtains. I wanted new windows which would open, offer privacy, and be water proof. Marc was able to find a company that places blinds be...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
window replacement

CATEGORY replacement windows

COST $2,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I am glad suggesting internal mini-blinds on the bottom glass pane, and obscured glass on the top glass pane met your privacy and aesthetic requirements. Thank you for your business, Best Regards, Marc Kabak
A

RATED

03/21/2019

They did a great job, very professional, on time and the windows look great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace the basement windows

CATEGORY replacement windows

COST $2,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/21/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks again for your business, and the great review! Enjoy your new basement windows! Best Regards, Marc Kabak
A

RATED

12/04/2018

Great! It was a long process, but mostly because my husband and I couldn’t make up our minds. But Marc was never pushy or annoyed. His confidence in how much of an improvement it would make to remove the rotting cedar and replace with insulated vinyl was helpful to make us excited about the investment. And he was right! The house looks FANTASTIC- all of our neighbors agree. The house is completely...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Siding removal and installation

CATEGORY gutter repair, siding

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/30/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

This was a challenging exterior to re-design. The insulated Board-n-Baton and Staggered Shake siding was a perfect combination to retain the rustic look and charm on the front of the house. We really enjoyed working with you on this project and are very glad you are pleased with the final reveal. Thank you for your business, and for the very nice review. Marc Kabak
A

RATED

10/03/2018

Mark was amazing to work with. He was very responsive and did a great job explaining the different types of windows he offered and what would work best for our house. He didn't try to sell us on upgraded windows and was very honest and respectful. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone looking to get windows installed!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Windows

CATEGORY siding, replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/01/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I am very glad you had a great experience with Clearview! Thank you for the trust and confidence you placed in us for this project! And, we enjoyed working with you both too. Enjoy your new windows! Best Regards, Marc Kabak
A

RATED

09/26/2018

Marc was great to work with as were the installers.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Efficiency Windows

CATEGORY replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/09/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi. Thank you for the great review! You were a pleasure to work with on this Window replacement project. Best Regards, Marc Kabak
A

RATED

09/26/2018

We were very satisfied with the professional job performed by Clear View Windows and Siding. We highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Siding and Gutters

CATEGORY gutter repair, siding

COST $37,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/26/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review and recommendation. We enjoyed working with you on this LP SmartSide Siding replacement project. Your house looks great! Best Regards, Marc Kabak

Services Offered

Specializing in Replacement Window Installation and Siding Systems

Services Not Offered

*INSURANCE CLAIM WORK *NON-WARRANTY REPAIR *GLASS REPLACEMENT

General Information
Licensed
Not Applicable
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.